We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kawayanan Resort”
Review of Kawayanan Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kawayanan Resort
Ranked #39 of 50 Hotels in Puerto Princesa
Reviewed 22 January 2012

The staff are really accomodating. We had a little trouble with our itinerary first but they were able to fix it immediately. They find the best possible tours to fit your schedule. The owner was there, and she was able to give us instant reservation in KaLui Restaurant (since this is always fully booked!).

The room we got is pretty good. The beds are okay. The aircon is in good condition. Yes, it's made of kawayans. :)

They have a swimming pool. They have videoke. They have wifi in the lobby. The hotel's a little far from the main road (probably 5-10min walk) but there are tricycles everywhere so this wouldn't be a problem.

They also have tours, which really follow the itinerary plans. The tour guides are genuinely nice.

Breakfast served isn't that good. The serving of the meat (ex. tocino) is small. It's also not that delicious. :p Also, during our last day (city tour), we waited for our van for about 45 min! We were told by the driver that he got a call from the hotel to come back. So after we've finished the tour in Crocodile Farm, we were forced to "waste" 45 minutes just to wait for "our" van. It's a little bit pricey too.

But overall, I enjoyed my stay here. It gives a homey and relaxing ambiance.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank joycehehe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2011

My husband & I stayed at Kawayanan for 4 nights starting 11/22. We were very pleased with the resort and the service from the staff. The service was impressive and the owners/staff were more than happy to accommodate our needs/requests. Kawayanan is away from the busy main road of Puerto Princesa which makes it ideal for a quiet and restful vacation (It only takes 10 minutes by tricycle to get to the restaurants anyway). The place is clean and best of all - wi-fi works well inside the resort. We highly recommend Kawayanan to those looking for a good value, comfortable and friendly place to stay in Puerto Princesa.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank yes2luvtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

An average resort in Puerto Princessa. It was a trip with my husband last March 2010. The owner was very nice and helpful. The place was very average, no "wow" effect. The room was roomy but even if it was air conditioned, we had mosquitoes as company:) The bathroom was very ordinary, old and dingy. The restaurant serves "okay" food. The resort was a short ride to airport, restaurants, and shopping. The prebooked tours were hectic but worth it. They work with very nice tour guides. Overall stay was good:)

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Darna_ni_Juan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2011

We spent 5 days there in Oct and don't regret one minute of it. The place is very clean and the room was very spacious,had hot and cold showers and most important A/C. Ms Sheryl and the staff were very friendly,accommodating,attentive to all your needs,and when we purchased some seafood at the local market the cooking staff prepared it for us . The location is nice and quiet(away from the hustle and bustle of town),the resort is very well maintained and has a nice big pool. We will definately come back.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank estrner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

i spent a couple of days in september in this beautiful place and all I can say is that is an excellent place for resting , it is very quiet , has a beautiful garden and excellent swimming pool. Room is pretty big and clean and the staff , including the owners are very friendly and serviceful....

I will come back for sure ,

Paco ( Spain)

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank pacquil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Princesa hotels
0.7 km away
Rema Tourist Inn
Rema Tourist Inn
#31 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
65 reviews
3.4 km away
Munting Paraiso
Munting Paraiso
#21 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
37 reviews
3.1 km away
Floral Villarosa
Floral Villarosa
#4 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Niko's Cabanas & Restaurant
Niko's Cabanas & Restaurant
#43 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
90 reviews
1 km away
Holiday Suites
Holiday Suites
#9 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
224 reviews
0.7 km away
Citystate Asturias Hotel
Citystate Asturias Hotel
#32 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kawayanan Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kawayanan Resort

Address: L.A Abaa Rd | Puerto Princesa City, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island 5300, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Puerto Princesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Princesa
Price Range: €23 - €26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
a resort within the city that provides comfort, privacy and security. Only ten minutes from the airport. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kawayanan Hotel Puerto Princesa
Kawayanan Resort Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing