We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super relax”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
El Nido Cove Resort
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in El Nido
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

The location was great.

There was nothing around, so it was very relaxing.
Because we stayed at the beachfront room, we could see the coast from the room.
sun set was great.
The room was very spacious, so it was very relaxing.
There is also a laundry drying shelf so you can dry your swimsuit after swimming in the sea in front of you.
Restaurant was lack of many items.
Pasta was always missing items ,,,
The chef salad was delicious so I ate it everyday.

I will get tired of hotel restaurants food when staying overnight, so I recommend you to go to El Nido Town.
Breakfast was very delicious everyday! It was more delicious than lunch and dinner.

Also, the best recommendation is the coastal bar on the premises. It was the best!
Thank you Joey

Negative point, we could not use electronic consents of the room at first. Also, hot water did not come out. I asked the staff and it became available from the second day.
Wifi will hardly enter in the room. I can hardly use wifi I brought from Japan.

But I was super relaxed.
Thank you hotel staff! !



場所は最高でした。
周りに何もないので、とてもリラックスできました。
海辺の部屋に泊まったので、部屋から海岸も見れました。
夕暮れや、朝は最高です。
部屋もとても広かったので、とてもリラックスできました。
洗濯干し棚もあるので、目の前で海で泳いだあと、水着を乾かすことができます。
ご飯は、欠品が多いのが残念でした。
パスタはいつも欠品がでした、、、
シェフサラダが美味しかったので、毎日食べました。
連泊するとご飯に飽きてくるので、エルニドタウンに行くことをお勧めします。
朝ごはんは毎日、とても美味しかった!お昼ご飯や晩御飯より美味しかった。

あと、1番のお勧めは敷地内にある海岸沿いのバーです。最高でした!
thank you Joey

ネガティヴポイントは、最初、部屋のコンセントが使えませんでした。あと、お湯も出ませんでした。スタッフにお願いして、2日目から使えるようになりました。
wifiは、部屋ではほぼ入りません。また日本から持っていったwifiもほぼ使えません。

でも、スーパーリラックスできました。
ホテルのスタッフありがとう!!

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank higesan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElNidoResortsPH, Manager at El Nido Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time and effort to express your appreciation in TripAdvisor. Guest feedback such as yours has immeasurable value to us. We are so pleased to know you enjoyed your visit and that you were impressed with our resort and your experience here. We will surely pass along your nice words and commendations to the team. I’m sure this will spur them to further surpass the already great work they are doing. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

With best wishes,

El Nido Cove Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (271)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 271 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

Worth every single $ on this beautiful resort! Staff,food&accommodations were exceptional! Would definitely come back here again and again. In fact I'm staying here again next year in Jan2018! The only downfall is that the wifi is only at the lobby but the signal is very slow. I didn't mind because I didn't come here for the Internet! And there are no phones in the room but calling through cell to front desk is no biggie and walking to the reception is a great exercise! Breakfast buffet was yummmy!!! The view of the resort is breathtaking especially sunset! I definitely recommend this Resort to anyone who wants peace&quiet(away from touristy area in El Nido). It is well guarded 24/7 they keep in track who comes in and out!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank NylB28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElNidoResortsPH, Manager at El Nido Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time and effort to express your appreciation in TripAdvisor. Guest feedback such as yours has immeasurable value to us. We are so pleased to know you enjoyed your visit and that you were impressed with our resort and your experience here. We will surely pass along your nice words and commendations to the team. I’m sure this will spur them to further surpass the already great work they are doing. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

With best wishes,

El Nido Cove Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Me and my mom stayed in the beach front room for 4 days. First of all we came to know that they don't have wifi. We were disappointed as we were looking for a hotel that has one and it said on their website/booking sites that they did but when we arrived at the hotel they said it's been broken since June and won't be fixed for weeks and we stayed here middle of July... couldn't bother saying there was no wifi on their website? 3G connection/signal was bad in this area so we had no internet our whole stay (which we needed but for those of you who don't then it's not a problem). The only great thing here is the view which I'm sure you can get somewhere else too. Food was ok but expensive, you can eat at the town but going there takes like 20-30 mins and the fare is 200 pesos one way. Service was bad, they only cleaned our room on the first day. The water didn't work at times. The room was filthy and wasn't worth our pay. Really disappointing except for the view (you'll see nicer view anyways when you go on tours) I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone unless they're willing to waste money for a nice view... Also the sunrise/sunset depends on the weather

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bnrmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElNidoResortsPH, Manager at El Nido Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time and effort to recount your experience in TripAdvisor. Guest feedback such as yours has immeasurable value to us. We have taken note of your critical comments for improvement ; which we do appreciate and these shall be looked into. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you again soon!

With best wishes,

El Nido Cove Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

I stayed with a group of friends for 4 nights. It's in a beautiful location, with lovely views but does not have the facilities to charge the price that they do. We had a hard time getting basic things like clean towels and the rooms were very basic with a lot of things either not there or not working, including the wifi.

Not worth the money!

Stayed: July 2017
6  Thank Ciara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElNidoResortsPH, Manager at El Nido Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Thank you for your time to write about your experience with us. Your comments are very much valued as these will help us to further improve on our services. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and rest assured, we have escalated your concerns to be looked into in our continuous effort for improvement

We hope that on your next visit to El Nido, Palawan, we will be given another opportunity to welcome you with us.

Thank you and have a great day ahead!

Best Wishes,

El Nido Cove Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Overall the resort is lovely, great views and a STUNNING sunset (best location in El Nido in my opinion). However I felt its lacking any sort of warmth or personality, can't quite pin it down. The staff are friendly and as I went on my own I sat at the bar and talked mainly to the bar staff who were great. Food was average; not exceptional.

Pool wasn't cleaned properly (very murky) and the beach just wasn't all that appealing to swim in (No one else was swimming there and there were no beach chairs or any sort of invitation from the resort that it was OK to swim there).

Rooms are huge and the bed is comfortable so everything seems nice on the outset but small things like stained towels, no mini bar, no water etc made it seem impersonal and non customer oriented.

I feel that this resort has SO much potential but may have been slightly neglected recently. If they put some effort into upgrading a few small things it could become one of the best resorts in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daceydacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElNidoResortsPH, Manager at El Nido Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time and effort to recount your experience in TripAdvisor. Guest feedback such as yours has immeasurable value to us. We have taken note of your critical comments for improvement ; which we do appreciate and these shall be looked into. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you again soon!

With best wishes,

El Nido Cove Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Nido hotels
5.7 km away
Cadlao Resort
Cadlao Resort
#6 of 17 in El Nido
544 reviews
17.5 km away
Qi Palawan
Qi Palawan
#3 of 17 in El Nido
246 reviews
15.7 km away
Matinloc Resort
Matinloc Resort
#9 of 17 in El Nido
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
El Nido Coco Resort
El Nido Coco Resort
#10 of 17 in El Nido
70 reviews
6.8 km away
APTR - A Place To Remember
15.7 km away
El Nido Resorts Lagen Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Nido Cove Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Nido Cove Resort

Address: Sitio Lamoro, Barangay Pasadena, El Nido, Palawan Island, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > El Nido
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in El Nido
#6 On the Beach Hotel in El Nido
Price Range: €95 - €142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — El Nido Cove Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your El Nido Cove Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Nido Cove Hotel El Nido
El Nido Cove Resort And Spa
El Nido Cove Resort Philippines - Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing