We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
12
38
53
32
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
38
53
32
47
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

Nice location. Restaurants and bars just around the corner. Tricycle or tuktuk terminal is just outside the hotel, very convenient. The WiFi sucks tho. The staff are friendly and helpful. Overall the stay was great.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Iamroxy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

After a bad experience at one accommodation, we booked Lally and Abet at a discounted rate of $200 (AUD) for two nights on Agoda, expecting to get our money's worth.
In reality, it felt a bit as if we were just paying for a lot of space. The hotel grounds have a big garden and our room was very spacious, neither of which we really needed. For the price, everything was just a bit average!
Also, the wifi was awful and barely ever worked.
Eventually, we moved to a smaller homestay in town for $50 a night and it was much, much better!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MorwennaJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

We arrived at 8pm to be greeted by young cleaning staff (no front desk staff after 6pm)who were very unhelpful and what looked to be in a rush to finish their shift. We were taken to our room which had a funny smell. We sat on the bed and discovered that our sheets and pillows were damp and that they had just been washed and not dried properly. The other bed in the room was covered in stains from top to bottom. I went back to reception to explain this and they told me that their was no other rooms available. When I argued the point that the bedding wasn’t acceptable they tried to say there are no other rooms. I asked to speak with a manger (on the phone) who then said go have a look at another family room. This room was even worse. I asked them to resolve the situation as we had been travelling for 15 hours and needed sleep. The young staff said they would sort the issue. 1hr and a half later after sitting in the reception I asked the security guard where the staff went, he said they went home an hour ago. We were left sitting thinking they were going to solve the problem. We had to get the security guard to put money in his phone to make a call to their sister hotel (prison like) to see if they had anything available or to see if they had any spare bedding as they lock everything up at 8pm in this hotel. Bedding, toilet roll, towels etc even the hotel telephone is not available. My boyfriend had to go down in a tuk tuk to wake up an elderly woman to explain the situation who was in charge of the sister hotel and she then went next door to wake up house keeping (which was the young staff that had left us in the first place) and send them back up to our room to change the bedding. They had such sower faces on them and were very rude. The next day I went down to explain the situation to the receptionist who then put me in another room which was more suitable. They also wanted us to pay for half of the first night after everything that we went through. We also came here with friends who also had an awful experience. On the third and forth night they experienced a stench of sewage coming from the faulty window in the bathroom. The staff laughed when they went down to try and change room. They gave them an air freshener and told to sleep with the door open. Next option was to pay for an upgrade as there was no other similar rooms available. After constant complaining suddenly a similar room became available which was covered in mould. They ended up staying in our room as it was the only option. Breakfast took one hour to come out and the WiFi is absolutely disgraceful and only available at reception where you get eaten alive by mosquitoes. Anytime we had an issue the staff kept saying you can go find another hotel and nothing can be sorted between 6pm-6:30am. There was a power cut in the town and it took maintenance a half an hour to come to fix the situation whereas all the other hotels had electricity within 10 mins. Terrible experience, unsatisfactory staff with no costumer service skills. The only thing going for this hotel is that the location is very assessable to get out of the place. An awful experience. Do not stay here!

Stayed: April 2018
2  Thank 877brianam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

This is beach front in El Nido but overall it’s run down and in need of improvement.

The rooms are basic with en suite shower and AC. No tea/coffee facilities but enough for a short stay in what has the feel of a backpacker town.

The view over the bay is wonderful and that’s the best of thing about this place.

You can get a private boat for island hoping from one of the many crews offering this. Negotiate the price and beware of middlemen who try to take a significant cut just for introducing you. Expect to pay around 1000 per person which is an all day trip with lunch and snorkelling.

Overall there are probably better places in EL Nido but the Lally Abet is towards the end of the beach and this protects you from the booming sound systems as the town steps into party mode at night.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank gethingdck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Not recommending this place. When we arrived nobody attended to us, except a sleepy guard who asked us to sign our name on a battered logbook and told to wait till morning to finalize our accommodation. Plenty of mosquitoes in the room, broken doorknobs that open when you bathe, loose single socket, dirty place, staff do not know how to attend to their guests. I will not go back to el nido nor recommend it to friends and family because of our experience especially at this hotel. The disgusting and disappointing details of our trip will be etched in my mind. They should take time to check on the reviews of their guests or at least be observant while they are staying. You do not get value for money. You leave with a bad taste in the mouth and the worst vacation. Terrible indeed.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Hephzibah417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews