We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfying!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
El Nido Resorts Lagen Island
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in El Nido
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights in Lagen Island, El Nido Resorts and was very fortunate to have a very nice weather in September! Lagen Island is so beautiful and I can't get enough of it. I'm not really a morning person but I loved how the singing of the birds and the sound of the quiet lagoon blend along so well that it made me wanna wake up as early as 6am just to hear that calming sounds. You can kayak in the morning and do a 45-min forest hike. Afterwards you can do island hopping to visit the iconic spots in Bacuit Bay El Nido, after the tour you can do a really nice dip at their pool and hang around at thier bar and listen to good music.

What makes this resort apart from other resorts is the people and thier hospitality. From organizing your tours to having your meals they will make sure that you are always satisfied. I love how Chef Carlos prepares personalized food for guests (I'm a vegetarian) and John and the rest of the F&B staffs makes sure that everyone are well attended. The Resort Manager, Jen and her assistant, Daisy always make sure that everything is well. I love how they make you feel a part of thier family in thier little piece of paradise.

I plan to bring along some family member the soonest and come back whenever I feel like I needed a break from the business of the city.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank kakaibabe0118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElNidoResortsPH, Manager at El Nido Resorts Lagen Island, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time and effort to express your appreciation in TripAdvisor. Guest feedback such as yours has immeasurable value to us. We are so pleased to know you enjoyed your visit and that you were impressed with our resort and your experience here. We will surely pass along your nice words and commendations to the team. I’m sure this will spur them to further surpass. already great work they are doing. We do look forward to welcoming you again soon!

With best wishes,

Lagen Island Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (702)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 36 of 702 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2017

Great experience working with the team at Lagen Island El Nido Resort, and the Corporate Reservations team. Planning and execution of our corporate event went off without a hitch. Every detail was taken cared of by the lovely people at Lagen. Food was delicious and fresh, beautifully prepared by the chef and his team. Customer service is topnotch! Tours too were very interesting, and with sustainability in mind. The experience is beyond what you pay for at El Nido - great in every aspects.

Makes up for the difficult and tiring way to get to it though, but worth every minute.

Our team's experience at Lagen Island was one of a kind, and that's all thanks to Lagen/El Nido.

Room Tip: get a water cottage to get the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElNidoResortsPH, Manager at El Nido Resorts Lagen Island, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time and effort to express your appreciation in TripAdvisor. Guest feedback such as yours has immeasurable value to us. We are so pleased to know you enjoyed your visit and that you were impressed with our resort and your experience here. We will surely pass along your nice words and commendations to the team. I’m sure this will spur them to further surpass. already great work they are doing. We do look forward to welcoming you again soon!

With best wishes,

Lagen Island Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

I've never stayed anywhere like Lagen Resort in El Nido. As soon as I arrived, by bangka boat from the airport, I knew I didn't want to leave. Secluded, serene, with turquoise water that needs to be seen to be believed, I could have spent the whole day just hanging out on the balcony of my beautiful, over-water cottage... but that would be a shame! There's much to explore in El Nido - Lagen Island makes a great base and offers boat/snorkelling/kayaking tours of El Nido's stunning lagoons.

I loved how the design of the resort was very sophisticated, with modern facilities, yet felt incredibly integrated into the environment - with just the right lightness of touch to make you feel like you're at one with the elements, and in proper comfort at the same time!

The food and drink was fantastic with extensive buffet options featuring local and international cuisine. A personal highlight was watching the sun go down from the beach bar.

All capped off by the wonderful staff who are completely charming, knowledgable of the area, and genuinely passionate about it too.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Imogen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElNidoResortsPH, Manager at El Nido Resorts Lagen Island, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time and effort to express your appreciation in TripAdvisor. Guest feedback such as yours has immeasurable value to us. We are so pleased to know you enjoyed your visit and that you were impressed with our resort and your experience here. We will surely pass along your nice words and commendations to the team. I’m sure this will spur them to further surpass. already great work they are doing. We do look forward to welcoming you again soon!

With best wishes,

Lagen Island Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017


We stayed at LIR for 5 nights, what a blessing. El Nido was the last part of our P.I. vacation. Lagen is just an amazing island. From the time we arrived at Lio Airport, to the boat ride, to the check in, the LIR staff exceeded our expectations! Approaching Lagen is dramatically pleasing to the eyes due to the beautiful views of the limestone mountains/islands and the resort's architecture that just blended naturally to its surroundings. What a gem! The water cottages are perfectly situated which make taking photos of the resort just naturally breathtaking. The Lagen rock absolutely adds beauty to this property. The pool is a great addition. The sunsets are jaw dropping amazing, no filter needed on your photos. Customer service of the staff is excellent!!! Rey, A-Jay (Jason), Gamie, and Jimmy are ones of the reasons why this place is a must to stay if you're considering El Nido. The offered tours and food are also exceptional. We were made to feel very special!

Stayed: September 2017
2  Thank Eunice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElNidoResortsPH, Manager at El Nido Resorts Lagen Island, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time and effort to express your appreciation in TripAdvisor. Guest feedback such as yours has immeasurable value to us. We are so pleased to know you enjoyed your visit and that you were impressed with our resort and your experience here. We will surely pass along your nice words and commendations to the team. I’m sure this will spur them to further surpass. already great work they are doing. We do look forward to welcoming you again soon!

With best wishes,

Lagen Island Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Amazing resort. Would definitely come back. Started off hearing good things about el nido. We searched and decided to go to Lagen since it looked nice and reviews were good. We were not mistaken. From the time we arrived, we were greeted with warmth. Service was impeccable, room were clean and comfortable. Food was ok, could be better but can not complain. When we departed, they even surprised my little girl with a gift. Even during the boat ride where it was a little bit drizzling, their staff was ready with rain coats and towels. Amazing.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank alessacebu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElNidoResortsPH, Manager at El Nido Resorts Lagen Island, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time and effort to express your appreciation in TripAdvisor. Guest feedback such as yours has immeasurable value to us. We are so pleased to know you enjoyed your visit and that you were impressed with our resort and your experience here. We will surely pass along your nice words and commendations to the team. I’m sure this will spur them to further surpass. already great work they are doing. We do look forward to welcoming you again soon!

With best wishes,

Lagen Island Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Nido hotels
30.8 km away
Qi Palawan
Qi Palawan
#3 of 17 in El Nido
246 reviews
14.2 km away
Matinloc Resort
Matinloc Resort
#9 of 17 in El Nido
146 reviews
10.5 km away
Cadlao Resort
Cadlao Resort
#6 of 17 in El Nido
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 km away
El Nido Resorts Miniloc Island
19 km away
Cauayan Island Resort
Cauayan Island Resort
#5 of 17 in El Nido
129 reviews
6.2 km away
El Nido Resorts Pangulasian Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Nido Resorts Lagen Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Nido Resorts Lagen Island

Address: Lagen Island, El Nido, Palawan Island 1229, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > El Nido
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in El Nido
#1 Spa Hotel in El Nido
#1 Luxury Hotel in El Nido
#1 Top resorts Hotel in El Nido
Price Range: €455 - €639 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — El Nido Resorts Lagen Island 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lagen Island is a haven of tranquility nestled between a lush forest and a calm shallow lagoon. Its calssic and modern design exudes an air of subdued elegance. Cottages, rooms and suites are well appointed over the water, beside the beach, or surrounded by verdant forest. Lagen Island is part of the El Nido Resorts group and is located in El Nido, northwestern part of Palawan. It takes a 75-minute direct flight from Manila or a 6 hour land trip from Puerto Princesa City (Palawan's Capital City). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your El Nido Resorts Lagen Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Nido Resorts Lagen Island Hotel El Nido
Lagen Island Hotel
Lagen Island El Nido
El Nido Resorts Lagen Island Philippines - Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing