We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$41
US$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$48/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Garnet(El Nido)
US$54
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Tapik Beach Park Guest House(El Nido)(Great Value!)
US$9
US$6
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$45
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cadlao Resort(El Nido)
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Qi Palawan(El Nido)
US$175
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
US$111
US$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (780)
Filter reviews
780 results
Traveller rating
570
155
33
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
570
155
33
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater cottagechef carlosel nido resortsprivate dinnersmall lagoonoverwater bungalowour honeymoonlimestone cliffsboat rideall inclusive packagesong and danceactivity coordinatorsprivate airportsunset cruiseresort staffpaddle boardsspa services
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 780 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Great experience working with the team at Lagen Island El Nido Resort, and the Corporate Reservations team. Planning and execution of our corporate event went off without a hitch. Every detail was taken cared of by the lovely people at Lagen. Food was delicious and fresh, beautifully prepared by the chef and his team. Customer service is topnotch! Tours too were very interesting, and with sustainability in mind. The experience is beyond what you pay for at El Nido - great in every aspects.

Makes up for the difficult and tiring way to get to it though, but worth every minute.

Our team's experience at Lagen Island was one of a kind, and that's all thanks to Lagen/El Nido.

Room Tip: get a water cottage to get the best views
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElNidoResortsPH, Manager at El Nido Resorts Lagen Island, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time and effort to express your appreciation in TripAdvisor. Guest feedback such as yours has immeasurable value to us. We are so pleased to know you enjoyed your visit and that you were impressed with our resort and your experience here. We will surely pass along your nice words and commendations to the team. I’m sure this will spur them to further surpass. already great work they are doing. We do look forward to welcoming you again soon!

With best wishes,

Lagen Island Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

I've never stayed anywhere like Lagen Resort in El Nido. As soon as I arrived, by bangka boat from the airport, I knew I didn't want to leave. Secluded, serene, with turquoise water that needs to be seen to be believed, I could have spent the whole day just hanging out on the balcony of my beautiful, over-water cottage... but that would be a shame! There's much to explore in El Nido - Lagen Island makes a great base and offers boat/snorkelling/kayaking tours of El Nido's stunning lagoons.

I loved how the design of the resort was very sophisticated, with modern facilities, yet felt incredibly integrated into the environment - with just the right lightness of touch to make you feel like you're at one with the elements, and in proper comfort at the same time!

The food and drink was fantastic with extensive buffet options featuring local and international cuisine. A personal highlight was watching the sun go down from the beach bar.

All capped off by the wonderful staff who are completely charming, knowledgable of the area, and genuinely passionate about it too.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Imogen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElNidoResortsPH, Manager at El Nido Resorts Lagen Island, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time and effort to express your appreciation in TripAdvisor. Guest feedback such as yours has immeasurable value to us. We are so pleased to know you enjoyed your visit and that you were impressed with our resort and your experience here. We will surely pass along your nice words and commendations to the team. I’m sure this will spur them to further surpass. already great work they are doing. We do look forward to welcoming you again soon!

With best wishes,

Lagen Island Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017


We stayed at LIR for 5 nights, what a blessing. El Nido was the last part of our P.I. vacation. Lagen is just an amazing island. From the time we arrived at Lio Airport, to the boat ride, to the check in, the LIR staff exceeded our expectations! Approaching Lagen is dramatically pleasing to the eyes due to the beautiful views of the limestone mountains/islands and the resort's architecture that just blended naturally to its surroundings. What a gem! The water cottages are perfectly situated which make taking photos of the resort just naturally breathtaking. The Lagen rock absolutely adds beauty to this property. The pool is a great addition. The sunsets are jaw dropping amazing, no filter needed on your photos. Customer service of the staff is excellent!!! Rey, A-Jay (Jason), Gamie, and Jimmy are ones of the reasons why this place is a must to stay if you're considering El Nido. The offered tours and food are also exceptional. We were made to feel very special!

Stayed: September 2017
2  Thank Eunice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElNidoResortsPH, Manager at El Nido Resorts Lagen Island, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time and effort to express your appreciation in TripAdvisor. Guest feedback such as yours has immeasurable value to us. We are so pleased to know you enjoyed your visit and that you were impressed with our resort and your experience here. We will surely pass along your nice words and commendations to the team. I’m sure this will spur them to further surpass. already great work they are doing. We do look forward to welcoming you again soon!

With best wishes,

Lagen Island Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Amazing resort. Would definitely come back. Started off hearing good things about el nido. We searched and decided to go to Lagen since it looked nice and reviews were good. We were not mistaken. From the time we arrived, we were greeted with warmth. Service was impeccable, room were clean and comfortable. Food was ok, could be better but can not complain. When we departed, they even surprised my little girl with a gift. Even during the boat ride where it was a little bit drizzling, their staff was ready with rain coats and towels. Amazing.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank alessacebu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElNidoResortsPH, Manager at El Nido Resorts Lagen Island, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time and effort to express your appreciation in TripAdvisor. Guest feedback such as yours has immeasurable value to us. We are so pleased to know you enjoyed your visit and that you were impressed with our resort and your experience here. We will surely pass along your nice words and commendations to the team. I’m sure this will spur them to further surpass. already great work they are doing. We do look forward to welcoming you again soon!

With best wishes,

Lagen Island Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

incredible resort ... we enjoy every minute there...the staff was amazing especially junno
the food was so delicious, survice is also good , clean neat place
the pool is wow
i have done spa therapy it was so professional

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank abudi b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElNidoResortsPH, Manager at El Nido Resorts Lagen Island, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time and effort to express your appreciation in TripAdvisor. Guest feedback such as yours has immeasurable value to us. We are so pleased to know you enjoyed your visit and that you were impressed with our resort and your experience here. We will surely pass along your nice words and commendations to the team. I’m sure this will spur them to further surpass. already great work they are doing. We do look forward to welcoming you again soon!

With best wishes,

Lagen Island Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews