We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,009)
Filter reviews
1,009 results
Traveller rating
729
209
45
14
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
729
209
45
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbig lagoonel nido resortsbig macjack fishgarden cottagewater cottagessister resortentalula beach clubfull board mealsactivity coordinatorbuffet stylebuffet lunchboat rideour honeymoonresort staffmarine lifeprivate dinner
Filter
Updating list...
269 - 274 of 1,009 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2016

What a wonderful place, the boat trips are well organised and if you show interest in snorkelling then they will organise extra trips for you. Food was good and accommodation was fantastic. Happy hour was well used by us.

Stayed: April 2016
1  Thank Martin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElNidoResortsPH, General Manager at El Nido Resorts Miniloc Island, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2016

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time and effort to express your appreciation in TripAdvisor. Guest feedback such as yours has immeasurable value to us. We are so pleased to know you enjoyed your visit and that you were impressed with our resort and your experience here. We will surely pass along your nice words and commendations to the team. I’m sure this will spur them to further surpass. already great work they are doing. We do look forward to welcoming you again soon!

With best wishes,

Miniloc Island Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016

There's not much else to add that hasn't already been said by the other reviewers. This place, from the service to the locale, is amazing. I'd recommend spending at least 3 nights so you don't feel too rushed with all the guided activities, kayaking, and great snorkeling or diving.

The one thing that I really love about this resort is that they seem to be making a conscious effort to preserve and protect the area. They buy from local farmers and craftsmen, they have a water recycling system to re-use water, instead of throwing down anchors and destroying coral, they tie their boats to existing anchors, etc. It's nice to know that my money is going to an organization that helps local communities and tries to conserve their environment.

Room Tip: The water cottages are worth it.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Rommel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElNidoResortsPH, General Manager at El Nido Resorts Miniloc Island, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2016

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time and effort to express your appreciation in TripAdvisor. Guest feedback such as yours has immeasurable value to us. We are so pleased to know you enjoyed your visit and that you were impressed with our resort and your experience here. We will surely pass along your nice words and commendations to the team. I’m sure this will spur them to further surpass. already great work they are doing. We do look forward to welcoming you again soon!

With best wishes,

Miniloc Island Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2016

My husband and I stayed for 4 days and 3 nights at the Miniloc Island Resort for our honeymoon. It was a PERFECT honeymoon destination!! It is an hours flight from Manila using ITI Swift Air. The ITI airport lounge is small but very charming. It also includes complimentary snacks/drinks upon arrival. From there an El Nido resorts jeepney took us to the jetty port which was a short 2 min ride. From the doc, a speed boat picked us up and took us to a large outrigger ferry which took us to the resort. It is about a 35-40 min ride. From the speed boat all the way to the resort we were accompanied by a Miniloc Island Resort (MIR) representative/tour guide named Andy. Andy knew a lot about MIR and surrounding areas and made sure to keep us informed on our ferry ride over to the resort. Unfortunately it started to rain quite heavily on our boat ride to MIR so we had to move to the sheltered part of the boat and our view was covered by curtains in order to keep us dry. So we didn't get to see much on the way to MIR. About 5 mins before we reached MIR, it stopped raining so we were able to see the beautiful view closer to the resort. It was that of a dream! Absolutely gorgeous. Soon we were able to see MIR in the horizon. It was nestled into the side of a very large limestone hill. It was a gorgeous location. From the ferry we needed a speed boat to take us to the dock. The water was so clear, clean and blue. So clear you could easily see the many fish. They took us to the lobby area where they serenaded us and provided us cool fresh welcome drinks. It was lovely. Right after our welcome serenade, we ate lunch in the outdoor covered restaurant. Food was delicious!! Great selection of salads, soup, rice, noodles, seafood, grill station, meat, veggies, fruit and dessert. Food is all included in the price we paid to stay there. Only non-inclusive were drinks. The restaurant is open to the view of the ocean, limestone cliffs, water cottages and amazing beachfront. The resort is very secluded and quiet. It's breathtaking how beautiful it is there! We stayed in a garden/beach cottage. The cottage was made of all natural materials. It had a small porch. It was a very charming room! Bed was big and very comfortable. Very clean! There is an in room safe which is great. Small closet and vanity. It was PERFECT! We saw monkeys, squirrels, lots of fish and birds all within 5 minutes of checking in. There is also an outdoor bar area complete with billiards and tables. Beachfront also has covered beach loungers. Right in front of the hotel is the most excellent snorkeling! They also have daily jack fish feeding every morning. Jack fish are very large and look a lot like tuna. You can also snorkel with them as they are being fed! Very cool experience. Tours and activities such as snorkeling, kayaking to the big and small lagoons, private beach lunch at Entalula beach are all included in the price of stay!!! Andy was our guide for pretty much our whole trip. He was great! He knew a lot about the resort, surrounding areas, wildlife and even took pictures for everyone which was so nice! Everyday we were busy with fun and relaxing activities. We snorkeled a lot, kayaked through the big and small lagoons, visited snake island, lunch at Entalula, explored caves, and enjoyed the very scenic boat rides to each of our activity destinations that were all very close to MIR. We also got to visit one of the sister resorts Lagen Island for lunch, pool time, more snorkeling and stand up paddle boarding. On our last night there, the highlight of our trip was the private dinner for 2 at the big lagoon. We took the 5 min speed boat ride to the beach in the big lagoon where they had decorated the beach with candle lit lanterns and hung more lanterns with crystals on them near the tree. Right under the tree was our table for 2. It was SO romantic!! We dined right there on the beach overlooking the moonlit ocean. PERFECTION for honeymooners! It was a delicious 4 course meal with wine. All together it cost about $130. So inexpensive considering the location, setting, ambiance, service and meal! Not sure how they pulled it off without a kitchen...you are literally the only people on this beach in the middle of the night. The only light is the light from the lanterns they set up and the moon! It was spectacular. We were very sad to leave MIR. We wish we could've stayed longer and we will surely return. We highly recommend MIR to anyone especially honeymooners. When you leave they serenade you goodbye. It is very sweet and a very memorable way to end your trip. Thank you Andy and all the staff for the impeccable service! They even had a nightly turn down service and left us cute good night notes on the bed handwritten on leaves! It was the little details that really stood out for us! We will be back for sure!! Such a memorable stay. We'll never forget it!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElNidoResortsPH, Manager at El Nido Resorts Miniloc Island, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2016

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time and effort to express your appreciation in TripAdvisor. Guest feedback such as yours has immeasurable value to us. We are so pleased to know you enjoyed your visit and that you were impressed with our resort and your experience here. We will surely pass along your nice words and commendations to the team. I’m sure this will spur them to further surpass. already great work they are doing. We do look forward to welcoming you again soon!

With best wishes,

Miniloc Island Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016

So I've been to a lot of places, but I think I've stumbled upon the most beautiful place on this earth... and it's called Miniloc Island Resort.

Upon arrival, you are handed a schedule three days' worth of activities. We stayed a total of 5 days, so we were able to partake in all of them, took one day off for scuba diving and a water cottage massage, and then used the last day to re-visit the Lagoons and veg out on Miniloc's Beach.

We stayed in an enchanting little water cottage. Previous reviews suggested requesting Cottage #1, and we were lucky to get it! We had to wait a few hours upon arrival for the previous guest to leave, which was no issue, as the staff gave us a temporary room to change our clothes and leave our luggage in. We were able to start our island-hopping adventure that afternoon, and upon return, our luggage was moved into Cottage #1. Easy peasy.

If you're there for a shorter time, make sure you visit the Lagoons and Entalula Beach. Don't be fooled by the description of a "picnic lunch" - it's an all-out buffet lunch! A meal I'll remember forever.

The staff (shout-out to Jasmine and Joven) were always friendly, helpful, and proactive. Ronnie, the dive-master, calmed my nerves for my first ocean dive. I couldn't believe my husband and I were able to have a PRIVATE dive, and rental equipment, for a mere $130USD.

The food was plentiful and varied. The mangoes? I suggest indulging in them at every opportunity. And don't forget to grab a few mango-pineapple mixes between meals.

All I can say is WOW and I hope to be back again.

Room Tip: Ask for Cottage #1
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Melissa3779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElNidoResortsPH, Manager at El Nido Resorts Miniloc Island, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2016

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time and effort to express your appreciation in TripAdvisor. Guest feedback such as yours has immeasurable value to us. We are so pleased to know you enjoyed your visit and that you were impressed with our resort and your experience here. We will surely pass along your nice words and commendations to the team. I’m sure this will spur them to further surpass. already great work they are doing. We do look forward to welcoming you again soon!

With best wishes,

Miniloc Island Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

Best experience of our lives.. staff were so helpful! Beautiful place,good environment,beautiful people, love the ambience, so relaxing.. Value of money..Worth experience.. going back soon.. Cant wait for another vacation in Palawan!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElNidoResortsPH, Manager at El Nido Resorts Miniloc Island, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2016

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time and effort to express your appreciation in TripAdvisor. Guest feedback such as yours has immeasurable value to us. We are so pleased to know you enjoyed your visit and that you were impressed with our resort and your experience here. We will surely pass along your nice words and commendations to the team. I’m sure this will spur them to further surpass. already great work they are doing. We do look forward to welcoming you again soon!

With best wishes,

Miniloc Island Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews