We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
9 people are viewing this hotel
Priceline
US$1,094
View deal
Agoda.com
US$960
View deal
Vio.com
US$933
View deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
View all 12 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,025)
Filter reviews
1,025 results
Traveller rating
837
125
42
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
837
125
42
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach villa el nido resorts reef sharks pool bar small lagoon monitor lizards the resort manager hobie cat huge bathroom the general manager private dinner heaven on earth f b manager manila airport special dinner our honeymoon marine life
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 1,025 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2019

4 reasons why I recommend this hotel:
- the privacy /there are no other tourists except of you on the island/
- the vilas are spacious /just be careful of the monkeys - close the terrace door/
- there are also free activities organised by the hotel /island hoping etc/
- great hiking on the island as you can go to the top and have a great view on the islands surrounded

Minus:
- the water in the pool could be warmer
- the service at the pool needs better control by the management /slow, passive service, doing mistakes/

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 May 2019 via mobile

Stayed here end of March after Lagen failed my expectations 3 weeks prior. Though I was aware about the resorts required refurbishment I took the chance and just lowered my expectations but I was surprised! I love you Pangulasian!

Luxury in paradise! No wonder this is the most expensive of all the El Nido Resorts, it’s the most exclusive and they will treat everyone VIP no matter your skin color! Pay extra and stay here, it’s all worth it! The beach, the sunset, to die for! We got the beach villa and I didn’t want to leave and ended up extending our stay. I can stay in this place forever!

Thanks to the super friendly and super helpful manager Ms. Haidee. Thanks Ton, the tour coordinator girls, and to our tour guide for 4 days Pips who was shy at first but very polite and respectful. Thanks Pips for the best paddle boarding experience ever at the Big Lagoon. See you guys again April next year when it’s sure there’s no typhoon.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank may826
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ElNidoResortsPH, Manager at El Nido Resorts Pangulasian Island, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2019

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time and effort to express your appreciation in TripAdvisor. Guest feedback such as yours has immeasurable value to us. We are so pleased to know you enjoyed your visit and that you were impressed with our resort and your experience here. We will surely pass along your nice words and commendations to the team. I’m sure this will spur them to further surpass the already great work they are doing. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2019

We really enjoyed our time here. The staff are super nice and friendly. The resort is extremely well looked after. There are plenty of things to do many of which are at no extra charge, like day trips and water sports. We even saw monkeys, which was so cool to see.

The good thing with the resort is that you are close to a lot of the other amazing uninhabited islands in El Nido, we had such a fun time exploring all these places. The hotel also has a beach club on a separate private island called Entalula where you can go.

We really enjoyed the food, its what you would expect from a top quality hotel. There are two nice places to eat, the main restaurant and if you fancy something more casual you can eat at the restaurant by the pool.

We loved the rooms, they look even better than in the pics on the website. The bathroom is super spacious and the shower pressure is good.

We also really enjoyed hiking up the trail to the highest point in the island and enjoying the views. It was a nice bit of exercise after spending so much time relaxing.

We also enjoyed the sea life around the island. We canoed around to the other side of the island were there are some empty beaches and we saw baby sting ray and baby reef sharks.

Room tip: The beach villa bungalows are the best in my opinion.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stuart C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ElNidoResortsPH, Manager at El Nido Resorts Pangulasian Island, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2019

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time and effort to recount your experience in TripAdvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. It has been our pleasure to have you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2019 via mobile

Pangulasian Island is an exclusive resort in El Nido, Palawan. We went on an island hopping tour for two days and were able to visit 15 sites (beaches, caves). Staying here allows one access to Lagen and Miniloc islands as well. Snorkeling in Miniloc was excellent. I saw a giant clam. We stayed in a beach villa, somewhat pricey but the view every morning you wake up to cannot be beat. El Nido is a very beautiful place and they have done a wonderful job preserving the place. Definitely one of my top vacations. It is expensive but well worth the cost. A 3 night stay is just right. The meal options are limited to a single restaurant as well as one by the pool.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Arknwarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ElNidoResortsPH, Manager at El Nido Resorts Pangulasian Island, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2019

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time and effort to recount your experience in TripAdvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. It has been our pleasure to have you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2019 via mobile

I've heard how much people raved abt this resort and wanted to see it for myself.

Upon arrival there was no chk in process. Instead we were given a quick tour of the islanf by Lui who warmly welcomed us. Upon arriving at the villa, I can smell luxury upon opening the door. The villa is huge and shouts luxury all the way. The bed is so comfortable, the bathroom huge with 2 sinks. I didn't want to leave the room anymore. There were a lot of freebies too. The water bottles, slippers and hats can all be brought home as souvenirs. The villa is big enough to fit 3 adults.

Food was excellent but quite pricey. Not all activities are free though. Some activities are pricey to arrange. Bottomline if you just want to chill and enjoy the luxurious room, lie on the beach and go to the spa, then Pangulasian is it.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank MrsKanga
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
El Nido Resorts, General Manager at El Nido Resorts Pangulasian Island, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2021

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time and effort to recount your experience in TripAdvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. It has been our pleasure to have you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews