We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (586)
Filter reviews
586 results
Traveller rating
281
191
62
29
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
281
191
62
29
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews el nido town infinity pool free tricycle island hopping tricycle service walk into town restaurant staff view is amazing tricycle ride the hotel offers stayed here for nights private tour ceiling fan your luggage fresh seafood nice pool the wi fi
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 586 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

The rooms in the hotel are clean and nice. Nothing too fancy. You need to buy drinking water which is complementary in any almost other hotel. The breakfast is just ok. Personally I don’t understand how you can serve breakfast of only carbs and fat and not a single veggie but maybe it’s just my personal taste. The staff in the restaurant are actually very nice and try their best to please you within their limits. On the other hand, the 2 Guys sitting in the reception give you a feeling that you’re disturbing them and are not too friendly or helpful. Overall the hotel is ok.
The WiFi is only available in the front desk. In the rooms there is no reception. A simple router/extender can solve that problem if there was a will to do it.
The road to the hotel is very unpleasant because of the bumps. Of course It’s not the fault of the hotel but it’s really unpleasant going to town and back using a tricycle so we walked (in complete darkness) 15-20 minutes each way.
Overall the hotel is ok lang.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank elil2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cadlao_Resort, Guest Relations Manager at Cadlao Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Dear Eli,

Thank you for staying with us.

We know that most of the hotels have complimentary bottled water but we in Cadlao Resort try to lessen the use of plastic bottles, and in exchange of that we have water jar in each rooms that guest can use to refill water (filtered) in our restaurant.

Apologies for the limited wifi connection as El Nido has only one good net provider. Before we have internet connection in the rooms but it's very weak and useless. That's why we just put it in two certain area where guests can surely connect.

Sorry for the attitude of the two guy in the reception. We will address this matter to our HR Manager.


Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed in the seafront bungalow (amazing view) and the pool view bungalow for a total of about eight days and all staff were very accommodating.

All meals were cooked perfectly. We really enjoyed eating at the restaurant as well as the company of our waiter who was very helpful when it came to questions regarding the town.

We took two private tours which the hotel helped us with and they picked/dropped us off right from the restaurant beach entrance.

Unfortunately, half way through our vacation our wallet (with all our money/cards) got stolen in the town. Once we told the manager, herself and the staff were very helpful. They even drove us down and spoke with people to try and find our wallet. They helped turned what should have been a chaotic moment into a moment of ease.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank alexandrarg19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

The hotel was perfectly locate, had an amazing view and two infinity pools! The rooms are super clean and cute and awesome spa.
The only two downfalls of this place in my opinion is that you have to pass a cemetery to get to the hotel which is kind of creepy at night if you choose to walk and secondly is catching ride from town to the hotel because you will have to enter a narrow alley way which not all tuk tuk's can go through especially if you have luggage.

Overall it is a lovely hotel and the staff were super helpful

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Thetooshaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

Charming hotel, with nice amenities and lovely garden. Restaurant food delicious. Staff helped us with my daughter Birthday Cake- Thank You. I think it is the best hotel around the area. We didn't like from the staff the 6000 PHP voucher approach, but apart from that all was good. We will only recommend that they must bring wider menu for breakfast, as is was very poor, but again it was nice and tasty. I think also that paying for sauna it is not appropriate nowadays, as we use it for free anywhere we go. I highly recommend this place to everyone. The hotel transfers from the Lalu corner were very new to us but prompt, efficient and challenging. The Swimming pool at the edge was unfortunately under construction, we were notified about it via email. But the hotel got another one. I think overall our stay was fantastic.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Stanko S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cadlao_Resort, Guest Relations Manager at Cadlao Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us review and we really appreciate for mentioning good food at the restaurant. Your comments and suggestions are highly important to us, we have taken notes of them for us to improve our services.

Again thank you and we are happy that you had a great time with us and we hope that you consider of visiting us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

My friend and I stayed here for a night (spent our first 2 at a hostel closer to El Nido Town), and was a good unwind from the activities we did from the previous days. The hotel provided pickup from our previous accommodation to the hotel (and also provided the transportation to the airport). They have 2 pools, both overlooking the mountains with a sunset view.

If staying connected is important to you though, it's only available at the reception area. Otherwise, there is almost no connectivity anywhere else.

We didn't try walking to El Nido Town from the resort though, since compared to our previous hostel, it seemed a bit away, but we didn't mind just staying there and relaxing. I would say the only thing is that the beach is not the best -- as it is a bit rocky at the shore, but the view is still A+.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cadlao_Resort, Guest Relations Manager at Cadlao Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us review. We are happy to know that you had a relaxing time at Cadlao resort.

We hope that you consider of visiting us again in your future vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews