We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful, small resort, just a couple minutes out of town.”
Review of Cadlao Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cadlao Resort
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in El Nido
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Cadlao Resort is a charming small resort away from the occasionally more hectic town center just a few minutes away by tricycle. The grounds are immaculate, the rooms comfortable and spacious, the staff is stunningly attentive. Two beautiful pools, a very good restaurant, stunning views -- hard to find something bad to say about this place.(Although my mother-in-law, who was traveling with us, wasn't happy there was no TV in the room. I was thrilled.) While others have had issues with the short ride from town to get to the resort, it takes just a few minutes and the hotel is always accommodating getting you a ride. Can't wait to stay here again.

Room Tip: Request one of the larger, newer rooms that surround the second pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYCVillageTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cadlao_Resort, Guest Relations Manager at Cadlao Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience and for giving us a wonderful review! The fact that you mention many good things about us such as our facilities ie. pools and restaurant,that means a lot to us. Though it is true that we do not have television in the room, the reason why we want our guests to escape from technology is because we want our guests to relax and enjoy this beautiful place as we are surrounded by nature. Ye all working hard to maintain and improve our services, rest assured that this will take into consideration. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (542)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 542 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

We needed a place to stay in El Nido town for a night before meeting up with friends to go to one of the island resorts. This was the perfect place for our one night stay. The layout of the hotel is so pretty and the view of cadlao island from the resort is breathtaking. We also did couples massage and pedicures while we were there which was one of the best while in the Philippines. Great price, clean hotel! Highly recommend.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Maeve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cadlao_Resort, Guest Relations Manager at Cadlao Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you so much for giving us a good review! We are so happy that you had an amazing time with us, and that fact the you mention our Spa it means a lot to us! We are working hard to improve our services.

We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Although a little off the main road, it's seclusion makes it quiet and relaxing.
The airport/bus stop tricycles can't all access the main entrance due to a narrow road so be sure to call hotel for a pick up from the small alley that leads to the beach.

Service made up for any slight downsides to the hotel, people were nice, flexible, quick and smart.
Wifi not great but el nido has bad wifi everywhere so doubt its their fault.

Rooms comfortable and clean.

Restaurant has a fantastic view especially at sunset. Photo attached taken from restaurant.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank yogorilladominic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cadlao_Resort, Guest Relations Manager at Cadlao Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Hi,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us good review! We are so happy that you had an amazing time and great memories with us! It is true that public vehicles or any big vehicles cannot access to the road going to Cadlao Resort due to narrow road which makes us happy because we and as well as the other resorts around us want to have a quiet and peaceful place where guests can completely relax. And regards, to the Internet you are right, Internet in the whole El Nido is pretty bad therefore we decided to put an Internet with a strong connection in the lobby but of course we really encourage our guests to stay away from technology and to just enjoy Cadlao Resort and the whole El Nido by visiting the town, and seeing different Islands.

Lastly, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the food at the restaurant, we make sure that we always serve fresh food at the Cadlao Restaurant. We cannot wait to see you here again, we will make sure that we will offer new special dishes!

Again thank you and see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

Enjoyable stay at Cadlao. Although it was the most expensive hotel we have ever stayed on our travels in Asia, it was very pleasant. We were well welcomed, the room was neat, and separated from any other room - so minimum neighbour noise (except noisy kids early in the morning at the pool). We only had a minor incident with our shower where it would always be cold after 1 shower - we would contact the reception and they would took care of it straight away, but a little inconvenient having to ask for it everyday.
The restaurant food was very good on all occasions we stayed in (service is a little slow, but so is every other restaurant we've been in the country). Although the hotel is not in the heart of the town, it's only a few minutes walk if you are coming back late, otherwise they offer free trike service all day long and in a much nicer area than the others in town where it was very noisy.
All staff friendly at all times, grounds well kept. Beautiful views of the sunset.

Room Tip: independent room/chalet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pipoquinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

We loved everything about this place. We had a pool view suite and our friend had a standard bungalow. Both were super cute and clean. We loved the eco vibe of the resort and the food was really good. Best place in Palawan FOR SURE! Highly recommend.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Chloe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cadlao_Resort, Guest Relations Manager at Cadlao Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Hello Ms.Chloe,

Thank you so much for giving us a wonderful review! We are so happy that you,your partner and your friend had an amazing time with us. We promise to maintain and give the best services!

We hope to see you again in your future vacation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Nido hotels
22.8 km away
Qi Palawan
Qi Palawan
#3 of 17 in El Nido
246 reviews
11.5 km away
Matinloc Resort
Matinloc Resort
#10 of 17 in El Nido
145 reviews
2.5 km away
El Nido Coco Resort
El Nido Coco Resort
#9 of 17 in El Nido
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Vellago Resort
Vellago Resort
#11 of 17 in El Nido
94 reviews
5.7 km away
El Nido Cove Resort
El Nido Cove Resort
#8 of 17 in El Nido
270 reviews
10.5 km away
El Nido Resorts Lagen Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cadlao Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cadlao Resort

Address: Sitio Caalan St. Brgy. Masagana, El Nido, Palawan Island, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > El Nido
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in El Nido
Price Range: €121 - €259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cadlao Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cadlao Resort & Restaurant gives its guests a unique hideaway with the ultimate pleasures. Travelers come from all around the world, from over 50 countries and counting, to this paradise nestled in El Nido, Palawan, Philippines. Here they feast on the most sumptuous international cuisine, in what has been known as the best restaurant in El Nido. Here they enjoy the best view of the biggest island in Bacuit Bay, Cadlao island, adrift in the blue waters of the South China Sea. Cadlao, in the local Cuyunin dialect, means "laughing". Come to Cadlao Resort & Restaurant to savor the sweetest smiles you'll ever have in your traveling life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cadlao Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cadlao Resort El Nido, Philippines - Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing