We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Garnet(El Nido)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$41
US$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$221
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Tapik Beach Park Guest House(El Nido)(Great Value!)
US$9
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Qi Palawan(El Nido)
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$45
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$520
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Reviews (580)
Filter reviews
580 results
Traveller rating
278
190
62
29
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
278
190
62
29
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsel nido towninfinity poolfree tricycleisland hoppingtricycle serviceminute walk from townbring a flashlightprivate beachrestaurant staffview is amazingtricycle ridethe hotel offersstayed here for nightsprivate tourceiling fanyour luggagefresh seafood
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 580 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

We needed a place to stay in El Nido town for a night before meeting up with friends to go to one of the island resorts. This was the perfect place for our one night stay. The layout of the hotel is so pretty and the view of cadlao island from the resort is breathtaking. We also did couples massage and pedicures while we were there which was one of the best while in the Philippines. Great price, clean hotel! Highly recommend.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Maeve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cadlao_Resort, Guest Relations Manager at Cadlao Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you so much for giving us a good review! We are so happy that you had an amazing time with us, and that fact the you mention our Spa it means a lot to us! We are working hard to improve our services.

We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Although a little off the main road, it's seclusion makes it quiet and relaxing.
The airport/bus stop tricycles can't all access the main entrance due to a narrow road so be sure to call hotel for a pick up from the small alley that leads to the beach.

Service made up for any slight downsides to the hotel, people were nice, flexible, quick and smart.
Wifi not great but el nido has bad wifi everywhere so doubt its their fault.

Rooms comfortable and clean.

Restaurant has a fantastic view especially at sunset. Photo attached taken from restaurant.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank yogorilladominic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cadlao_Resort, Guest Relations Manager at Cadlao Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Hi,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us good review! We are so happy that you had an amazing time and great memories with us! It is true that public vehicles or any big vehicles cannot access to the road going to Cadlao Resort due to narrow road which makes us happy because we and as well as the other resorts around us want to have a quiet and peaceful place where guests can completely relax. And regards, to the Internet you are right, Internet in the whole El Nido is pretty bad therefore we decided to put an Internet with a strong connection in the lobby but of course we really encourage our guests to stay away from technology and to just enjoy Cadlao Resort and the whole El Nido by visiting the town, and seeing different Islands.

Lastly, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the food at the restaurant, we make sure that we always serve fresh food at the Cadlao Restaurant. We cannot wait to see you here again, we will make sure that we will offer new special dishes!

Again thank you and see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

Enjoyable stay at Cadlao. Although it was the most expensive hotel we have ever stayed on our travels in Asia, it was very pleasant. We were well welcomed, the room was neat, and separated from any other room - so minimum neighbour noise (except noisy kids early in the morning at the pool). We only had a minor incident with our shower where it would always be cold after 1 shower - we would contact the reception and they would took care of it straight away, but a little inconvenient having to ask for it everyday.
The restaurant food was very good on all occasions we stayed in (service is a little slow, but so is every other restaurant we've been in the country). Although the hotel is not in the heart of the town, it's only a few minutes walk if you are coming back late, otherwise they offer free trike service all day long and in a much nicer area than the others in town where it was very noisy.
All staff friendly at all times, grounds well kept. Beautiful views of the sunset.

Room Tip: independent room/chalet
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pipoquinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

We loved everything about this place. We had a pool view suite and our friend had a standard bungalow. Both were super cute and clean. We loved the eco vibe of the resort and the food was really good. Best place in Palawan FOR SURE! Highly recommend.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Chloe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cadlao_Resort, Guest Relations Manager at Cadlao Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Hello Ms.Chloe,

Thank you so much for giving us a wonderful review! We are so happy that you,your partner and your friend had an amazing time with us. We promise to maintain and give the best services!

We hope to see you again in your future vacation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

We spent 6 fabulous days in this heaven ,the resort is located in a perfect location far enough from noisy tourist ,and a walking distance if you choose to be in the middle of action .The hotel provides tricycles
all day long ,until 10:30pm. (If you feel too lazy to walk.)
We got there in the afternoon and within seconds were taken to our perfect room,simple but very clean,exactly what one needs!
The restaurant had very good selection of food drinks, cocktails ,
and great service!
The hotel offers all kinds of trips,
Take all it's great.
The stuff was kind helpful and everything was met to our satisfaction!
The landscape is more than beautiful!
El nido is heaven
Good value for money ❤️

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 891leab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cadlao_Resort, Guest Relations Manager at Cadlao Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Hello,

We thank you for giving us a wonderful review! We are so happy that you had an amazing time here with us. We make sure that we maintain cleanliness and that we provide best services!

We hope to see you again in your future vacation! We promise that we will serve you newly and delicious filipino dishes and fresh drinks at the Cadlao Restaurant!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews