We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
79
11
3
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
11
3
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2016

The best staff and since there were only 3 cottages its private and they attend to what you need immediately. They also served us for free New Year's Eve. We came 2013 for our HoneyMoon. I work for the Hospitality Industry, Treetops is affordable yet its like a villa service of any 5 star Hotel Resort. Thank you so much.

Room Tip: all rooms are good
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Location:

*Approximately 10 minutes away from El Nido Town, by Tricycle / *Trike / Tuktuk
*Overlooking the seaside
*2 Minute walk on a semi rough road, from the main road
*No directional signage

Room/s:

*Two (2) native style guest rooms
*Clean and with a comfortable bed
*No aircon
*With private toilet and bath, with hot shower
*With a verandah
*Needs a more efficient door locking system

Ambiance:
*Relaxing, with a lot of greens/plants
*Has a sea view (not a beach front)

Breakfast:
*Quite filling and specially prepared by the host (manager)

WIFI Connection:

*Good enough to check your email. Did not try loading our photos.

Overall, we are quite happy with our stay!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valueplustraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2016 via mobile

El Nido town can be really cramped, with structures of various sizes and shapes, with people, and with the ubiquitous tricycles. But a little yonder, just before the beautiful Marimegmeg beach, is a place called Corong-Corong where the atmosphere is more laid back and with a lot of breathing space. Here, nestled amidst a bunch of trees and beautiful ornamental plants is Treetops. It has only two huts, practically situated among the treetops with a spectacular view of the sea. The huts, made of native materials, are tastefully designed and are well- maintained and kept pristinely clean by Rorie Dulay-Sales, who is now looking after the place. Rorie, with Pipoy's able assistance, pays particular attention to the minutest details like putting flowers on the newly-made bed and towels shaped into fabulous creatures like swans and dogs! Breakfast is well-prepared and tasty with unlimited freshly brewed coffee. During breakfast or at sunset, you can relish the breath-taking view and immerse in the tranquility the place offers. Rorie is generous is many ways, like making you move around the kitchen as if it's your own. If you like whipping up your own meal (lunch or dinner), being in Treetops is definitely a big plus! Early in the morning, pick out some fresh catch from the market (it's approximately 1.5km jog or leisurely walk from Treetops) and Rorie will be quite happy to offer you herbs and spices from her pantry that you might require for your cooking.

Being in Treetops is just like being in your own place. It's very private and quiet, save for the crowing of the roosters and the chirping of the birds among the trees.

A word of caution, there's no air conditioning at Treetops. Midday can get hot but mornings are cool and evenings are balmy. Anyway, you'll end up being out in the sea or at the beach during the day, so this should not bother you too much.

At Treetops, embrace nature and the beauty it offers. The serenity of the place will certainly calm one's spirit. Indeed, a tranquil paradise.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank pokster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2016

Had a very relaxing 3 nights at Treetops. A little out of town, and not to its detriment.
Only 60 pesos for a tricycle into El Nido. The girl, whose name escapes me, that helped us during our stay was really lovely, the rooms, whilst simple and sparse, were quite pretty and the way the rooms are made up each day is flawless.
We were helped with any and all bookings and questions which was great.
I found it good value for money also.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2016

I stayed 3 nights here. We reached late night and the owner David was still awake to welcome us and helped us to check in and offered us some tea and fruits after a very long tiring journey which was amazing. We requested him in advance to book the tour for the next days due to we were not able to do. The cottage was clean, comfortable best. No AC but did not feel the requirement for a AC. Bathroom was small.The breakfast was excellent!!!

Room Tip: Chose the cottage which is near to the owner
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ravi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews