We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for backpacking and experiencing the local life!”
Review of Treetops

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in El Nido
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Treetops
Ranked #24 of 110 El Nido B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 September 2016

To be honest, the pictures make the place look way much better (and bigger?) than it is in person. It's no one's fault really, but it's based off my personal experience. I requested the cottage that had the best view from the balcony of the ocean which WOULD have been the best view... if the greenery was trimmed down a bit so I could even see the ocean. I understand it's called "Treetops" but the pictures here must have been taken when the trees were a bit smaller. So I knocked off a star for the lack of romance, but at least we could walk to the shore from the BnB for personal photos (can't swim there).

Amenities and bathroom were fine. Bathroom was clean and toilet flushed. Shower was warm when needed. However, I would like to address that the blinds covering all the windows do not completely give you privacy. A peeper could easily peer through (bathroom and bedroom).
Also I guess these pictures were taken in the other cottage because when I was there last month, only 1 light in the room could be on at a time (couldn't turn on both lights). Of course I could have addressed this to the host whenever I saw her......
Take note that these cottages are not completely sealed from the outside. There are many holes/gaps in which creepy crawlers, mosquitoes, and ants will come in and snuggle with you in bed.

Lastly (sorry for the long review), along with being unable to get in contact with the host, the WiFi was DOWN. The entire time! I would have been a happy camper if I at least had a way to contact family/transportation! Fortunately I had loaded up on minutes... I tried contacting the host via the number on their AirBnB to no avail (left a text also, but no response?). We were out most of the time so I never saw the host in person - even on the day we checked out.

Room Tip: Bring long-lasting repellent! Spray under the door also or else ants will come in and harass your ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2016

The best staff and since there were only 3 cottages its private and they attend to what you need immediately. They also served us for free New Year's Eve. We came 2013 for our HoneyMoon. I work for the Hospitality Industry, Treetops is affordable yet its like a villa service of any 5 star Hotel Resort. Thank you so much.

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Location:

*Approximately 10 minutes away from El Nido Town, by Tricycle / *Trike / Tuktuk
*Overlooking the seaside
*2 Minute walk on a semi rough road, from the main road
*No directional signage

Room/s:

*Two (2) native style guest rooms
*Clean and with a comfortable bed
*No aircon
*With private toilet and bath, with hot shower
*With a verandah
*Needs a more efficient door locking system

Ambiance:
*Relaxing, with a lot of greens/plants
*Has a sea view (not a beach front)

Breakfast:
*Quite filling and specially prepared by the host (manager)

WIFI Connection:

*Good enough to check your email. Did not try loading our photos.

Overall, we are quite happy with our stay!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valueplustraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2016 via mobile

El Nido town can be really cramped, with structures of various sizes and shapes, with people, and with the ubiquitous tricycles. But a little yonder, just before the beautiful Marimegmeg beach, is a place called Corong-Corong where the atmosphere is more laid back and with a lot of breathing space. Here, nestled amidst a bunch of trees and beautiful ornamental plants is Treetops. It has only two huts, practically situated among the treetops with a spectacular view of the sea. The huts, made of native materials, are tastefully designed and are well- maintained and kept pristinely clean by Rorie Dulay-Sales, who is now looking after the place. Rorie, with Pipoy's able assistance, pays particular attention to the minutest details like putting flowers on the newly-made bed and towels shaped into fabulous creatures like swans and dogs! Breakfast is well-prepared and tasty with unlimited freshly brewed coffee. During breakfast or at sunset, you can relish the breath-taking view and immerse in the tranquility the place offers. Rorie is generous is many ways, like making you move around the kitchen as if it's your own. If you like whipping up your own meal (lunch or dinner), being in Treetops is definitely a big plus! Early in the morning, pick out some fresh catch from the market (it's approximately 1.5km jog or leisurely walk from Treetops) and Rorie will be quite happy to offer you herbs and spices from her pantry that you might require for your cooking.

Being in Treetops is just like being in your own place. It's very private and quiet, save for the crowing of the roosters and the chirping of the birds among the trees.

A word of caution, there's no air conditioning at Treetops. Midday can get hot but mornings are cool and evenings are balmy. Anyway, you'll end up being out in the sea or at the beach during the day, so this should not bother you too much.

At Treetops, embrace nature and the beauty it offers. The serenity of the place will certainly calm one's spirit. Indeed, a tranquil paradise.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank pokster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2016

Had a very relaxing 3 nights at Treetops. A little out of town, and not to its detriment.
Only 60 pesos for a tricycle into El Nido. The girl, whose name escapes me, that helped us during our stay was really lovely, the rooms, whilst simple and sparse, were quite pretty and the way the rooms are made up each day is flawless.
We were helped with any and all bookings and questions which was great.
I found it good value for money also.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Nido
21.3 km away
Ursula Beach Club
Ursula Beach Club
#15 of 110 in El Nido
71 reviews
21.3 km away
Floresita's Beach Resort
Floresita's Beach Resort
#39 of 110 in El Nido
23 reviews
1.5 km away
The Birdhouse El Nido
The Birdhouse El Nido
#1 of 126 in El Nido
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Mansion Buenavista
Mansion Buenavista
#3 of 110 in El Nido
98 reviews
1.3 km away
The Cavern Pod Hotel & Specialty Cafe
0.1 km away
Desert Rose Hotel
Desert Rose Hotel
#113 of 391 in Palawan Island
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treetops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treetops

Address: Sitio Lugadia | Corong Corong, El Nido, Palawan Island 5313, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > El Nido
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 110 B&Bs / Inns in El Nido
Price Range: €57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treetops is a small B&B set in lush tropical gardens in the southern corner of Corong Corong beach with 2 seaview native style cottages overlooking the bay of Corong Corong and 1 family cottage in the gardens that sleeps 3.Each cottage has a queen size bed, en suite shower room with hot water, small TV, terrace with sea view and free WiFi.We run a generator during power cuts. We have a beachfront with a sala and hammocks but this is not a swimming beach, a good beach with good swimming is a short walk away.We serve a range of breakfast options and we can produce an evening meal given sufficient notice... ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Treetops Hotel El Nido
Treetops El Nido, Philippines - Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing