We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“traditional cottage and very friendly owner”
Review of Treetops

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in El Nido
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Treetops
Ranked #24 of 109 El Nido B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 April 2016

I stayed 3 nights here. We reached late night and the owner David was still awake to welcome us and helped us to check in and offered us some tea and fruits after a very long tiring journey which was amazing. We requested him in advance to book the tour for the next days due to we were not able to do. The cottage was clean, comfortable best. No AC but did not feel the requirement for a AC. Bathroom was small.The breakfast was excellent!!!

Room Tip: Chose the cottage which is near to the owner
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ravi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2016

We booked via airbnb - David is the owner and was very helpful when first booking but was away travelling when we stayed. The staff who took care of us were very sweet and friendly.
The little rooms are nicely sized with small seating areas outside - you can see the sea but there is not a proper 'beach' in this area however you can walk to a number of bars (including our favourite - the Happiness beach bar) and you can walk to Marimegmeg beach which is absolutely stunning. It is a bit of a challenge if you don't go at low tide (clambering over big rocks etc so be prepared or get someone to take you by road!).
The bathroom is a wetroom - The only thing I would have loved is a mop/scraper to get all the water to the drain after a shower so that it was less wet after a shower. Also a little broom in the room would be great so we can keep all the sand out! What can I say, I like to clean! If you don't like to clean yourself (!) then the cleaning was to absolutely impeccable standards - it was spotless everyday.
Breakfast was so great - the fruit was unbelievably fresh and the pancakes were delicious. My OH had the granola which he really liked.
It is a great quiet spot out of town that costs around 60PHP to get to from El Nido Town proper - I'd really recommend staying here instead of in town as it's much more peaceful.
The hotel can organise the tours for you including getting there in the morning but when we were staying we had to go right into town to start the tour - I'm not sure that this is always the case. The tours we went on were good - I'm not sure how different different tour operators are as they are all going to the same places!
I really enjoyed our time at Treetops and would recommend it to anyone staying in the area.

Room Tip: They are identical!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DrPwk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2016

My boyfriend and I travelled for three weeks in the Phillipines over the Christmas and NY break. We spent 4 night's at Tree Tops and from the moment we arrived David & Grace made as feel at home.

The entire place is beautifully designed. The rooms are extremely clean and well presented. The towel 'creations' on our bed every day were a great touch.

The view you get at breakfast is breathtaking. Combine that with the excellent, cooked to order pancakes by David and you have bliss!

Overall, I couldn't recommend this place more. Thanks once again Grace & David for a brilliant stay. Best of luck with your future endeavours and sorry it's taken so long to leave a review!

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miss2xw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2016

We had the pleasure of staying at Tree Tops for 5 nights. The place was phenomenal, David and Grace made us feel right at home and provided us with the best breakfast we had in the Philippines. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in El Nido.

Thank you again David and Gracie!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amber D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surinbeachboy, Owner at Treetops, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2016

Hello Amber,
Many thanks for taking the time to place a review and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, Grace and I certainly enjoyed having you, take care and all the best for the future..
David & Grace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2016 via mobile

I usually do not write negative opinions about a place and in this case, I wish I could give it a nice grade but we were not able to stay there! Despite our reservation 2 months in advance directly to the owner and the payment of the deposit, we arrived there at 8pm and were asked to wait in the street (not even come in and have a seat) until we were told there was no room for us. We were given our deposit back with no other solution offered, in a city where all is full booked at this season... If you want to book there, better double check to avoid ending up in the same situation as us!

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Laurane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surinbeachboy, Owner at Treetops, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2016

We cannot deny that we made a mistake with your reservation, it appears that the booking did not get saved when the computer system closed... This is the only time that this has happened to us in 5 years and we made a profuse apology and paid the deposit back immediately. We did locate a room for you with one of our neighbours but you refused it as the place you had just left had a room available...We also arranged a tricycle for you to take you to your hotel....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Nido
21.3 km away
Ursula Beach Club
Ursula Beach Club
#15 of 109 in El Nido
71 reviews
21.3 km away
Floresita's Beach Resort
Floresita's Beach Resort
#39 of 109 in El Nido
23 reviews
1.5 km away
The Birdhouse El Nido
The Birdhouse El Nido
#1 of 126 in El Nido
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Mansion Buenavista
Mansion Buenavista
#4 of 109 in El Nido
98 reviews
1.3 km away
The Cavern Pod Hotel & Specialty Cafe
0.1 km away
Desert Rose Hotel
Desert Rose Hotel
#113 of 390 in Palawan Island
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treetops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treetops

Address: Sitio Lugadia | Corong Corong, El Nido, Palawan Island 5313, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > El Nido
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 109 B&Bs / Inns in El Nido
Price Range: €57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treetops is a small B&B set in lush tropical gardens in the southern corner of Corong Corong beach with 2 seaview native style cottages overlooking the bay of Corong Corong and 1 family cottage in the gardens that sleeps 3.Each cottage has a queen size bed, en suite shower room with hot water, small TV, terrace with sea view and free WiFi.We run a generator during power cuts. We have a beachfront with a sala and hammocks but this is not a swimming beach, a good beach with good swimming is a short walk away.We serve a range of breakfast options and we can produce an evening meal given sufficient notice... ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Treetops Hotel El Nido
Treetops El Nido, Philippines - Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing