We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
23
55
56
35
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
55
56
35
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslocation is fantasticcomfortable roomcomfortable staystayed here for nightssunsetvansgrace
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

This hotel has a very nice location by the sea but the breakfast (a la carte) is poor and the service in that restaurant is slow. Bacon and pancakes were finished all the time. So they could only serve eggs, bread and ham.
Room smelled like ammoniac so we never unpacked so our clothes would not smell so as well.
The only reason we chose that hotel was because they had a pool which turned out to be a little and dirty.
I would not recommend this hotel to anybody. There are plenty of other hotels in the area.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Krissu73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

I tried to get a booking for this property. Calling them via their published number doesn't work, you get a message "call cannot be completed as dialed". Rates appear to be very arbitrary, tried to book through phVia and got a quote which was not honored when we tried to confirm/book it. A re-quote showed that the price had jacked up from a rate around 5k previously to 9k+. Reason given was that the original availability requested (twin standard) was no longer available and now had to get a deluxe room. When asked why we weren't able to confirm booking on the original quote, we were advised that the hotel was not responding to their (phVia) follow ups. However, a subsequent inquiry (after the above) got a response that twin standard rooms were available at 7k+. Either the hotel was not very timely in its responses, changing rates at whim, or phVia was not facilitating communication properly. Either way, we could not help but feel that we were given a bait and switch tactic (offered a low rate) and switched to a higher rate, once we had pooled funds and committed to book our stay. This experience and run around does not help the image of the hotel, and/or phVia. It's not recommended to book with these entities until they are able to properly sort out the booking process and not give quotes that they cannot deliver or will switch at the last minute. Too much headache for a first encounter and an attempt to patronize the establishment.

Room Tip: If the booking experience is not so good, should you have higher expectations when it comes to the stay and accommodations?
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ZandroAlbert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Nothing fancy but it’s a nice quiet place that’s away from the bustle of the main tourist area. The vans and trikes don’t want to go down the dirt/rock street so you usually have to walk downhill to get to the hotel. Sucks when it rains

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank pahalik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Ok as with all the poor ratings I stayed for the view, Cant beat it . . . when the hawkers are not obstructing your view trying to sell you this or that trinket. But way too far from town. It rained for two of the three days we were there so the muddy road really became an issue. Trudging up the muddy slope was interesting. No tricycle would drive down so they leave you on top and you have to walk down this narrow path. The rooms are old, the mattress thin, the A/C is noisy and why is the toilet half in the shower?? The shower is a dizzle and an electrical cord from the water heating unit which dangles in front of you has mold and the plug has seen better days. The sink leaks from the base which has obviously been repaired numerous times with caulking. But the view is beautiful - oh yeah no phone. Oh yeah free wi-fi but not host - HUH you say, well here is the password for our wi-fi which was never turned on.

Room Tip: Upper level is probably the best from what I could see.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Eddie760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

This hotel is a very good budget hotel, very affordable. Bookings include breakfast. Hotel has a pool, has very great view and has a beach. Staff were very attentive. Hotel is located outside the city proper so you would need to take a tricycle to go to the tourist destinations. Also, the hotel is a little hard to find since it is not located along the main road but tricycles as well as the van drivers know the hotel by name. Food was average (but it's free so it's okay). Our room was big, AC was functioning well. Toilet & bath was spacious though no division. WiFi was sporadic and no cellphone signal in certain parts of the hotel (but I believe it is the same throughout El Nido). All in all this was a very great hotel for someone on a budget and is a good deal for your money. Given the chance, we definitely will come back.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews