We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
15
5
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
5
1
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018

We stayed a total of 4 nights with the first 3 passing without incident in room number #2. We chose this hotel specifically to enjoy our honeymoon in El Nido. After a day off premises enjoying the island, we came back early evening of our last night and noticed a bad smell coming from the bathroom. After investigating, we couldn't tell if it was coming from the shower drain or the faucet, but it certainly was getting worse. Here's where I feel let down by our experience: when we reported it to the staff there was an air of odd denial. Yes, I do believe Panorama has a great staff but I also think they've been intentionally instructed to handle this situation poorly. First, they sent housekeeping to spray air fresheners in the room..... air fresheners for a sewage draining problem. When I expressed to the night manager this is a bigger problem, something to do with the pipes or a sewer issue, she said that she couldn't notice a smell but that she would try to call someone to come take a look at it. We went out for dinner and when we came back we were told the person who can fix the problem can't come out this late. We were then given the option to stay in our room #2 or transfer to room #1 (the only free room open). I automatically asked to switch. The irony: an hour after moving in we noticed the same smell. Not sure if this is connected but the two rooms we stayed in are directly across from one another and the closest to the front of the hotel. Resigned that we would have to deal with the sewer smell no matter what, I went to brush my teeth to turn in for the night. The water from the sink turned from clear, to dark brown, to light yellow. I took video and my picture caught the lighter brown stage. The next morning as we checked out, nothing of the previous night's issues were brought up. No admittance that there was even a problem, nothing. This odd reaction convinced us the owners know this problem exist and still pocket the costs for those rooms. Fair is fair, and what's completely unfair is paying the same price for an inferior room. Beware.

Room Tip: Avoid Room #2 or Room #1, sewage problem
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Sam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at Panorana. The resort is very new, well designed and has a young/ trendy vibe.
Our room was small but perfectly formed. The only downside is that the bathroom attached to the room has no aircon and gets very hot. The plumbing in the bathroom is not very good (like most of El Nido) but if there are any issues the staff a quick to respond.
Food at Panorama is excellent and chilled House music is played by the pool and at the beach restaurant.
By far the best part of this hotel is the bar leading onto Corong-Corong beach which has the most stunning sunset in the world.
We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank poppy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

500 peso ($8) for a classic sandwich with egg and ham. No french fries nor salad nor condiments. Pity they really have good sea view restaurant. They should learn from the Outpost Kitchen next door.

Chicken nuggets were close to peso 300 under tapas.unless the prices go down and valye for money is seenwe would never go there again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank rhonalyn a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

There’s a small paradise in there, relaxing cabins made of wood with a beautiful pool in front, the night we spent there a famous DJ Edu Imbernon was there, we met the owner, a great guy and he invited us to have a couple of Estrella Galicia, the only draught beer we’ve seen at El Nido.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Emiliano Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

This resort has such an amazing chilled beach vibe from the restaurant to the pool bar. The rooms are gorgeous and add to the relaxed feel. The bar is the perfect place to watch the sunset! Reception, housekeeping and pool bar staff were lovely.
This is a relatively new hotel and although we were initially very impressed, it’s clear they have a little more work to do. The entire resort has a problem with ants. Housekeeping did try to address this by cleaning them up but clearly the source of the problem needs to be treated. Of course bugs are expected in warm environments but we had trails of ants in our room on 3 occasions (and we never had food in our room).
The air con wasn’t very strong- the fan helped a little.
Service at the restaurant was sometimes slow. On our first night we were left waiting an hour for two tapas (Gambas and Patatas bravas) a pizza and a sandwich. The Spanish parties who ordered after us were all served before us.
I saw that the funny lion will soon be opening in El Nido which could be some tough competition for panorama as we were really impressed by the the funny lion in coron (which was also much better value!).

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Aoife W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews