We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
4
7
7
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
7
7
6
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2018

Stayed at Sophias for 4 nights. Rooms a simple yet clean, good AC, wifi was surprisingly good. Great location, practically on the beach, however the tide makes the beach hard to swim from, and there are allot of boats right by the hotel. Family run and friendly staff, OK breakfast, you order from a little menue the day before. Shower/water pressure came and went, didn't bother us too much. VERY thin walls so if you are easily disturbed this is nothing for you. All in all, great for what you actually pay. You cant expect a 4 star resort for the price you pay here.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank FlashPackerSWE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

Looking for a place for a vacation at El Nido, Palawan Sophia's is the place. Great morning view because it is located at the beach front.Five minutes to 10 in a tricycle ride to the town proper. Staff are warm and accommodating. They also offer tour packages at reasonable price. Most of all away from the noisy night life at the town proper. So if you are looking for accommodation at El Nido try Sophia's, you won't regret.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Emilio Jr. Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

The experience didn't get off to a great start when they forgot to pick me up from the airport. after chasing them i was informed to catch a motorcycle taxi from the airport because they forgot. When i then arrived, the check in girl lied and said that the van had been waiting for me. She didn't know i had already been contacted.

The rooms were very average. Cracks in the walls meant bugs were a big problem (hence the mosquito net). the bed was average and the bathroom/toilet had a strong smell of mould, with visible mould around the bottom of the toilet.

There included breakfast was really average.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bradley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

We had our three young children with us (5,3,1) and it was great. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We were on the second floor and had a door that led out to the balcony. The wifi was weak, but let's be honest, that's not really why you come to El Nido. Most trike drivers knew exactly how to get here. It is a convenient trike ride (150 pesos) to get to Las Cabañas beach and about that much to get to the more 'downtown' area. There are several excellent restaurants within walking distance. Just set out on the beach :)

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jill U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

How can one be impressed with the reviews from travelers with this dodgy resort when just upon arrival, they had shown incompetency & unprofessionalism???

After numerous correspondences on the reminders of the airport transfers to change of schedule to tour, the day of the arrival, I received an email telling me to just take a trike when I had prior request for a transfer??? WTF??

Your resort may be located at the famous El Nido but the service is so horrible! Is this the kind of service you will show to your foreign travelers??

The resort is not that good too. The amenities are indescribable except on the rates.

I won't ever recommend this resort to any traveler! Better find another resort rather than stay in this.

You are in a vacation to destress yourself but alas got so stressed & in bad mood!!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
10  Thank jeckli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews