We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
46
26
13
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
26
13
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews corong corong beach bella vita large bathroom pool area breakfast was delicious island hopping nice pool amazing sunset tricycle ride front desk staff the location is perfect minute walk private tour island tour water pressure stayed here for nights villa
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2018

This place was calm and beautiful in the buzz of El Nido at New Year. We had three rooms for three nights and the rooms were amazing. They are little 'lodges' in amongst the trees and around the pool. The breakfast was delicious and the evening meals we ate were also great. Food is a little more expensive than in El Nido itself but great quality. The path down to the French beach bar is two minutes and we watched the amazing sunsets there. The resort organised our boat trip (tour A) at the same cost as everywhere in El Nido and because we we 6 we did this as a private group. To get into El Nido is a very easy tricycle ride for 50 PHP! We wish we had booked an extra night-well worth the expense!

Room Tip: We had the rooms nearest the pool!
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank familyG30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

Hotel is very cozy, calm, relaxing and stylish. Villa was rather roomy, hotel staff was very helpful. Live music at dinner time. Breakfast omelet was almost like in a cafe in Paris :). Location is good: between El Nido center (where islands tours start) and the best beach to swim and relax Las Cabanas. One minute walk to the seashore where you can catch sunset time and have some drinks in one of the beach bars.

Room Tip: cozy quiet garden
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Galyna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

I've been to El Nido Town several times and usually stay in the town proper. This time around we decided to stay in this resort in the Corong Corong area. I thought the place was just great. The rooms are big and clean, as well as the bathrooms with lots of space and good water pressure. Service was excellent and the food we tried was good.

It's just minutes away by trike to the town and to Maremegmeg beach too.

My only complaint is that there is no cell service within the resort and have to rely on the resorts wifi to stay connected. But hey, its nice to unplug once in a while.

I would definitely consider staying here again, as well as recommend to people who want tk stay away from the hustle and bustle of town proper.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Enti C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

We didn't stay here but we dined here one night and had breakfast here on 2 occasions.
The food was good, but service was questionable at times.

A lot of stray cats and dogs roamed about here looking for food, it didn't bother me but I suppose it would for some people

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Pedro1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

The cottages at the Coco Resort are nice, clean and located in a beautiful tropical garden. The staff provided good service and particularly the reception staff was excellent - attentive, smiling and very service minded. There are however a number of "buts" that pushes my review down to three stars. The food could be much better, the internet was almost nonexistent and the nearby beach was littered with waste and inhabited primarily by unleashed dogs - my only positive remark about the beach is breathtaking sunset.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Carsten1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews