We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
26
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews apple tv two thumbs vvv vea motorbike transfer snorkeling philippines sabang resort
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2018

Everything was as advertised, with the exceptional team led by Meanne and Myr. When you've visited enough places in the Philippines you appreciate attuned service and this is 5 star + service - even without the owners or managers around - truly outstanding and sets this place apart. The main downside was the restaurant prices, which were very high especially since they made sure it was the only food option close by - prices were even higher than Manila. Cocktails were 280php+, which discourages us from trying any. We stayed at another similar priced resort in Galera last year where food was outstanding, and cheaper. If this is tweaked VVV will become a true standout in Galera!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Occasionaladvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

Stayed here for a long weekend between working in Batangas. When you want to get away from the bustling city, no place offers tranquillity quite like this place.

Every detail has been considered, you're part of the family here with the friendliest staff, and those views!

Wish I could come here every weekend.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

Been travelling for more than 20 years, and this is an absolut gamewinner.
Such a beautiful and breathtaking place, and at a very fair price, is very rare. 10 minutes to town, transport easily arranged by the hotel, and included in the price.
The staff is beyond anything I have ever experienced. Thank you all for letting me become a part of your "family" for 5 days, and for taking good care of me for 2 days of sickness.
I give them 6 out of 5 stars!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
Thank 850s_renv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

Spent a lovely weekend there unwinding. 4 hours away from Manila it's the perfect weekend getaway. Couldn't get enough of the 360 view. The meals and the staff, the rooms, are all excellent. Don't think you could get all that, anywhere else for that listing price.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zye T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

As other guests said, everything from the beginning to the end was perfect! They pick us up at the Sabang Pier for free, offered us a welcome drink and the staff always asked if everything was alright. The view is breathtaking, the swimming pool is very clean, the restaurant is very good for regular price.
The main thing : the room is big and functional! Big and comfy bed, big screen with apple TV, everything you need is here!
Nothing more to say : perfect!!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank gulien29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verde V, Owner at Verde View Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Thank you Julien,

We also enjoyed having the both of you here and very happy that your trip was worth the time to visit us. Hopefully on your next visit to Puerto Galera you will come to visit us and we can give you some more VIP service.

Thank you again,
Rochelle and Leelah :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews