We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice clean place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tamaraw Waterfalls

Tamaraw Waterfalls
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice clean place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

Its a nice place to see once, if you have extra time in pourto

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank NavneetG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    90
    89
    23
    9
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Asia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great shower”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

I read previous review that road to Tamaraw Falls is terrible. But to my surprise road to this falls is very good and newly concrete already. The falls can be seen along the main road. According to our local guide the falls got its name from a folklore story about the local endanger wild forrest buffalo called "Tamaraw" who supposed to drink on top of that water falls. If you want to take a dip of water, there's an entrance fee of Php 20 pesos to enter the adult and children swimming area. The facilities have picnic hut, bbq grills, toilet and mini-store. Along the side there's also souvenir shop. For me this site is a must for first time traveler who want to see the natural beauty of Puerto Galera.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank boypad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“very fair”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2011

This warterfall is of no specials, I think so. nor the warter and the height was attracting to me. the only thing I love was the souvenir shops here. They sold little hand-made things with a very much reasonable price. I bought a lot as gifts for my daugters.

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank nikolausklecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not Spectacular”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2011

It's easy accessible just beside the road. A waterfall you can find anywhere except it provides a shelter picnic ground where you can dip in the pool and have some barbeque food.

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank KenYee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“not worth”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2010

To go to Tamarraw falls from White Beach, take a tricycle to Puerto Galera for 100 pesos, and then a public jeepnee to Calapan for 50 pesos. The jeepnee stops right before the falls. The road is very good, probably new?
But the falls are nothing spectacular, not very much water (march 2010), dusty road around. The have build a bridge right before, so the view is not worth to go there. Ypu can pay 20 pesos to go 20m down where there is a dirty pool, but no view at all, you see only the concrete bridge!! And at noon the sun is wrong, falls in the shade and dusty.
Really not worth to go there, you leave immediately!!
No possibility to walk

Helpful?
2 Thank jp2000b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tamaraw Waterfalls also viewed

Puerto Galera, Oriental Mindoro Province
Puerto Galera, Oriental Mindoro Province
 
Puerto Galera, Oriental Mindoro Province
Puerto Galera, Oriental Mindoro Province
 

Been to Tamaraw Waterfalls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing