We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
149
66
14
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
66
14
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water cooler samsung tv iced tea sabang pier floor room wished we could have stayed longer nice tv boat shuttle free laundry service no elevator prompt response big swimming pool perfect accommodation smaller room the penthouse the hotel offers short walk along the beach
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 234 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

LLV has very friendly and accommodating staff. Definitely worth a visit - especially if you’re a diver. The dive instructors are professional and the equipment they use is new since this is a recently opened dive shop. I was personally pleased that the boat had a roof as I get easily sun burned. And as a side note - If you’re a capable table tennis or pool player - please ask for Conan.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Jason and the rest of the crew is very friendly and warm! You have the best team ever! Godbless! They always greets you with a genuine smile on their faces! All are hardworking and very very dedicated! The food is sup
erb too!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dixiemaep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

Lalaguna villas is on the more luxurious side among the other resorts in Sabang-La Laguna area, often a favourite among foreigner holidaymakers. The building is not even more than 3 years old and all the amenities and facilities are still relatively new. I stayed here one weekend, mostly enjoying the time inside the resort when out not diving. The place offers good food and decent servings, and I truly enjoyed their weekend barbecue/grill night that is accompanied by a live band. The live band, however, starts off with random songs but they eventually picked up on proper mood setter songs eventually.

The rooms are powered with key-less locks, which is convenient. It also has a nice tv and good AC, and one also gets a fair share of an outdoor patio beside the room. Almost all faces the seaside. Staff members have been very friendly, always responding in a timely manner when needing their assistance, too.

While in LLV, I dove and did some snorkeling. Conan, who has been in the diving scene in Puerto Galera for nearly a decade now, is always a pleasure to dive with. He is a very friendly -- oftentimes funny -- guy who knows how to handle his clients excellently. His background in traveling over the world also makes a good starting point for many things to talk about later in the day, preferably over a bottle of beer. We, together with some French divers, went to various dive points, with the Manila Channel being the most impressive. His keen eye makes it sure that a diver never misses what should not be missed once underwater, and he always keeps an eye on you too, which I truly appreciate. He offers diving lessons, usually with his sidekick Ja. The dive shop is relatively new and it boasts top of the line gears and service. Underwater cameras are available upon request as well.

The resort also has a water taxi for guests' use that can take you to the wharf without the hassle of carrying your stuff from one end of the beach to the other.

The place almost guarantees customer satisfaction, which is always a good thing to have when on holidays. Overall, I highly recommend!

Site: 9/10
Experience: 10/10

Room Tip: The higher the better. Overlooking Verde Island channel.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank theberntraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

We had a nice stay at Lalaguna Villas. Staff was very accommodating. Food was delicious. Our room was very nice, clean and spacious. Wish there was an elevator though. I did hear that they're building one.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KAGutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

Lalaguna Villas is a very comfortable place to stay in Sabang area. Spacious, air-conditioned rooms with sea view terraces are well equipped and provide you with everything you need. They serve great food! The dive master are super kind and they know how to introduce rookies to the underwater kingdom of the Philippine reef. Thank you!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Marek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews