We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Giles and Janet Evans ”

The View Point Bar and Restaurant
Ranked #22 of 99 Restaurants in Puerto Galera
Cuisines: Seafood
Description: Hi WE want to add a review for the View Point Bar and Restaurant at Puerto Galera - on the road to Sabang just past the Palangal turn off - tel: 0921 5306 289 - great view, clean, friendly and they make great grilled salmon and salad and also yummy english style fish and chips - lots of other stuff too. So we can recommend it - Sabang restaurants not so good but this place is great.cheers Johnindarwin
Restaurant details
Description: Hi WE want to add a review for the View Point Bar and Restaurant at Puerto Galera - on the road to Sabang just past the Palangal turn off - tel: 0921 5306 289 - great view, clean, friendly and they make great grilled salmon and salad and also yummy english style fish and chips - lots of other stuff too. So we can recommend it - Sabang restaurants not so good but this place is great.cheers Johnindarwin
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Wow this is the best place for value for money. The view from the restaurant is lovely and peaceful. We were on our way to Sabang to eat and went past this place and I said that looks nice let's see and I am glad we did. We wish we would of found it earlier. All the food we had there was great and so so well priced. The Apple pie is a must and the special burger and fish and chips. The staff where so friendly and always had a smile on there face. Go there and try it and see for yourself.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Giles E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2016

We visited the View Point with a group of scuba diving friends while staying at Scandi Divers. There were about 10 of us and the staff set up a table in front of the wonderful view so we could all watch the sunset. The food was delicious. My option was vegetarian. The rest of the group all really enjoyed their food, the staff was very courteous, no long waiting for food or drinks. Reasonable prices. Overall, we all had a very enjoyable experience. Would definitely go back and recommend.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hester J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2016

During our vacation, we were staying in a house that was close to the View Point Restaurant, so we ended up going there a few times. We really enjoyed this place. The view from the restaurant is amazing. The staff were very friendly to us, perhaps because they recognized us as frequent visitors. This restaurant is located about half way between Puerto Galera and Sabang, so for most people this would mean that a trike ride would be required to get there. The food is great. I would highly recommend the Sweet and Sour Pork dish. This place is worth the trip to get there.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Drive225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

We have a great stay in this place good service and a great staff... the owner is approachable they talk to costumers nice and polite .. the food is very delicious :)) yum yum yum. So.come and visit The view Point restaurant

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank lynnebmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2015

This was a cool spot to have dinner. Service is a bit slow but then again you are on a island. Great view of the beach but remember you are in PG so sit back and enjoy. We thought the food was good and would go back.

Date of visit: April 2015
Thank travelerOrangeCounty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The View Point Bar and Restaurant also viewed

Puerto Galera, Oriental Mindoro Province
Puerto Galera, Oriental Mindoro Province
 
Puerto Galera, Oriental Mindoro Province
Puerto Galera, Oriental Mindoro Province
 
Puerto Galera, Oriental Mindoro Province
Puerto Galera, Oriental Mindoro Province
 

Been to The View Point Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing