We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome experience ”

Papa Fred's Steakhouse
Price range: US$5 - US$55
Cuisines: German, Seafood, Steakhouse
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

My friend and I had dinner and we ordered the tenderloin steak. With all the hype and comments found on TripAdvisor, we were really excited to dine here. And the price range of the food was soooo worth it.. the steak was cooked perfectly, the portion was more than what we could eat and the ambiance made our experience even more wonderful.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank Abbey Jearel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (396)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 396 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

A great view, good food and pleasant ambiance. Good service. I’m sure the steaks are great but you’ll pay US prices, 1250-2100 pesos. I had salmon, very well prepared. The restaurant has a German flare. It’s good quality.

Thank Asiadream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

Great Reastau Ever.

Great Crew, Food,WaterView,
I would Recommend it to all My Friends all Over the country.as I did already tell next time Papa Fred Steak House.we shall return Soon

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Russells Grace O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

Read here on Trip Advisor good restaurant, so we were in Sanding and ate there 2 times.
First very step long steps to restaurant.
VERY SLOW in getting food, the food was poor quality and quantity.
Waitress very unhappy person.
MUST LIKE FLIES, as there are numerous ones there with you to share your food.
Second visit same results, BUT this time we went to check out and this time they refused the senior discount. Was told we only accept if Philippine. First time NO problem was accepted. Second time the German owner was there and saw I was an American.
Typical if American they charge double or refuse to give you discount. It has happened over and over during our stay.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank mj051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike E, Owner at Papa Fred's Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your opinion on your recent stay at Papa Fred's Steakhouse.
We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please be assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

In your case you just complain coz we didn't give you 20% Senior citizen. (Either you're not a filipino) We give 20% discount only on filipino citizen. By the way you finished your food and didn't complain that the food is bad. Sorry but you give wrong information to other guests coz you was just disapointed.

The entire team is looking forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon again. Thanks again for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

great steaks, super delicious seafood served by super friendly staff, what a nice place, for me the best restaurant by far in the Philippines... also several kind off imported beers, a must try...

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank brianh5755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Papa Fred's Steakhouse also viewed

Puerto Galera, Oriental Mindoro Province
Puerto Galera, Oriental Mindoro Province
 
Puerto Galera, Oriental Mindoro Province
Puerto Galera, Oriental Mindoro Province
 
Puerto Galera, Oriental Mindoro Province
Puerto Galera, Oriental Mindoro Province
 

Been to Papa Fred's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing