We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice European ambience ”

Puerto Galera Yacht Club
Ranked #21 of 100 Restaurants in Puerto Galera
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Description: The Puerto Galera Yacht Club Restaurant offers a variety of International, Filipino and Asian food. Every Wednesday we offer a buffet of different Currys and on Friday we have our very famous Barbeque Night.
Restaurant details
Description: The Puerto Galera Yacht Club Restaurant offers a variety of International, Filipino and Asian food. Every Wednesday we offer a buffet of different Currys and on Friday we have our very famous Barbeque Night.
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

We came for minigolf but they don't offer anymore so we just ordered desserts and took their boat back to town. elegant old ppl here

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank AFLanYao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2018

We've had lunches and dinners while in PG and enjoyed them immensely. Tends to be expats who speak English there each time we have been. Their social nights are nice.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Nashvillecleanfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

The shuttle to the club works great, the club itself is a very nice setting and friendly atmosphere. Menu is varied and most dishes I tried was okay. Prices on par for a western restaurant in town. The kinilaw (heavy coconut cream and way too much black pepper) was a disappointment though, which is my fiancé's favorite dish that she was looking forward to. Also the "chips" were typically not served hot and not crisp.

Overall okay food, but in a wonderful/relaxing setting.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MarcoDimSum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

nice, quiet little place for a good lunch. Must take a free water shuttle to get there (4 minute ride). People are friendly and attentive, food was tasty. Occasional gatherings at night - check in advance to see what is scheduled.

Date of visit: February 2017
1  Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

Had the most gorgeous mal of ribs here. A small tender picks you up from yacht jetty on Muelle Pier and takes you across water to club. Anyone can go but it does have a dress code - so no thongs or tank tops. Most people there are travelling around the world in their yachts and are super happy to have a chat about their's and your adventures. Food brilliant - drinks reasonable (nice red wines). I loved the whole experience as it was a little upmarket to rest of the island experience.

Date of visit: April 2017
1  Thank pene61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Puerto Galera Yacht Club also viewed

Puerto Galera, Oriental Mindoro Province
Puerto Galera, Oriental Mindoro Province
 
Puerto Galera, Oriental Mindoro Province
 
Puerto Galera, Oriental Mindoro Province
Puerto Galera, Oriental Mindoro Province
 

Been to Puerto Galera Yacht Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing