We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”
Review of Resto Veranda

Resto Veranda
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Description: International Restaurant, with spectacular beachfront location, offers delicious European cuisine and reliable wine choices. Impeccable dining experience and more!
Restaurant details
Description: International Restaurant, with spectacular beachfront location, offers delicious European cuisine and reliable wine choices. Impeccable dining experience and more!
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went there after reading the reviews and we were not disappointed. Beautiful location, attentive service and delicious food. With one of us being a vegetarian and the other one not, it is sometimes hard to find a place that satisfies us both, here we had all the options. I had homemade fettuccine and my boyfriend had fish, both very tasty. I didn't think i would come to the philippines to have one of the best pasta dishes of my life!

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank abbbeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
verandawhitebeach, Front Office Manager at Resto Veranda, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi abbbeast,
Thanks for this nice review, we are much flattered and are glad that you like our food and service. Hope your further stay in the Philippines will still be a nice one! Many thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Being next door to the excellent Italian Casa Mia they try to compete on price but fail on quality food and service

Just six garlic mushrooms as a starter - a rip off! Fish very small - far too typical robbing French style

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank b0atsafety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
verandawhitebeach, Front Office Manager at Resto Veranda, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi b0atsafety!

Thanks for your review. We never compete nor compare with any tourist trap eateries. We as well don't feel discriminated with your expression of "typical robbing French style". As all the French, we go for quality and style, not for the quantity which your were obviously looking for in all your reviews.

Our Chef customarily did a table check and you even commented the food as "Excellent". Funny what a free Limoncello can do...nice try!

Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2018 via mobile

This restaurant is definitely our favorite restaurant in Puerto Galera and it also might be the best in Mindoro in general!! We do charity work and come here every month, when visiting our sponsored kids. It’s always a pleasure to come here - The food is freshly cooked and extremely delicious. You find lots of international dishes (Italian, Swiss, Filipino). The view is just amazing. But for us, the most important reason to come here every time is the caring and loving restaurant staff!! It almost feels like visiting family. We highly recommend this restaurant to anyone who spends some beautiful days in Mindoro. Ps: try the chocolate mousse with red wine!!

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank laura_pier1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
verandawhitebeach, Front Office Manager at Resto Veranda, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2018

Dear laure_pier1991,
Thanks for your review! Nobody can buy taste but you got it, our chocolate mousse with red wine is the ultimate taste! Its always a pleasure to have you and your friends. We hope to see you soon again. Greetings to all!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018 via mobile

Certainly the best resto in Puerto . Grateful to Joe and Chef for being so accommodating and sweet to the us during or 3 times dine-in at Resto Veranda.
We surely enjoyed the food, ambiance and relaxing venue.
Definitely a great place to visit. We'll certainly come back :).
Thank You for making our short vacay worth enough.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Leah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
verandawhitebeach, Front Office Manager at Resto Veranda, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2018

Dear Leah A,
Thank you! Your review is beautiful and we are glad you like our food, service and ambiance! its always ready for people like you! We hope to have you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018

The ambiance is perfect for a nightcap. A nice place to talk and catch up away from the noise. The waves and the sea breeze is perfect match with the pasta and pizza. Perfect with good-natured owners, as well.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank locadingjr8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
verandawhitebeach, Public Relations Manager at Resto Veranda, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2018

Hi locadingjr8!
Thanks for your review. Its not only the good natured owners and the food which top the place... its guests like you!! Glad you had a good time and we hope to see you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Resto Veranda also viewed

Puerto Galera, Oriental Mindoro Province
Puerto Galera, Oriental Mindoro Province
 
Puerto Galera, Oriental Mindoro Province
Puerto Galera, Oriental Mindoro Province
 
Puerto Galera, Oriental Mindoro Province
Puerto Galera, Oriental Mindoro Province
 

Been to Resto Veranda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing