We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
115
94
23
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
94
23
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews asia divers dive operation barrel bar dive sites recommend el great diving pool view diving trip diving shop dive staff ceiling fan manila airport late at night sabang pier rooms are basic jamie pete
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2018

I have been fortunate to have visited PG for dive holidays many times, and I will keep going back as it continues to improve year after year. The staff are highly efficient, whether you are diving, or in the bar, or having dinner, your every request is met with a warm smile and a no problem Sir. Leaving is the most difficult part of the trip, and often delayed to enjoy the place more. The diving is second to none, with around 30 dive sites to explore, and the highly trained staff (many of whom have been there over 20 plus years) become great friends as well as proficient dive instructors.
Truthfully, try it if you are a diver, and truly you will love it !

Room Tip: best views of the beach
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emasters2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Octopus_55_56, Marketing Manager at El Galleon Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words Eric. You've been one of our regular guests here for many many years and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

Our second trip to El Galleon and Asia divers finds it everything it was on our first trip...diving was great...room was spacious and clean...food was plentiful and beyond awesome ...we did the full board meal plan...its a lot of food if you order all you are entitled to - our next trip will not be "full board" rather a-la-carte.

Water temp was 77-81 during our two week stay...we like the banka boats for diving over the speed board but that is a nit....vis was cloudy but you are there for the smaller reef stuff like nudibranchs.

will we go back?..yuppers....trip already booked for next spring...

over all value is fantastic at ElGalleon...

airport transportation can be arranged and constitutes a 2.5 hour taxi ride followed by one hour banka boat ride.

Room Tip: most seaview rooms require navigating several steps while pool rooms do not
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marget H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Octopus_55_56, Marketing Manager at El Galleon Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Thank you Margaret for writing this nice review for us. We sure appreciate it and are looking forward to seeing you both again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

I’ve been in this resort for 6 nights, the location is good because is in the middle to Sabang and Big La Laguna.
The food is good specially the meat, but the rooms are old, the bathrooms aren’t comfortable. Is difficult enjoy and use the swimming pool because are always full of divers inside with dive instruments for make lessons. I think others resorts are more new , comfortable and with low prices near that area.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank roccopierazzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

Our stay was fine - we weren't blown away but the rooms are clean, comfortable and well located. Air conditioning and fan are very noisy and the beds were in the wrong arrangement when I checked in but this was fixed quickly. The staff are friendly.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank belhewitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Octopus_55_56, Marketing Manager at El Galleon Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Thank you Belinda for writing this and for letting us know right away that the arrangement of the beds we're wrong. We will always do our best to fix things right away if we know there is a problem.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

I stayed there for 2 weeks last winter,and very good choice,first time in Phillipines and loved it!This is a good area to stay around -not too many people,in this beach area night clubs and bars ,are within walking,also a few good breakfast resturants right on the beach! much more quiet than Sabang

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews