We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good”
Review of 7th Heaven's Cafe

7th Heaven's Cafe
Ranked #1 of 18 Restaurants in Banaue
Cuisines: Philippine
Description: The restaurant is near the municipal tourism office a 5-10 minutes walk. If you are coming from the tourism office its to your rigth if you are coming from Bontoc its to your left along the hi-way. We serve breakfast,lunch and dinner. We also offer rooms/lodging.
Restaurant details
Description: The restaurant is near the municipal tourism office a 5-10 minutes walk. If you are coming from the tourism office its to your rigth if you are coming from Bontoc its to your left along the hi-way. We serve breakfast,lunch and dinner. We also offer rooms/lodging.
Reviewed 8 January 2019 via mobile

Came in for lunch out of curiosity. At first glimpse we were a little put off by the exterior but it’s actually one of the better places in Banaue. Once you are inside all is good.
For vegetarians there wasn’t really anything on the menu that I hadn’t had a thousand times during this trip already so we both just went with the blueberry pancakes because we hadn’t had blueberries in such a long time.
They were really good.

I ordered the tea because I saw they had twinings infusions and this was like a little bit of home. Got a small pot full and it was wonderful.
We are too scarred by past coffee experiences here in the mountains to order any coffee anymore so we didn’t try this.

There is a wifi signal called ‘7th heaven cafe’, but the owner said it was her private signal. This came across as very strange, why not rename it Private then?

Overal this is provably a good place to grab some food.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank 42Veggies
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2018 via mobile

Some of these restaurants, I feel a little bad for... Some places are getting ripped apart on Trip Advisor for being bad, and it seems like people aren’t necessarily taking ‘location’ into consideration and realizing that you won’t find 5-star resort worthy food in Banaue...

What you will find, however, it decent food and lovely people. 7th Heaven was a spot we went to on our last day in Banaue. We ordered pasta, egg sandwich, fries and some vegetable soup.

Overall, the food was good! We enjoyed everything that came out. If you’re going to be extremely picky, Banaue isn’t the place for you. We’re both pescatarian and we’re able to find options for us to eat! We’d recommend

Date of visit: December 2018
2  Thank Krud1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

We were eager to try 7th Heaven’s cafe due to the high rating on Trip Advisor, however, were disappointed when we finally tried it for breakfast. Firstly, the selection was small, they only offer pancakes, omelette and bacon. Although the view from the outdoor bar was nice, the vegetable omelette had almost no vegetables and the pancakes were too big for one person to finish. The syrup was covered with ants and the chocolate sauce on the pancakes tasted like plastic. Although it seems to be one of the most well-known restaurants in Banaue, keep your expectations low when visiting 7th Heaven’s Cafe.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 323msb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 July 2018

It has awesome ambiance but when comes to food, we didn't like it .. Too much pepper in the pancit and the vegetable.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank dymphna h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 night in May 2018 with my girlfriend. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Fresh towels and soap are provided on check in.
It can be a little loud but we were able to sleep soundly.
The cafe is nearby to the bus terminal.
We took a 2 day tour organised by David from the cafe.
The first day we went to Hapao rice terraces and the second day we went to the Batad Rice Terraces. The tour was well organised and we enjoyed it a lot.
Ben was our guide for the Hapao Rice terrace. He was very knowledgeable and explained a lot about the rice terraces.
David guided us for the Batad rice terrace. He was also very knowledgeable and also took very nice pictures for us.
All in All, highly recommend.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Rob_Ahern
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed 7th Heaven's Cafe also viewed

 
Banaue, Ifugao Province
 

Been to 7th Heaven's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.