We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”
Review of Le Bistro

Le Bistro
Ranked #2 of 18 Restaurants in Banaue
Price range: US$1 - US$7
Description: "Le Bistro" welcomes you every evening from 4.30 pm to 9.30 pm, in a friendly atmosphere and a typical setting. We offer many kinds of drinks (wines, cocktails, beers, soft drinks), pasta and pizza.
Restaurant details
Description: "Le Bistro" welcomes you every evening from 4.30 pm to 9.30 pm, in a friendly atmosphere and a typical setting. We offer many kinds of drinks (wines, cocktails, beers, soft drinks), pasta and pizza.
Reviewed 17 March 2019 via mobile

We stayed 2 days to Banaue and we eat twice to the bistro.
The food is very well cooked, the wine delicious and the staff friendly. We think that it is the better place to Banaue. Dont worry with the bistro you are in good company

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank 258herv_p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2019

how it s nice to discover a such place, after a long drive from Manilla or after a beautiful trekking , the couple who manage stare mixte blood, french and local
the ambiance is nice, the food is great...they have real pancakes, i know it s stupid but trust me, you ll be happy find it and the famous choice paste too!
be aware it s closed at 09.30 pm, there is wifi and it s near the bus station, best place to wait in warm atmosphere
thanks to the team

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ksarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 January 2019

We went to eat there with my husband while visiting Banaue and we loved it. We first tried several places which was ok, but nothing to compare with them. We loved the pizza and the pasta it was good to change a bit from the rice. We just felt at home there, good vibe and perfect food, what else to look for?? We will be definitely back. A must try in Banaue!!

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tatadio
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 December 2018 via mobile

Wonderful spot if you want a change from the local food! We were able to get a vegetarian pizza, some shrimps and a couple of beers. The pizza was surprisingly quite good, which may be a combination of good pizza and being thankful for a change-of-pace spot after a few weeks backpacking.

As always... manage your expectations in Banaue! You’re not getting the best food in the world here, but you’re getting an incredible life experience

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Krud1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 March 2018

I had had my fill of Asian and Filippino food and was excited to try this restaurant after reading the reviews. Four of us dined and I was the only one happy with my meal, though. The pizza was delicious! Two in group ordered quail special but said it tasted old and tough. The 4th ordered a pasta dish and said it was so-so. I guess if you want good pizza, go here, but not so sure about other choices. By the way, the menu has 4 or 5 pasta entrees, 4 or 5 pizza and 4 or 5 appetizers to choose from along with a special or two on blackboard. Service was so-so. Prices were reasonable. Atmosphere was interesting; there was a brawl at an adjacent table between locals, I believe.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank cazcindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Le Bistro also viewed

 
Banaue, Ifugao Province
 

Been to Le Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.