We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
85
95
20
1
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
95
20
1
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tanah abang sarinah mall walking distance grand indonesia thamrin area wifi connection smart hotel thamrin road street food room facing fifth floor business trip budget hotel queen bed coffee machine decent hotel comfortable stay
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

It is very nice for the limited-income , it has a limited breakfast. It has a small but clean room, they always smiling and next to it a big mall. They have a problem with the parking (very small), but by and large I like it and enjoy staying on it.

Stayed: December 2016
Thank Rayyan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Jakarta Wahid Hasyim, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2016

Dear Rayyan Z,


Thank you for your recent stay and write a feedback for us, we take our guest comments seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We do apologies you were not fully satisfied with our breakfast and parking facilities. We hope that you give us a chance in the future to serve you again.


Sincerely,
Andreas Christanto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

We chose this hotel for its location - at the central of Jakarta, walking distance to Tanah Abang. Easy access by Damri bus (stop at Sarinah), Bluebird taxi & of course Uber.
Room is cleaner than most hotels, they change our linens & towels daily without waiting for us to ask for it
Love the comfy bed and the famous HI pillow
Breakfast is ok. Not that much variety, but you'll get what you need.
Suitable for business travellers, couple but not for families.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Nurazlina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Jakarta Wahid Hasyim, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2016

Dear Nurazlina A,


Thank you for taken the time to share your feedback with us on Trip Advisor, we are happy that you had a great stay with us also like our facilities and services. We are strive to provide comfortable and friendly accomodation to our guests. These are very importance for us to monitor and improve our service continually.
Thank you once again for staying with us, we look forward to serve you again on your next visit to Holiday Inn Express Jakarta Wahid Hasyim.


Sincerely,
Andreas Christanto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Stayed here for two nights. Hotel is very clean and is in a centralized location. very friendly staff. Spacious room with comfortable beds. Good wifi connection. Good value for money. Hotel is new and would recommend it

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AmryJiffry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Jakarta Wahid Hasyim, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2016

Dear AmryJiffry,


Thank you for your kind review of Holiday Inn Express Jakarta Wahid Hasyim, I'm happy to hear you have a good time in our property and like our facilities and services. I will share your review with my team and use this to improve and maintain our level of services to our guests.
Thank you once again for staying with us and we look forward to serve you again in our property.


Sincerely,
Andreas Christanto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016

This hotel just made 1 year. It is a newer hotel almost sparkling brand new with a wonderful staff at check in and check out. We felt very welcoming here and the staff was very good at giving us direction to the many areas sightseeing and shopping. Monument square and shopping was literally 10 minutes away by foot. I was not disappointed. Free breakast buffet was a plus!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Jakarta Wahid Hasyim, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2016

Dear Helen1201,

Thank you very much for your review of Holiday Inn Express Jakarta Wahid Hasyim. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, we value your feedback about our services and facilities. Thank you once again for staying with us, I hope to see you again on your next visit.

Sincerely,
Andreas Christanto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

It's located next to sarinah mall and short driving distance from grand Indonesia and plaza Indonesia

It's quite new and the facilities are nice and clean

Worth a consideration for both business and leisure trips.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Julian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Jakarta Wahid Hasyim, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2016

Dear Julian F,

Thank you so much for your review of Holiday Inn Express Jakarta Wahid Hasyim. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, we value your feedback and share this to our team. We will use your feedback to maintain level of our services to the guest. Thank you once again for staying with us and hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,
Andreas Christanto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews