We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old hotel, bad services”
Review of Hotel Mega Anggrek

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Mega Anggrek
Ranked #303 of 471 Hotels in Jakarta
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

Nice and polite staff at front but the service is very bad.

Call service from the room, they rarely pickup the call. I have to go down and request service directly at front desk. "You can wait in your room, my staff will contact you". But no one contact me later. Waste time.

Internet connection is very very very poor.

You should consider when choose this hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Dat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2017

While I couldn't walk anywhere because of the main roads around the hotel, it was in a strategic location for me in the city. There were a few big malls only 5 mins by taxi. The room was good but buried away at the back of the building. The breakfast was light on but it was Ramadan so I expected that. The staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017

This is the most strategic hotel near mega anggrek mall, and near my campus (Binus)
i always stay in mega anggrek and i have plus&minus during my stay
the plus are :
+ Good Location
+ Cheap
+ The Room (i always stay in deluxe room) so big,you can check my history undername Steven Haryanto
+ Free juice in the minibar
The minus are :
- The lighting always not bright in my room even in the outside in my room
- The Plugs didnt near my bed *always so i cant charge my phone when in my bed
- The shower can't release the hot water
- The breakfast selection always same,when i stay the breakfast only like that,and tasteless
- Parking are not free? (You must pay once and then free)
- And many of frontliner staff and didn't serve me? i remember when the hotel have a "Kementrian Pendidikan & Kebudayaan" event/rooms
- The frontliner at night not standby in the counter
- The staff (Frontliner) didn't mention about the wifi,so i always telephone to the frontliner staff (Login is Admin and didnt have the password)
Thank You

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

It's my first time in this hotel.
My sister booked it for NY celebration as we're gonna go out and impossible to go home as we live far away in the suburb.

First impression,
Oh dear this hotel is kinda old. We walked in and greeted by a staff that helpful. Again, i always think that 5* Hospitality is totally different with the 3*.
I dont blame anybody, just keep that in my mind that i shouldnt expect too much. Only 5mins to check us in, Went up stair and oh dear.
We couldnt use our swipe card, lucky we met a room service man. He swiped us in with "master key"??.
He said, oh it happens to all rooms from this level. And i was like.. Its a big NO.
I was thinking how could we go out and come back for sleep tonight?

We walked it, its a quite nice room but smelly and dusty. I think the smells came from the old wardrobe

My sister came back earlier and she said she cant get in cause of the swipe card problem. And she mentioned that to a room service boy that passing by.
He was helpful cause he directly told the management and 2 guys came to re-programmed the swipe card, thank God it fixed.
We were having party last night which made me slept over.
Came down to have breakfast at 10am seems like we were late.
But there are still some left over for us. And i ordered omellete, seems like the lady will not call you even though it has been cooked and sitting on the table for some time, you need to go and ask if its ready.
I found that some staffs are rude cause they kept taking off the foods even though there are still some guests were eating.
Foods are normal ( indonesian foods)
But some other days they'll change it to western foods.

Overall its just a so so stay, the location is pretty close to Mall Taman Anggrek which a plus for me.
Will i be back? Perhaps no, will try something better with same price.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank itzybitzyspider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Let's be clear; price-quality wise it's OK. Big room (de Luxe), comfy bed and pillows. Hotel is in desperate need for a full upgrade or refurbishment. Seems that, except changing the TV, nothing has been done since the hotel opened it's doors.
Biggest disappointment is the breakfast; overcrowded, not enough seating, and even worse, no employees to clean up the mess before the next guest arrives. Choices are minimal as well.

Room Tip: choose a deluxe room for a bit extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willemd44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Tanah Abang
Take's Mansion
Take's Mansion
#177 of 471 in Jakarta
169 reviews
Bamboo Inn Hotel & Cafe
#314 of 471 in Jakarta
29 reviews
Twin Plaza Hotel Jakarta
#391 of 471 in Jakarta
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B Fashion Executive Hotel
#329 of 471 in Jakarta
31 reviews
Tanah Abang
favehotel Wahid Hasyim
favehotel Wahid Hasyim
#141 of 471 in Jakarta
462 reviews
Tanah Abang
Verse Luxe Hotel Wahid Hasyim
Verse Luxe Hotel Wahid Hasyim
#216 of 471 in Jakarta
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mega Anggrek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mega Anggrek

Address: Jln. Arjuna 4 | Kemanggisan, Jakarta 13440, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Palmerah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #303 of 471 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range: €24 - €49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Mega Anggrek 3.5*
Number of rooms: 270
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Mega Anggrek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing