We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great Apartment Hotel in City Centre Jakarta”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Mayflower, Jakarta - Marriott Executive Apartments
Ranked #63 of 470 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Its situated on a main street of city centre Jakarta in a large popular building with higher floors belonging to the hotel. The staff is super trained and extremely well versed and courteous to help you out in any way. Rooms are located on higher floors and give you a perfect view of the skyline. Got a free upgrade to a better room and was extremely spacious Beds are big and comfortable and has just about anything one needs in an apartment.

The bathrooms are old fashioned marriott style which definitely needs upgrade when you compare to equivalent standard hotels. The bathtub is ok but the shower is too boring. The couch and dining area are perfect and have some good english channels on tv.

Spa is just amazing with some good Indonesian massage options. Jacuzzi and swimming pool are also very nice.

Not many dining options around the area. But many malls in 2 km - 3 km radius (15 min driving time). Plenty of cabs and uber available. One very nice Italian place in the building lobby and a nice coffee shop.

The breakfast room is small and has fewer limited options but very decent and tasty. For Indians traveling, they have few options in the 24 hour room service from Indian cuisine which were also quite tasty in case they decide to eat in sometime.

Overall a great experience and would come back again for sure

Stayed: September 2017
Thank IndiaTravelfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shashank S, General Manager at The Mayflower, Jakarta - Marriott Executive Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear IndiaTravelfreak,

Many thanks for taking the time to write about your recent stay at the Mayflower Jakarta, Marriott Executive Apartments. I was thrilled to read that you loved the location and spacious room.

I'm glad that you appreciated upgrade upon arrival and associates going that extra mile for all our valued guests. The Spa and facilities just gives our guests more option to unwind and relax after hustling bustling day or week. Our F&B offerings are limited however with our ever engaging Chefs and associates you can order anything and will ensure we deliver.

Great to read that you also enjoyed our breakfast spread in The Cafe each morning. We sincerely look forward of welcoming you back for your return visit in the not too distant future.

Regards,
Shashank Sinha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (223)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 223 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a night and was upgraded from a 1 bedroom apartment to a 2 bedroom apartment. I appreciate the kind gesture even as the place was under utilized by me. The apartment is fully equipped with kitchen utensils, oven, washing machine, coffee machine, TVs in each room, nice big bathroom and walk in wardrobes, etc. Will be back here again!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Roy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shashank S, General Manager at The Mayflower, Jakarta - Marriott Executive Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear Roy,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Mayflower Jakarta, Marriott Executive Apartments and caring to share this wonderful feedback with us and our fellow travelers over Trip Advisor.

Your kind words towards the hotel room where you stayed and the services by our associates that lived up to your expectations delights us and encourages us to keep hosting our guests to similar seamless services in the future.

We are happy that you thoroughly enjoyed the services at the property and we look forward to hosting you again to another wonderful experience in the future.

Regards,
Shashank Sinha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

I have spent 50% of my time over the past 3 months staying in the Mayflower Marriott. The initial reason was that it was walking distance to my office but the reason I continued coming back to the hotel was despite there being newer options available, the team at the Marriott were so fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble and there were times when I ordered meals that did not exist on the menu and the chef would not only create them but would bring them to my room to ensure that it was exactly what I had in mind. There were times when I arrived to the hotel in the early hours of the morning, and the front desk team would come to my room to authorize my credit card so that I could get settled in quicker, knowing that I would need to be in the office the next day.

I would have absolutely no hesitations on recommending Marriott and am grateful to the team for making it a home away from home for me.

Room Tip: Excellant service, good breakfast, large rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Caryn Louise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shashank S, General Manager at The Mayflower, Jakarta - Marriott Executive Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear Caryn,

What an amazing endorsement of your recent stays with us and I can’t thank you enough for taking out time and posting it.

Your kind words towards the services we could offer and that lived up to your expectations delights us and encourages us to keep hosting our guests to similar seamless services in the future. Easily our staffs are our single biggest asset and clearly help us to keep our loyal guests coming back to us.

We are happy that you thoroughly enjoyed the personalized service by our Chefs that we could host you to during your stay at our property.

We look forward to seeing you soon on your next visit to the hotel only to delight you with an experience to cherish from.

Regards,
Shashank Sinha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

We have stayed at this hotel for two nights for finishing a job assignment.
The staff was very friendly, the hotel was very clean, the room is quite big and has a great views.
The hotel is located in a building named Indofood Tower, in jalan Sudirman, which is the main street and centrally located in Jakarta.
I love this place and for sure will try to stay bit longer next time.

Stayed: May 2017
1  Thank asriniruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shashank S, General Manager at The Mayflower, Jakarta - Marriott Executive Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear Asriniuth,

We are pleased to hear from you based on your recent experience at the hotel.

Your kind words towards the services that lived up to your expectations delights us and encourages us to keep hosting our guests to similar seamless experiences in the future.

We are happy to learn that you have chosen to stay with us once again for your 2 nights stay. We look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to the hotel only to delight you with an experience to cherish from.

Regards,
Shashank Sinha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

I had great stay during my visit. The rooms are spacious and the staff are accommodating and helpful. Accessible to many business offices and near to Grand Indonesia Mall. A worthy place to stay In terms of value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank NatCagara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shashank S, General Manager at The Mayflower, Jakarta - Marriott Executive Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear NatCagara,
T
hank you for choosing to stay at the Mayflower Jakarta, Marriott Executive Apartments and caring to review us on this forum.

Your kind words towards our associates delight us and encourage us to keep hosting our guests to similar seamless services in the future.

We look forward to seeing you soon on your next visit to the hotel only to delight you with another memorable experience.

Regards,
Shashank Sinha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Ascott Jakarta
#43 of 470 in Jakarta
345 reviews
Setiabudi
Aston at Kuningan Suites
Aston at Kuningan Suites
#64 of 470 in Jakarta
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Menteng
Pullman Jakarta Indonesia
Tanah Abang
Le Meridien Jakarta
Le Meridien Jakarta
#35 of 470 in Jakarta
1,046 reviews
Menteng
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jakarta - Diponegoro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mayflower, Jakarta - Marriott Executive Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mayflower, Jakarta - Marriott Executive Apartments

Address: Jl. Jenderal Sudirman Kav. 76 - 78, Jakarta 12910, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#37 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#53 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range: €73 - €140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Mayflower, Jakarta - Marriott Executive Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the central business district of Sudirman, just 30.2Km from Jakarta International Airport, The Mayflower, Jakarta - Marriott Executive Apartments reflects the finest service apartment luxury living coupled with an unrivalled level of home style comfort. As a key luxury hotel in Jakarta, Indonesia, each of our spacious and beautifully appointed one, two and three bedroom apartments are furnished with a fully equipped kitchen, personal laundry room, Marriott signature revive bedding and dedicated area for work and relaxation. Experience personalized Jakarta business hotel services with our 24-hour guest relations, 24-hours housekeeping, international restaurant, in-house spa, fitness centre, and swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Mayflower, Jakarta - Marriott Executive Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Executive Apartments - The Mayflower Jakarta Hotel Jakarta
Marriott Jakarta
Jakarta Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing