We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big room but old”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sofyan Hotel Betawi
Ranked #292 of 468 Hotels in Jakarta
Reviewed 25 September 2015

you can tell from outside that this hotel is old, though it's well maintained but still not good enough

the staffs are nice but slow, checking in took me 20 minutes, luckily we can checked in early around 10am.

room is big but too old and some properties are urgent to be replaced (eg. carpets/towel). this hotel even provide AlQuran on the table. Aircon, wifi, safe deposit box and water boiler are also provided.

restaurant is also big, the food is not bad, mostly moslem/betawi food.

One night is okay. The staff upgraded my room (with small refrigerator & mini bar inside). But still the room looks so old.

Room Tip: ask for deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mantugaulll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budy P, E-commerce at Sofyan Hotel Betawi, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2015

Dear valued customer,
Thank you for your review. We are sorry you had to go through an unpleasant experience when you were checking in. We also appreciate your insights regarding the appliances in our rooms. If you don't mind, you may email one of our staffs at ivanngaginta@gmail.com and he will follow up this matter further.

Best wishes from us at Sofyan Hotel Betawi,


Budy Prasetyo,
E-commerce Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2015

We are a family found this hotel the most convinient while taking care some businesses at the embassy. Breakfast is ok. Location is excellence, just across the street if Masjid Cut Mutia, and walking distance from a small shopping ctr & food court.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank bauni580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2015

Your breakfast was so good especially.
You had a reasonable price although I thought that everything was relatively expensive in Jakarta.
Your location was very nice to go everywhere in the city.
You made me use the internet for free everyday.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank YusukeIwasaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Softel9, Eccomm at Sofyan Hotel Betawi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2016

Assalamu alaikum Wr Wb
Dear Sofyan Hotel Guest,

It was a real pleasure to have you back and staying again with us while on your business travel to Jakarta.
I was delighted to read that you had another wonderful stay and you have enjoyed our hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2015

I stayed 3 nights at Sofyan Betawi for taking A1 exam at Goethe. Location is very good, Goethe is in a walking distance, traffic isn't that bad and there is a shopping place nearby. The staff are friendly and helpful.
The negative things are wi-fi connection in the room was on and off and pretty annoying and as soon as I entered the room, no signal from my mobile phone provider.
The restaurant setting is quite nice, food was quite tasty but not much selection for breakfast, specially for western breakfast

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Julienobit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budy P, Ecommerce at Sofyan Hotel Betawi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2015
Google Translation

Assalamu alaikum Wr Wb
Dear Mrs. Julienobit

Terima Kasih atas waktunya untuk memberikan review ke kami.
Kami mencoba memberikan yg terbaik untuk Anda.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2014

I stayed for 1 night to get a "shari'a" hotel experience. It was not a big different to a regular small hotel except if you are for alcoholic beverages and things in that nature prohibited by Islamic Law. Hotel is small and do not expect any decent "hotel view". It was just a big house - the former embassy building. I stayed in room 349 and air conditioning was bad - not helping in this steamy hot Jakarta in the mid of drought season. Breakfast was pretty basic, don't expect any spectacular meal. To conclude, all the above is expected considering the relatively low hotel fare.

Room Tip: Ask for room with good air-conditioning
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Yo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Menteng
Whiz Hotel Cikini
Whiz Hotel Cikini
#210 of 468 in Jakarta
108 reviews
Menteng
Amazing Koetaradja Jakarta Hotel & ZenRooms
Menteng
Grand Cemara Hotel
Grand Cemara Hotel
#205 of 468 in Jakarta
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Menteng
B Shaw Hotel & Restaurant
B Shaw Hotel & Restaurant
#239 of 468 in Jakarta
9 reviews
Menteng
Ibis budget Jakarta Cikini
Ibis budget Jakarta Cikini
#171 of 468 in Jakarta
183 reviews
Tebet
Sofyan Inn Tebet
Sofyan Inn Tebet
#306 of 468 in Jakarta
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofyan Hotel Betawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofyan Hotel Betawi

Address: Jl. Cut Mutia 9, Menteng, Jakarta 10330, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Menteng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #292 of 468 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range: €21 - €31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sofyan Hotel Betawi 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is a Halal Hotel concept. Stay with satisfactory services and facilities , strategic location is suitable for your leisure travelers and business people Muslims. Located in Menteng, Jakarta, is a popular choice for travelers. The excitement of the city center is only 3 KM away. With its convenient location, the hotel offers easy access to the city's must-see destinations. Take advantage of a wealth of unrivaled services and amenities at this Jakarta hotel. This hotel offers numerous on-site facilities to satisfy even the most discerning guest. All guest accommodations feature thoughtful amenities to ensure an unparalleled sense of comfort. The hotel's fitness center, massage, garden are ideal places to relax and unwind after a busy day. Sofyan Hotel Betawi is your one-stop destination for quality hotel accommodations in Jakarta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sofyan Hotel Betawi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing