We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan
Ranked #3 of 469 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ritz Carlton Mega Kuningan distinguishes itself because of its associates.
I stayed in Ritz from Nov 13-15 for my business trip. I flew in early and reached the hotel at 10am. Although the room was not ready, Ms Putri ensured that I could work at the Business Centre. Through our conversation, she found out that my family loved Lapis Surabaya and bought a box of Lapis Surabaya and presented the Lapis to me together with Ritz Carlton HR at the end of my stay. I truly appreciate her thoughtful gesture. Kudos to Ritz for having an associate who exemplify the motto "We are ladies and gentlemen serving ladies and gentlemen."
A shout out to Ari from the gymnasium. When he heard that I mentioned to another gymnasium staff that the Sauna's wooden plank was broken, he waited at the spa entrance and apologized for my inconveniences.
The housekeeping staff were also prompt in providing additional bottled water and replaced the ironing board when the one in the room was faulty.
All in all, I was touched by the smiles from the hearts of the associates from this hotel. This was my best Ritz Carlton experience. I would strongly recommend this hotel because of the attitude of its associates.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Choon Teck C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCJMegaKuningan, Managing Director at The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Choon Teck C,

What a delight to learn that you had a great stay with us and thank you for taking the time to show appreciation to our Ladies and Gentlemen whom you have met during your stay for their warm and sincere service. We feel very honored that you are placing us in such high regards and look forward to welcoming you back for more Ritz-Carlton memories.

Warmest regards,
Nagesh Chawla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,559)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

46 - 50 of 1,563 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very delicious for the food and the ambience is really nice
We were happy could enjoy this evening together as friends..
Recomended restaurant, the hotel is very fancy.. Thanks to Putri GRA to took this picture!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Tatiek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCJMegaKuningan, Managing Director at The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Tatiek R,

Thank you for sharing your memories and we are extremely delighted to learn that you had a delightful evening here with your friends.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.


Warmest regards,
Nagesh Chawla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

RC Jakarta, Mega Kuningan:

Thank you very much for the wonderful stay I had. It was great due to the excellent service provided to me by the staff. Congratulations for the excellent work! Noteworthy are the housekeeping staff who made up my room very well and made sure it was spick and span and well-supplied with amenities throughout my stay. I have to mention Tarisa, Sam and Aini for the wonderful work. Also my butler, Risya who answered all my questions quickly and made sure I had everything I need. Keep up the admirable customer-centric attitude!

You made my stay not just comfortable but wonderful as well.

Thank you and as we say here in the Philippines: “Mabuhay!”

Minor area for improvement: sometimes the staff in the RC Club Lounge at the 26th floor were noisyly inside the room near the carving station.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank Joey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCJMegaKuningan, Managing Director at The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Joey P,

Thank you for giving us an opportunity to care for your stay. We are delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay and sincerely appreciate the time you took to provide recognition for Tarisa, Sam, Aini and Risya for their exceptional service. They were all happy to receive such great feedback.

We hope your next stay is not too far in the future, and look forward to welcoming you back.

Warmest regards,
Nagesh Chawla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Andy is amazing! We just arrived at this hotel last night and were assigned a room that did not match what we requested. Andy was so helpful in quickly finding us a new room that met our needs. So far the hotel is very lovely. And the staff are amazing! Thank you Ritz Carlton staff!! We are happy to be here.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank TBCINC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCJMegaKuningan, Managing Director at The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear thebutterflycastle,

Thank you for sharing this wonderful review whilst still staying with us and for shining a light on Andy. We are very grateful for your genuine appreciation of our service and we wish you an enchanting stay filled with fond #RCmemories.

Warmest regards,
Nagesh Chawla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
21
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had the pleasure of staying in this hotel for 12 days in July.
We are still talking about how excellent and memorable this was.
Attentive staff, brilliant food , spacious rooms and quiet pool facilities.
The staff at the club lounge are just amazing and they were greeting us every day with a genuine smile from heart.
The day we departed the staff arranged a farewell by the main entrance and we all left with tears of happiness in our eyes.
We will never forget you and we have promised ourselves to return some day
Greetings from the Kroknes/Berg family

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCJMegaKuningan, Managing Director at The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago


Dear Mr. Tord Kroknes Berg,

We sincerely appreciate that you gave us the opportunity to care for your stay during your 12 days visit to Jakarta. Our Ladies and Gentlemen are very encouraged by your glowing review; knowing that they have exceeded your expectations and took home fond memories of your stay with us.

Please write or call us when you are planning for your return. We would love to know the date and prepare well for another memorable stay.

Warmest regards,
Nagesh Chawla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Raffles Jakarta
#1 of 469 in Jakarta
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tanah Abang
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
#15 of 469 in Jakarta
1,568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan

Address: Jl. DR Ide Anak Agung Gde Agung Kav. E.1.1 no. 1 | Mega Kuningan, Jakarta 12950, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jakarta
#3 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
#3 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#4 Business Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range: €98 - €201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan 5*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Setting a new standard of luxury in the Indonesian capital city, The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan is situated in an open area affording beautiful views. Located at the business district of Mega Kuningan, our Jakarta hotel is only 31 kilometers from Soekarno-Hatta International Airport. Sleek sophistication outside provides a way to warm elegance inside, where each guest room and suite offer an oasis of pampering and prestige. Accommodations are one of Jakarta's most spacious. The baths feature floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking the city. Luxury amenities such as fine linens, designer bath essentials and a 55-inch LED screen television enhance each stay. For dining options, TEMPUS, a hot spot hosting two different zones of Avanti an JADE for elegant karaoke. For meetings, conferences, weddings and social functions, The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan features 22 meeting rooms, 1600 square meter The Ritz-Carlton Grand Ballroom and 1000 square meter Grand Mutiara Ballroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Jakarta Hotel Jakarta
Jakarta Ritz Carlton
Ritz Jakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing