We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll be back in March”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Hermitage Jakarta
Ranked #6 of 472 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 November 2017

Third time in the Hermitage. Again impeccable. The courtyard is a huge improvement, after having been open air.
We wonder if guests will really appreciate the sound and vibe of the 9th floor, probably we are too old for that.
We are still not enthused about the kitchen. The satay lunch was cold (re-heated from the fridge?). Unfortunately the kitchen caters too much to non-Indo food lovers. For those, just go 100m to the left and you will find a fantastic restaurant on the corner.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PieterdeN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermitage_Jakarta, General Manager at The Hermitage Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for your continuous support and feedback and we read with pleasure that you enjoy the new designed courtyard with it's glass roof top.

We look forward to welcome you back in march next year and we also acknowledged your feedback in regards to the F&B.

We wish you a great finish to this year and look forward to your return.

Sven Fitjer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (418)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 26 of 418 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2017

Two adults and two children, lovely rooms, and a lovely pool on the rooftop.
Great location and a breakfast which was delicious.
Very classic and stylish, in a great location in Jakarta.
I would happily stay here again.

Room Tip: Great pool to cool off in the evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank globalarun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermitage_Jakarta, General Manager at The Hermitage Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Dear valued Guest,

thank you for your kind feedback and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate you point out not only the physical aspects but also the F&B offering for breakfast.

We hope your travels will bring you back to Jakarta and we are allowed to welcome you and your family back to the hotel. Till then we wish you all the very best,

Sven Fitjer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

It is very nice decorated with old colonial ornament which creates a quiet and classy environment.
The serving food at the restaurant are also good where you could choose from Local, Western, European and Asian dishes.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank buyung2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermitage_Jakarta, General Manager at The Hermitage Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Dear valued Guest,

thank you for your feedback of your recent stay and especially pointing out the wide variety of our menu offerings, covering the different preferences of our guests.

We look forward for your return stay and wish you all the very best till then.

Sven Fitjer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

I had to spend 1 night in the center of jakarta.
And decided to change my routine and booked the hermitage.

1. Design
The hotel is in an old colonial house.
The decoration is stunning.

2. Room
I have been upgraded.
The room look very nice with all this marble.
The bathroom was nice.
I found out i could open the door to a small private garden.

3. Bed
Very confortable.

4. Room feature
They had a nice coffe machine but i did not try it.

5. SPG platinium benefit
As Platinium member we are normally entitle to access a dedicated lounge.
But this hotel does not have a dedicated lounge.
So they provide you with a menu of free drink and food to be ordered from the hotel lounge.
It is nice. And the tapas were made on order.
That made my dinner

6. Breakfast.
I had to leave early but still manage to get a breakfast before i left.
It was good and with many options

7. Staff
Very friendly

8. Overall comment.
Great hotel.
The design and the size of the hotel are nice. And it changed me from going to bigger hotel.
It felt more exclusive and like a cocoon.
I have not tried the facilities and the bar but i assume they are nice too.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Stoufensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermitage_Jakarta, General Manager at The Hermitage Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you kindly for your detailed feedback. We especially are glad that you felt acknowledged being an SPG guest and that you appreciate the evening delight program as a replacement of an executive lounge, due to the boutique size of the hotel. Secondly and always of high importance to us if the friendliness of the associates are mentioned, as this is one of our key focus points to create a welcoming and enjoyable atmosphere.

We look forward to a return stay of yours and wish you all the very best till then.

Sven Fitjer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Historical building in a nice quiet ambience in a classy neighbourhood not far from central of the city. Facilities was well maintained. Gym was very small which may be a problem for some. Nice rooftop bar for evening cocktails.

Room Tip: Room was fine , only Gym and breakfast need some improvement.
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Yew Guan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermitage_Jakarta, General Manager at The Hermitage Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear valued Guest,

we appreciate your feedback and comments and particular mentioning our well maintained facilities and our roof top bar. We also acknowledge your constructive feedback about the gym, we plan to extend the gym next year to enlarge the space and add some more options.

We hope to be allowed to welcome you back soon and wish you all the very best till then.

Sven Fitjer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Menteng
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jakarta - Diponegoro
Menteng
Keraton at The Plaza, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Raffles Jakarta
#1 of 472 in Jakarta
626 reviews
Menteng
Pullman Jakarta Indonesia
The Westin Jakarta
#10 of 472 in Jakarta
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hermitage Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hermitage Jakarta

Address: Jl. Cilacap 1, Jakarta 10310, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Menteng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 472 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range: €110 - €163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Hermitage Jakarta 5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Jakarta's most prestigious district, Menteng, The Hermitage, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Jakarta rises above tree-lined streets and lush parks as a true haven from the bustling city. Subtle colors and precious materials adorn each of the 90 rooms and suites allowing for an unparalleled level of harmony, beauty and comfort. An intimate setting, devoted teams and bespoke services lend themselves to providing a memorable experience for each guest. Serene and elegant yet true to its locale, The Hermitage, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Jakarta affords a unique contrast between modernity and a bygone era. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Hermitage Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing