We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$75
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
US$137
Pullman
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rasuna Icon Jakarta(Jakarta)(Great Value!)
US$78
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
US$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
US$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$50
US$48
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$211
US$203
LuxuryCollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$265/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (494)
Filter reviews
494 results
Traveller rating
378
92
12
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
378
92
12
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barcolonial stylela vuebunga rampaimenteng areaheritage buildingbeautiful hotelquiet neighborhoodmodern amenitiesboutique hotelbusy citylittle thingsexecutive roomliving roomsmall hotelinterior designswimming pool
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 494 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2017

Two adults and two children, lovely rooms, and a lovely pool on the rooftop.
Great location and a breakfast which was delicious.
Very classic and stylish, in a great location in Jakarta.
I would happily stay here again.

Room Tip: Great pool to cool off in the evening.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank globalarun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermitage_Jakarta, General Manager at The Hermitage Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Dear valued Guest,

thank you for your kind feedback and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate you point out not only the physical aspects but also the F&B offering for breakfast.

We hope your travels will bring you back to Jakarta and we are allowed to welcome you and your family back to the hotel. Till then we wish you all the very best,

Sven Fitjer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

It is very nice decorated with old colonial ornament which creates a quiet and classy environment.
The serving food at the restaurant are also good where you could choose from Local, Western, European and Asian dishes.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank buyung2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermitage_Jakarta, General Manager at The Hermitage Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Dear valued Guest,

thank you for your feedback of your recent stay and especially pointing out the wide variety of our menu offerings, covering the different preferences of our guests.

We look forward for your return stay and wish you all the very best till then.

Sven Fitjer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

I had to spend 1 night in the center of jakarta.
And decided to change my routine and booked the hermitage.

1. Design
The hotel is in an old colonial house.
The decoration is stunning.

2. Room
I have been upgraded.
The room look very nice with all this marble.
The bathroom was nice.
I found out i could open the door to a small private garden.

3. Bed
Very confortable.

4. Room feature
They had a nice coffe machine but i did not try it.

5. SPG platinium benefit
As Platinium member we are normally entitle to access a dedicated lounge.
But this hotel does not have a dedicated lounge.
So they provide you with a menu of free drink and food to be ordered from the hotel lounge.
It is nice. And the tapas were made on order.
That made my dinner

6. Breakfast.
I had to leave early but still manage to get a breakfast before i left.
It was good and with many options

7. Staff
Very friendly

8. Overall comment.
Great hotel.
The design and the size of the hotel are nice. And it changed me from going to bigger hotel.
It felt more exclusive and like a cocoon.
I have not tried the facilities and the bar but i assume they are nice too.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Stoufensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermitage_Jakarta, General Manager at The Hermitage Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you kindly for your detailed feedback. We especially are glad that you felt acknowledged being an SPG guest and that you appreciate the evening delight program as a replacement of an executive lounge, due to the boutique size of the hotel. Secondly and always of high importance to us if the friendliness of the associates are mentioned, as this is one of our key focus points to create a welcoming and enjoyable atmosphere.

We look forward to a return stay of yours and wish you all the very best till then.

Sven Fitjer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Historical building in a nice quiet ambience in a classy neighbourhood not far from central of the city. Facilities was well maintained. Gym was very small which may be a problem for some. Nice rooftop bar for evening cocktails.

Room Tip: Room was fine , only Gym and breakfast need some improvement.
Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Yew Guan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermitage_Jakarta, General Manager at The Hermitage Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear valued Guest,

we appreciate your feedback and comments and particular mentioning our well maintained facilities and our roof top bar. We also acknowledge your constructive feedback about the gym, we plan to extend the gym next year to enlarge the space and add some more options.

We hope to be allowed to welcome you back soon and wish you all the very best till then.

Sven Fitjer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Fabulous hotel, beautifully appointed. It was not close to a shopping centre so a taxi is needed everywhere you go. There is a small but well appointed gym. Breakfast was delicious with a wide selection. The rooftop bar has a spectacular view of Jakarta - well worth going up there at night.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ddelaney633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermitage_Jakarta, General Manager at The Hermitage Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear valued Guest,

Greetings from the Hermitage and thank you for sharing some of the experiences of your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the hotel,, especially pointing out our signature venue the La Vue roof top bar with unmatched views of Jakarta.

We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back soon and wish you all the very best till then.

Sven Fitjer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews