We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Jakarta
Ranked #28 of 469 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were stay in room 2218 with Bundaran HI view. Putri from Reception next to Grand Club assist us very well. Clea nliness, great! We love the spacious room, bathroom with full mirror on the wall, and I like the wakling closet because they have electric plug near the mirror so it's easy for me to have a hair-do thingy. Some hotel doesn't have that.

We enjoy the tropical pool and jogging track. We also pemper ourself in The jacuzzi and sauna. We have a relaxing time at Grand Club and breakfast at Grand Cafe. An item we used to found during breakfast is beef bacon, but unfortunately we can't find here. But it's ok.

Overall, was an outstanding stay experience.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank CitraWY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand_Hyatt_Jakarta, Marketing Communications Manager at Grand Hyatt Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago


Thank you for taking the time to write on TripAdvisor.

We are glad that you had a great experience during you stay and that our staff were able to serve you right. We truly appreciate your comments regarding our cleanliness, room facilities, foods at our restaurant and the Jacuzzi.

Thank you very much and we look forward to being of service to you again in the future.

Warm regards,
Grand Hyatt Jakarta Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 1,125 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel feels extremely safe, like a fortress. The staff are exceedingly polite and helpful. The rooms at least at executive level late roomy and clean and comfortable. It is also convenient that the hotel is connected to a big mall. I really like the big, airy gym. The pool is big enough for laps, and they have tennis courts. All in all, this is an outstanding hotel.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank UE_DC64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand_Hyatt_Jakarta, Marketing Communications Manager at Grand Hyatt Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your kind feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that you enjoy your stay. Your kind feedbacks regarding our staffs, room, location, gym and swimming pool are much appreciated!

Thank you very much and we look forward to welcome you back again soon!

Warm regards,
Grand Hyatt Jakarta Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was staying for business trip and really enjoyed with all the services of this hotel, the location is excellent since located besides of Mall Indonesia and in the down town of Jakarta. Love this hotel..

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Muhammad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand_Hyatt_Jakarta, Marketing Communications Manager at Grand Hyatt Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your kind comment on TripAdvisor.

Your comment regarding our service and location are much appreciated. We look forward to being of service to you again in the future.

Thank you.

Warm regards,
Grand Hyatt Jakarta Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Senaj L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Grand_Hyatt_Jakarta, Marketing Communications Manager at Grand Hyatt Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 November 2017

The staff at this hotel treat you like royalty. In particular the staff at the Grand Club which is the Executive floor. The staff at the front desk and the concierge is also excellent. The attached mall has excellent choices for dining and shopping.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Ashok M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand_Hyatt_Jakarta, Marketing Communications Manager at Grand Hyatt Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your kind review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. You comments about our staffs and location are much appreciated!

Thank you and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Warm regards,
Grand Hyatt Jakarta Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Menteng
Hotel Indonesia Kempinski
Menteng
Keraton at The Plaza, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Menteng
Pullman Jakarta Indonesia
Tanah Abang
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
#15 of 469 in Jakarta
1,569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Jakarta

Address: Jl. M H Thamrin Kav 28-30, Jakarta 10350, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Menteng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Jakarta
#9 Romantic Hotel in Jakarta
#12 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#21 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#26 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range: €120 - €303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Jakarta 5*
Number of rooms: 427
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regarded as one of the finest hotels in Indonesia, Grand Hyatt Jakarta is living up to its name. Strategically located in the Thamrin CBD and adjacent to Plaza Indonesia Shopping Centre and The Plaza Office Tower, the hotel provides excellent services and amenities to people from all around the world. Dine in the hotel's award-winning C's steak and Seafood Restaurant, pamper yourself in the Club Olympus Fitness & wellness Centre and swim in our 43-metre lagoon-shaped outdoor swimming pool. In keeping with the ever-changing needs and lifestyles of the present day global travellers, Fountain Lounge is about to embark on a complete renovation project on 15 April 2017 and is scheduled to open in the month of June 2017. To ensure your comfortable stay and convenience, we have adjusted the opening hours of burgundy and C’s Steak and Seafood restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hyatt Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Jakarta Hotel Jakarta
Jakarta Grand Hyatt
Hyatt Jakarta
Jakarta Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing