We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$228
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$142
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$96
US$75
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$214
US$195
Pullman
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$1,256
US$298
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$205
US$196
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,472)
Filter reviews
1,472 results
Traveller rating
675
552
150
58
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
675
552
150
58
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoxtail soupjogging trackbogor cafetennis courtssop buntutolympic size swimming poolhuge gardensports facilitiesclub suitechildren playgroundgreat poolnational monumentfive star hotelbusy citygambir train stationjapanese restaurantsuperior room
Filter
Updating list...
338 - 343 of 1,472 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Its an amazing property.. a wonderful green quiet space in the center of a noisy crowded city. The pool and gym was outstanding.The rooms are as any business hotel...though the beds are extremely comfortable.The security levels are quite good. its kid friendly as well since it has a play area for young children.The staff are very friendly and helpful.
We were there for a conference and noticed a marked difference in the quality of food and service in the banquets and main dining areas.The banquet food and service was of very high standards.

We only ate in the Bodor cafe..ONCE which was more than enough.
Vegetarians have no choice there.. other than soup and french fries. No pasta or even simple steamed rice and sauted/boiled vegetables. When we asked if the chef could give us just that we were told NO!
One roll of bread per person with the soup..no extra...no water to drink...we had to buy mineral water!We were told there is no "free water"!! In an Asian country that is truly strange!
For breakfast the variety was there but the quality was very average,Eggs though made fresh were rubbery.bacon could not be crisped, The live counter chef just refused to crisp it.. so I had rubber eggs with limp soggy bacon both days.
Housekeeping also needs a lot of help.The first day the waste baskets were not cleared and the dressing gowns and slippers in the room were not fresh.The next day the towel that is used to clean the shower area was left in the stall and the sheets that had been changed from the bed was left on my suitcase...was I to take them home??!!
Will I stay here again or recommend this hotel....NO.

Room Tip: Ask for high pool facing room
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank shar2210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Very friendly service in Discovery Club. Room comfortable. I would have liked to be able to open the window from time to time to get more air exchange. Gym very good. Rowing machine needs a new battery. Swimming pool excellent. Tennis courts readily available and well maintained

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjc0z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Borobudur J, Assistant Public Relations Manager at Hotel Borobudur Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2016

Dear mjc0z,

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Borobudur Jakarta!

We would like to thank you for taking your time to review Hotel Borobudur Jakarta. Your feedback is very important to us and greatly appreciated.
We are pleased to hear that the services and facilities we provide are to your liking. The friendly service at Discovery Club Lounge, the comfortable room, the good gym at Klub & Spa Borobudur, the Olympic swimming pool, as well as the tennis courts; those are provided to indulge all of our guests.
Kindly let us know should there be anything that we can do to improve our service, in order to create a memorable stay for you and your family. We look forward to welcome you back and to serve you better in the near future.

Sincerely yours,
Management of Hotel Borobudur Jakarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

the elevators quite fast, nice bedroom and bathroom, love the swimming pool (olympic size, decent depth, decent caporite, clean, changing room is ok, towel is provided also hair dryer), breakfast was good, quite varied, service was ok, the location quite strategic close to grand indonesia and plaza indonesia shopping malls, albeit i wish the pool is open for public and a non-member, overall i enjoyed my stay there

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
Thank IGRetna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Borobudur J, Assistant Public Relations Manager at Hotel Borobudur Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2016

Dear IGRetna,

Greetings from Hotel Borobudur Jakarta!

We thank you for your review regarding your current stay. We are very pleased to find you enjoyed our service and facilities.
The fast elevators, nice bedroom and bathroom, the Olympic swimming pool, the variety food at Bogor Cafe, our strategic location in the center of the city; all of those are provided to all of our guests and we are thrilled to know that you had a nice time with us.
We are looking forward to your next visit; please do let us know if we could be in any assistance.

Many Thanks and Kind Regards,
Management of Hotel Borobudur Jakarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016

We love Hotel Borobudur very much. The hotels staff is great. They are always ready to help you and make you to feel very welcome. They are very kind and always meet you with their smiles. The pool, the garden are beautiful and new the Spa is awesome.
We are sure that we will come back to stay at Borobudur again, as we have done many times before ☺
Thank you very much for making our stay wonderful.

Room Tip: High level with pool view.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martha b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RatuPatimasang, Assistant Public Relations Manager at Hotel Borobudur Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

Dear Martha B,

Greetings from Hotel Borobudur Jakarta!

Thank you for the time that you spend to write this 5 star review and for coming back to stay with us. We appreciate your support to Hotel Borobudur Jakarta.

We are pleased for the opportunity to host you. Friendly and helpful staff, also the facilities; our Olympic swimming pool surrounded by the garden, as well as our sports at the new Klub & Spa Borobudur; those are the services that we provide for you as our guest, because to us at Hotel Borobudur Jakarta, guests are at our highest priority.

We had conveyed your compliment to our hotel's team.
All of us are looking forward to your next visit!

Many Thanks and Regards,

Management of Hotel Borobudur Jakarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

The facilities and breakfast were the highlights of this hotel. The swimming pool was great. Clean, nice rooms and friendly staff. Breakfast in the Bogor cafe was magnificient. Did not try the other restaurants.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank Kvapsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RatuPatimasang, Assistant Public Relations Manager at Hotel Borobudur Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

Dear Kvapsen,

Greetings from Hotel Borobudur Jakarta!

Thank you for your feedback and for staying at our hotel. We delighted to know that you captured Hotel Borobudur as a fresh hotel with our excellent facilities and services.
Your nice comments regarding our Olympic swimming pool, clean rooms, friendly staff, as well as our magnificant breakfast at Bogor Cafe; have been shared to our entire team.

Once again, thank you. We look forward to be your host again and welcoming you in our other Restaurants!

Best Regards,

Management of Hotel Borobudur Jakarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews