We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Borobudur Jakarta
Nearby Hotels
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$53
US$51
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$49
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Rasuna Icon Jakarta(Jakarta)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$33
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$212
LuxuryCollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$648
US$320
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$236
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (1,436)
Filter reviews
1,436 results
Traveller rating
657
540
147
57
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
657
540
147
57
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjogging trackoxtail soupbogor cafetennis courtssop buntutolympic size swimming poolhuge gardenchildren playgroundgreat poolnational monumentbusy cityfive star hoteljapanese restaurantsuperior roomgreat facilitiesenjoyed my staythe club lounge
Filter
Updating list...
322 - 327 of 1,436 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

the elevators quite fast, nice bedroom and bathroom, love the swimming pool (olympic size, decent depth, decent caporite, clean, changing room is ok, towel is provided also hair dryer), breakfast was good, quite varied, service was ok, the location quite strategic close to grand indonesia and plaza indonesia shopping malls, albeit i wish the pool is open for public and a non-member, overall i enjoyed my stay there

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
Thank IGRetna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Borobudur J, Assistant Public Relations Manager at Hotel Borobudur Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2016

Dear IGRetna,

Greetings from Hotel Borobudur Jakarta!

We thank you for your review regarding your current stay. We are very pleased to find you enjoyed our service and facilities.
The fast elevators, nice bedroom and bathroom, the Olympic swimming pool, the variety food at Bogor Cafe, our strategic location in the center of the city; all of those are provided to all of our guests and we are thrilled to know that you had a nice time with us.
We are looking forward to your next visit; please do let us know if we could be in any assistance.

Many Thanks and Kind Regards,
Management of Hotel Borobudur Jakarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016

We love Hotel Borobudur very much. The hotels staff is great. They are always ready to help you and make you to feel very welcome. They are very kind and always meet you with their smiles. The pool, the garden are beautiful and new the Spa is awesome.
We are sure that we will come back to stay at Borobudur again, as we have done many times before ☺
Thank you very much for making our stay wonderful.

Room Tip: High level with pool view.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martha b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RatuPatimasang, Assistant Public Relations Manager at Hotel Borobudur Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

Dear Martha B,

Greetings from Hotel Borobudur Jakarta!

Thank you for the time that you spend to write this 5 star review and for coming back to stay with us. We appreciate your support to Hotel Borobudur Jakarta.

We are pleased for the opportunity to host you. Friendly and helpful staff, also the facilities; our Olympic swimming pool surrounded by the garden, as well as our sports at the new Klub & Spa Borobudur; those are the services that we provide for you as our guest, because to us at Hotel Borobudur Jakarta, guests are at our highest priority.

We had conveyed your compliment to our hotel's team.
All of us are looking forward to your next visit!

Many Thanks and Regards,

Management of Hotel Borobudur Jakarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

The facilities and breakfast were the highlights of this hotel. The swimming pool was great. Clean, nice rooms and friendly staff. Breakfast in the Bogor cafe was magnificient. Did not try the other restaurants.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank Kvapsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RatuPatimasang, Assistant Public Relations Manager at Hotel Borobudur Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

Dear Kvapsen,

Greetings from Hotel Borobudur Jakarta!

Thank you for your feedback and for staying at our hotel. We delighted to know that you captured Hotel Borobudur as a fresh hotel with our excellent facilities and services.
Your nice comments regarding our Olympic swimming pool, clean rooms, friendly staff, as well as our magnificant breakfast at Bogor Cafe; have been shared to our entire team.

Once again, thank you. We look forward to be your host again and welcoming you in our other Restaurants!

Best Regards,

Management of Hotel Borobudur Jakarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Stayed there already the second time. A special hint: the haircutter looks old style, however does a great job. And although he is located in this luxury hotel, the prices are still cheaper than German ones.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank magnus774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RatuPatimasang, Assistant Public Relations Manager at Hotel Borobudur Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2016

Dear Magnus774,

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Borobudur Jakarta!

Thank you for your feedback and for coming back to stay at our hotel for the second time.

We delighted to know that you captured us as a great hotel. Your compliments have been shared to out team, including the great job at our salon.

To stay updated with our promotions and deal, please visit our website, or follow us our social media account. And do let us know shall you need any assistance with your future stay arrangement.

Once again, many thanks and regards,

Management of Hotel Borobudur Jakarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Ideally located in the heart of Jakarta. Perfect choice for business or leisure travelers. They have beautiful big garden, long jogging track, olympic swimming pool, gym, tennis courts, spa, and many more. The room is modern and cozy. The breakfast in Kafe Bogor restaurant was not good now, not like before, this time the product and service is not excellent. The staff not give a perfect service like before.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Jose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RatuPatimasang, Assistant Public Relations Manager at Hotel Borobudur Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2016

Dear Jose,

Greetings from Hotel Borobudur Jakarta!

We delighted to read your feedback. Thank you for taking your valuable time to share your experience here on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to hear that you love our hotel as a perfect choice for business and leisure.
Your compliments regarding our beautiful garden surrounded by 700meters jogging track, the Olympic swimming pool, tennis courts, gym and spa at Klub & Spa Borobudur, have been shared to our internal hotel's team.

We had taken your feedback regarding the breakfast at Bogor Cafe and the service from our staff. Since then, steps were taken to ensure the highest standard of service excellent applied in every service that we provide.

Should you grace us with the opportunity, we would like to show you the improvement that we had done. Please let us know if we could assist you in securing a room for your next visit.


Best Regards,

Management of Hotel Borobudur Jakarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews