We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Three week business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Borobudur Jakarta
Ranked #30 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Very friendly service in Discovery Club. Room comfortable. I would have liked to be able to open the window from time to time to get more air exchange. Gym very good. Rowing machine needs a new battery. Swimming pool excellent. Tennis courts readily available and well maintained

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjc0z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Borobudur J, Assistant Public Relations Manager at Hotel Borobudur Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2016

Dear mjc0z,

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Borobudur Jakarta!

We would like to thank you for taking your time to review Hotel Borobudur Jakarta. Your feedback is very important to us and greatly appreciated.
We are pleased to hear that the services and facilities we provide are to your liking. The friendly service at Discovery Club Lounge, the comfortable room, the good gym at Klub & Spa Borobudur, the Olympic swimming pool, as well as the tennis courts; those are provided to indulge all of our guests.
Kindly let us know should there be anything that we can do to improve our service, in order to create a memorable stay for you and your family. We look forward to welcome you back and to serve you better in the near future.

Sincerely yours,
Management of Hotel Borobudur Jakarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,291)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Borobudur Jakarta
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

212 - 216 of 1,292 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

the elevators quite fast, nice bedroom and bathroom, love the swimming pool (olympic size, decent depth, decent caporite, clean, changing room is ok, towel is provided also hair dryer), breakfast was good, quite varied, service was ok, the location quite strategic close to grand indonesia and plaza indonesia shopping malls, albeit i wish the pool is open for public and a non-member, overall i enjoyed my stay there

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
Thank IGRetna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Borobudur J, Assistant Public Relations Manager at Hotel Borobudur Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2016

Dear IGRetna,

Greetings from Hotel Borobudur Jakarta!

We thank you for your review regarding your current stay. We are very pleased to find you enjoyed our service and facilities.
The fast elevators, nice bedroom and bathroom, the Olympic swimming pool, the variety food at Bogor Cafe, our strategic location in the center of the city; all of those are provided to all of our guests and we are thrilled to know that you had a nice time with us.
We are looking forward to your next visit; please do let us know if we could be in any assistance.

Many Thanks and Kind Regards,
Management of Hotel Borobudur Jakarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016

We love Hotel Borobudur very much. The hotels staff is great. They are always ready to help you and make you to feel very welcome. They are very kind and always meet you with their smiles. The pool, the garden are beautiful and new the Spa is awesome.
We are sure that we will come back to stay at Borobudur again, as we have done many times before ☺
Thank you very much for making our stay wonderful.

Room Tip: High level with pool view.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martha b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RatuPatimasang, Assistant Public Relations Manager at Hotel Borobudur Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

Dear Martha B,

Greetings from Hotel Borobudur Jakarta!

Thank you for the time that you spend to write this 5 star review and for coming back to stay with us. We appreciate your support to Hotel Borobudur Jakarta.

We are pleased for the opportunity to host you. Friendly and helpful staff, also the facilities; our Olympic swimming pool surrounded by the garden, as well as our sports at the new Klub & Spa Borobudur; those are the services that we provide for you as our guest, because to us at Hotel Borobudur Jakarta, guests are at our highest priority.

We had conveyed your compliment to our hotel's team.
All of us are looking forward to your next visit!

Many Thanks and Regards,

Management of Hotel Borobudur Jakarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

The facilities and breakfast were the highlights of this hotel. The swimming pool was great. Clean, nice rooms and friendly staff. Breakfast in the Bogor cafe was magnificient. Did not try the other restaurants.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank Kvapsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RatuPatimasang, Assistant Public Relations Manager at Hotel Borobudur Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

Dear Kvapsen,

Greetings from Hotel Borobudur Jakarta!

Thank you for your feedback and for staying at our hotel. We delighted to know that you captured Hotel Borobudur as a fresh hotel with our excellent facilities and services.
Your nice comments regarding our Olympic swimming pool, clean rooms, friendly staff, as well as our magnificant breakfast at Bogor Cafe; have been shared to our entire team.

Once again, thank you. We look forward to be your host again and welcoming you in our other Restaurants!

Best Regards,

Management of Hotel Borobudur Jakarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Stayed there already the second time. A special hint: the haircutter looks old style, however does a great job. And although he is located in this luxury hotel, the prices are still cheaper than German ones.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank magnus774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RatuPatimasang, Assistant Public Relations Manager at Hotel Borobudur Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2016

Dear Magnus774,

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Borobudur Jakarta!

Thank you for your feedback and for coming back to stay at our hotel for the second time.

We delighted to know that you captured us as a great hotel. Your compliments have been shared to out team, including the great job at our salon.

To stay updated with our promotions and deal, please visit our website, or follow us our social media account. And do let us know shall you need any assistance with your future stay arrangement.

Once again, many thanks and regards,

Management of Hotel Borobudur Jakarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Menteng
Sari Pan Pacific Jakarta
Sari Pan Pacific Jakarta
#41 of 464 in Jakarta
805 reviews
Alila Jakarta
#31 of 464 in Jakarta
929 reviews
Tanah Abang
Le Meridien Jakarta
Le Meridien Jakarta
#33 of 464 in Jakarta
1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tanah Abang
Kosenda Hotel
Kosenda Hotel
#19 of 464 in Jakarta
546 reviews
Century Park Hotel
#42 of 464 in Jakarta
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Borobudur Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Borobudur Jakarta

Address: Jl. Lapangan Banteng Selatan | PO Box 1329, Jakarta 10710, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Sawah Besar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Jakarta
#16 Family Hotel in Jakarta
#17 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#24 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#29 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range: €64 - €151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Borobudur Jakarta 4.5*
Number of rooms: 695
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Borobudur is located at Jakarta, Indonesia. It offers fully air-conditioned rooms and suites, all of which have keycard system, socket for shaver, and satellite TV with 57 channels. Some of its amenities include Flores Ballroom, Klub Borobudur, and Spa Borobudur. While staying here, it is a must for you to try the Bruschetta Restaurant, which offers fine Italian cuisine and wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Borobudur Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jakarta
Jakarta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing