We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent in many ways”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Borobudur Jakarta
Ranked #34 of 470 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2012

The drawback first: you will find no shop nor restaurant within walking distance - you will need a taxi for going anywhere except the Ministry of Finance and perhaps the Istiqlal Mosque.
Talk about walking: it's the only hotel in Jakarta where you can still have a morning walk through nice grounds. Rooms are excellent. Business travellers will find a large desk, in the Executive Floor even with a flatscreen monitor that plugs into their portable computers. The breakfast is sheer luxury.
When booking a room, negotiate for a rate that includes internet use! Else, it can be expensive (some other reviewers have rightfully complained about that).
All in all: an excellent choice

Room Tip: Views are nice on either the garden side or the front side which faces a public park, so no worries!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Out_of_Saigon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,338)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

889 - 893 of 1,338 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2012

I love this hotel,
they have everything we want! large playground for kids, Jogging track, huge swimming pool, spa, basketball and tennis court, and a lovely miniature of Borobudur temple :)
The room was excellent, super clean!
Staff are friendly and helpful,
I also like the breakfast :) you will get confused which one to try ;)

no doubt, I will recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Ask for room with bath tub, it usually bigger :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Utamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

My husband is working in Jakarta and I visited him recently, he has an apartment as he is there for the long haul - no pun intended.

The apartment is spacious and clean and we have a small balcony - sadly due to mosquito presence we were not able to use it. Kitchen is small but functional and we had a mixture of own cooking and eating out.

As a resident there is a discount for eating in the hotels restaurants and this is useful as the prices then compared to those elsewhere.

Swimming pool and gardens are a delight but we didn't use them again due to mosquitos.

Staff are all helpful and friendly I sent a largish parcel to my husband and they kept a track and delivered it as soon as it arrived. It was his birthday recently and I contacted the Hotel and asked if they would make him a cake as I could not be with him, they delivered the most glorious chocolate cake and stunning flowers to him, which helped him know that we remembered.

All this was done at no extra charge which was amazing - so thank you Nicholas - Guest Service Manager

I hope to be back to see you all soon

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucyjazzylegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

We had the distinct pleasure of staying here for 3 days recently. Driving in from the airport is rather eye opening. Shanty after shanty, shack after shack, motorcycle after motorcycle.
When we arrived at the hotel we were surprised that the front was gated off and a security guard had to raise the bar to let us in.
Then, we went through a security corridor where the bottom of our bus was inspected by a camera. Unloading from the bus, XRAY machines and metal detectors! They take their security seriously.
We were lucky enough to have our rooms ready and key packets available.
The room was great. We have spent the last 56 days traveling abroad. I probably stayed in about 35 hotels. The bed at this hotel was the best I have experienced recently. Soft and fluffy. The sheets were great!
The room was large with a very nice desk area. Bathroom was nice. Shower was great, just no bathtub. I did get assaulted by the shower, however. They have one of the detachable wands hanging up on the wall. It was angled straight out and the water pressure was high. When I shifted the water up to the shower heads, I got blasted right in the face. A very funny moment.
The pool was really nice. Everyone poolside was super nice and the service was great. The pool was very large (Olympic size, I would bet).
We were lucky enough to have vouchers for all of our meals at the hotel restaurant buffet. The food was very good and the variety was great. Each meal was a bit different and there was plenty to choose from.
There was only one down side to our stay. Each time I put the AC on (pretty much the whole time), the room would fill up with a noxious chemical smell. It was pretty brutal and took a bit to get used to.
Everyone at the hotel was very helpful. The room was clean and spacious.
A nice stay in a hectic city.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Stayed here is a nice place to relax and enjoying Massage at Klub Borobudur.
Good location nearby cathedral, Monas and other place
The rates are competitive compare with other 5 star hotel in jakarta

Room Tip: verygood taste for the Legendary Oxtail Soup
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Herry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Menteng
Sari Pan Pacific Jakarta
Sari Pan Pacific Jakarta
#50 of 470 in Jakarta
848 reviews
Tanah Abang
Le Meridien Jakarta
Le Meridien Jakarta
#35 of 470 in Jakarta
1,046 reviews
Century Park Hotel
#49 of 470 in Jakarta
993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Alila Jakarta
#30 of 470 in Jakarta
991 reviews
Crowne Plaza Hotel Jakarta
#130 of 470 in Jakarta
550 reviews
Menteng
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jakarta - Diponegoro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Borobudur Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Borobudur Jakarta

Address: Jl. Lapangan Banteng Selatan | PO Box 1329, Jakarta 10710, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Sawah Besar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Jakarta
#16 Romantic Hotel in Jakarta
#17 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#27 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#31 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range: €58 - €122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Borobudur Jakarta 4.5*
Number of rooms: 695
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Borobudur is located at Jakarta, Indonesia. It offers fully air-conditioned rooms and suites, all of which have keycard system, socket for shaver, and satellite TV with 57 channels. Some of its amenities include Flores Ballroom, Klub Borobudur, and Spa Borobudur. While staying here, it is a must for you to try the Bruschetta Restaurant, which offers fine Italian cuisine and wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Borobudur Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jakarta
Jakarta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing