We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gran Melia Jakarta
Nearby Hotels
US$220
US$206
LuxuryCollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$131
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rasuna Icon Jakarta(Jakarta)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$100
US$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kosenda Hotel(Jakarta)
US$64
US$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,221)
Filter reviews
1,221 results
Traveller rating
667
444
75
23
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
667
444
75
23
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred levelpremium roomjapanese restaurantbusiness tripgreat hotelbreakfast buffetkuningan areabusiness hotelroom was spacioustraffic jamluxury hotellobby areapleasant stayswimming poolyoshisecuritylounge
Filter
Updating list...
821 - 826 of 1,221 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2011

I have been staying here for a number of times for my business trip. Good service. One outstanding incident that I should compliment them. The bottom of my shoes came off during one of my trip. There was no gift shop in the hotel which I could get some glue. So I requested to see if the hotel has any. They took my shoe and within 15 minutes, they glued it together and gave me back! Excellent

Room Tip: Corporate rate
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eng98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2011

Good service during check-in and at 24-hour restaurant. All staff encountered had good English skills and were very courteous.

Location is trapped inside a very busy and congested area of Jakarta (like many hotels?), but is still quite central. Worth the extra travel time to reach it in my opinion.

Non-smoking rooms had no trace of smoking smell at all. Fitness center is not too large but equipment seemed ok.

Food in 24-hour restaurant was average (club sandwich), nothing spectacular, but on par for a hotel of this quality.

One minor point (and this is really nitpicking) -- the desk chair in the twin-bed rooms is not a "computer" chair with good back support. For solo travelers needing to catch up on work in your room, you may need to get a higher-class room which has a good chair in order to avoid back and neck pain.

Overall, a pleasant experience. Too bad Jakarta's traffic is only getting worse...

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sujoe123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2011

This place is not a top tier hotel, but the value for money makes it a great place to stay. There are several restaurants to choose from, and the food is excellent. I just wish it wasn't so isolated in the business district. There is nothing around this place. Fortunately, taxis are inexpensive in Jakarta.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Warhorse09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2011

I have stayed in Gran Melia once last month and I found it to be cozy nice hotel. The reception is quite huge, the staff is very polite and humble.

The rooms are quite cozy. Breaktfast is quite extensive and the staff serves the food amicably.

In terms of location, the hotel is in main city and not very far from offices.

I would recommend this hotel for a short business trip to Jakarta.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ohrisaurabh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2011

the rooms are large, clean, nice bathroom, water/power/AC good, satellite TV good, easy room internet access for reasoneable price, service room very efficent; food delicious at the 24 hrs restaurant on first floor opposite the reception; staff very supportive; business center staff in particular; lost of space where to have side meetings with guests; with small addition per day you can have access to the 14 floor executive lounge and have free drinks/food/internet from afternoon up to 8pm; in hotel shops expensive; bakery ok; night bar fun for some chat; just outside easy to pick up a local phone card; just left side the main entrance within the compound there is a 24 hrs easy access to ATM, and at the gate all the time access to reasoneably priced and safe taxi service.

Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
Thank Lacajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews