We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay, excellent staff and service ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
Ranked #15 of 469 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely no complaints during my 3 day stay. The staff were, without exception, friendly and helpful. Good food and facilities. It could do with a late night lounge bar to have a quiet relaxing drink to avoid the excitement that is bats / sports bar. The gym area was very good. Overall the hotel is looking tired and dated in areas but that character didn't detract from a very comfortable and enjoyable stay.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank cdoc1889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLJGM, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear cdoc 1889,

Thank you for sharing your review.
I am very pleased to know that your stay was an enjoyable one and we highly appreciate your compliments regarding our facilities, F&B products and especially our colleagues.
We are honoured to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

With Best Regards,

Andrew den Oudsten
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,568)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 1,568 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night and was wowed by the staffs effort to go the extra mile to make our stay a truly comfortable one!

To the management of Shangri-La: Dhimas is definitely an asset to the hotel. We were trying to get an Indonesian sim card as we were going to travel to Bandung however due to time constraint we were having difficulties. Dhimas who was aware of our situation, remarkably gave us a wifi dongle! I was impressed!
Thank you to the Guest Relations/Guest Services and Chefs who made those Man-U cookies!
We love it.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank slamsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLJGM, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear slamsa,

Thank you for sharing this wonderful review and I truly agree that our colleagues’ are the most valuable assets for our hotel.
We highly appreciate your compliments, especially your acknowledgement of Dhimas and the Guest Relations and Pastry Teams; they will be very proud to read your kind words.
It is a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

With Best Regards,

Andrew den Oudsten
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for 2Ns in the standard room in two consecutive week in Nov for business.

The best part about this hotel is the people, who are the epitome of Indonesian hospitality at the finest. Everyone I met is not just a well-trained 5-star hotel polite personnel. But they are enthusiastic, cheerful and delighted to be of service to help the guests, making it a joy to stay here.

Is a sham though the hotel room was not 100% clean on both occasion of my stay. During my first stay, there were small safety pins and hair pins left on the sink top that I had to clear away . On my second stay, I just randomly decided to glance the inset corner of the sink when I first step into the bathroom, and I found few strand of hairs that I have to rinse it off. Some improvement is definitely needed in the house-keeping department, but all in all the room is still pretty clean.

While it is not attached to any shopping mall, there are enough f&b option within the hotel. Even with the bad traffic jam, I managed to reach my office (1.5km away) ~30mins. Security is tight and the property is well insulated from main road which is a "haven" from hustle and bustle of main street.

But I wouldn't recommend this property for leisure though as it is not attached to a mall and while it is easy to get a taxi out, I'm always apprehensive about not being able to get a taxi back. But overall I would recommend it for the business traveller who likes efficient concierge and proximity to biz district for work. And I would return whenever for my biz trip in JKT.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLJGM, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Rara K,

While I am glad to know that you had an enjoyable stay, however I do regret that your stay was less than perfect due to the cleanliness issue that you have mentioned. It is most definitely the little things that make a big difference and please rest assured that your feedback has been discussed at length with our Housekeeping Team for further improvement.
We also appreciate your recognition of our colleagues and the service they provide. They are indeed our greatest asset and your compliments will surely motivate them to keep presenting the best service to our guests.
Whilst not attached to a mall, we are regarded as the urban oasis within Jakarta and with our resort like facilities, certainly attract a great deal of leisure business.
It is great to know that you will be back and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

With Best Regards,

Andrew den Oudsten
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Every staff is very helpful, room is awesome with a view of the city. Design style of the place is a bit old fashioned in my opinion. Internet is very fast and the pool is beautiful. Breakfast in Satoo is great, wide variety of food served.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tonsilito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLJGM, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Tonsilito,

Thank you for sharing your review and I am pleased to know that you had an overall excellent stay.
It also delights me to learn that you love the signature Shangri-La fragrance in our lobby and hopefully it will evoke pleasant memories about your experience here.
Thank you for your visit and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

With Best Regards,

Andrew den Oudsten
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I love shangrila it is the one of the best hotel in the world,so i recomend it to all my family and relative and frind to stay in shangrila hotel during their viste in any city they go

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank fuad2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLJGM, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear fuad2000,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a generous review.
We are honoured to be considered as one of the best hotels in the world and grateful for your recommendation to your relatives.
It is a pleasure to be of service and we look forward to providing you with another excellent stay on your next visit.

With Best Regards,

Andrew den Oudsten
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Menteng
Pullman Jakarta Indonesia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Menteng
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jakarta - Diponegoro
Menteng
Keraton at The Plaza, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta

Address: Jl. Jend Sudiman Kav. 1 | Kota BNI, Jakarta 10220, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Tanah Abang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jakarta
#9 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#9 Family Hotel in Jakarta
#14 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#15 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range: €124 - €296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta 5*
Number of rooms: 618
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted as one of best in the category of Luxury Hotels by 2012 Trip Advisor's Travelers Choice Award, Shangri-La Hotel, Jakarta is strategically located in the centre of Jakarta’s Sudirman business district. The hotel is an established luxurious oasis that offers easy access to the very best of Jakarta, easily accessed within 45 minutes away from Soekarno-Hatta International Airport. The hotel comprises 661 guest rooms, including 40 suites, 118 Horizon Club rooms and 60 interconnecting rooms.All rooms give an access to spectacular city views.Embark upon an international culinary adventure at SATOO’s open-kitchen buffet, savour the stylish Italian dishes at Rosso or taste authentic Cantonese cuisine at Shang Palace. Sample sushi and Japanese flavours at Nishimura or indulge in New York-style oversized steaks, pizza and burgers at B.A.T.S.Get toned and energised in our fully equipped state-of-the-art fitness centre, which hosts the highest standard facilities, from the latest high-tech exercise equipment, a multi-purpose workout studio and a convenient lounge bar to the outdoor tennis courts and swimming pool surrounded by a lush garden oasis. Featuring one of the most luxurious private spas in the city, the spa facilities at Shangri-La Hotel, Jakarta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri La Hotel Jakarta
Shangri La Jakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing