We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (715)
Filter reviews
715 results
Traveller rating
350
291
54
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
350
291
54
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blok m beautiful hotel shopping mall small pool the hotel staff japanese restaurant comfortable rooms other hotels internet connection walking distance business trip star hotel strategic location deluxe room welcome drink aoki secretariat
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 715 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

I visited this hotel with my family. When I entered the lobby, you can see everything was designed perfect. The beautiful interior design, friendly staff, clean room and great breakfast were complete my staycation. Surely will come back here for another stay with my family

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank anggia h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GranMahakamHotel, Executive Assistant Manager at Hotel Gran Mahakam Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear Anggia h,

Warmest greetings from Hotel Gran Mahakam!

Thank you for choosing us and staying at Hotel Gran Mahakam. We thrilled to read that you enjoyed staying with us and captured our hotel as a beautiful hotel.

The compliment about our beautiful interior, friendly staffs, clean room and great breakfast had been passed to our team and we are here looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

Kind regards,
Frieda Tampubolon
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

This is my second review of this hotel and my third visit. They simply and always maintain the highest service together with excellent and observant management.

The Gran Mahakam is a delightful boutique hotel with a European design that never feels dated or staid. First prizes have to go to the staff. They are so friendly and attentive that we know some of them by name. If something is amiss, it is addressed rapidly and quietly. The down button to call the elevator was broken. It was fixed within the hour.

The breakfast and dinner buffets are really special and there is always something new. Western, Indonesian, Japanese - both meals always have us looking for the new delicacy.

They are using huge square pillows on the beds and I am going out to buy some. We had no trouble falling into a restful sleep.

The location is quite convenient with a fantastic Pedang style restaurant around the corner (thanks to Deri for directing us) and multiple supermarkets.

I should mention that I also consider this an ideal business meeting hotel.

Thanks to the entire Gran Mahakam team for always being so welcoming.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank SilverSpringBoyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GranMahakamHotel, Executive Assistant Manager at Hotel Gran Mahakam Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Dear SilverSpringBoyz,

Warmest greetings from Hotel Gran Mahakam!

Thank you for the time that you spend to write this beautiful review and for staying with us; we appreciate your support to Hotel Gran Mahakam!

The friendly staffs, special food on your breakfast and dinner, comfortable pillow and beautiful European interior design; those services and facilities were provided to our guests.

We are hoping for the next opportunity to host you and looking forward to your next visit in near future.

Kind regards,
Frieda Tampubolon
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

I checked in for 3 nights. Very pleasant hotel with friendly and helpful staff, and very clean. The interior is styled with luxury boutique design. Breakfast spread is good, and shopping facility is within walking distance.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank hongching
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GranMahakamHotel, Executive Assistant Manager at Hotel Gran Mahakam Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear hongching,

Warmest greetings from Hotel Gran Mahakam!

Thank you for the time that you spend to write this review and for staying 3 days with us; we appreciate your support to Hotel Gran Mahakam!

The friendly staffs, clean room, luxury boutique interior, good breakfast and strategic location. Those compliment had been shared to our team.

We are hoping for the next opportunity to host you and looking forward to your next visit in near future.

Best regards,
Frieda Tampubolon
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

had great experience staying 3 nights at the hotel. excellent service, staff all friendly, housekeeping very meticulous in keeping the room clean - well done, but check out a bit slow tho. beautiful place. good food. near Plaza Blok M. surrounding look safe.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank syaz_e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GranMahakamHotel, Executive Assistant Manager at Hotel Gran Mahakam Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear syaz_e,

Warmest greetings from Hotel Gran Mahakam!

We thank you giving us this 5 - star review. We really appreciate that you share your experience during your 3 days stay.

We also have conveyed your comments in regards with our excellent service, friendly staff, clean room and beautiful place. We thrilled to know that you captured our service as a relaxing place.

Above all, we are looking forward to be your host again in the near future!

With Best Wishes,
Frieda Tampubolon
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

I stayed there for 5 nights.

Lobby and restaurant:
General impression of cleanness and luxury without been loud. Very elegant.
The lobby is amazing, the staff is super friendly, food at the restaurant is good, breakfast is good and there is a lot to choose from.

Room:
The bed is comfortable
However the rooms need renovation in my opinion and you can hear noises from outside which is annoying

The rates were really cheap: I paid around 80 eur per night including breakfast.
There are a lot of new huge luxury hotel in Jakarta, however I prefer the cosy Ambiente of the Gran Mahakam

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank slayer74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GranMahakamHotel, Executive Assistant Manager at Hotel Gran Mahakam Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear slayer74,

Warmest greetings from Hotel Gran Mahakam!

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write and share your nice experience here on TripAdvisor, we really appreciate it.

We delighted to know that you enjoyed your moment at our Hotel, the complimentary about our luxury lobby, the cleanliness restaurant, friendly staff, good food, and comfortable bed, had been share to entire team and it is our quality service to make guest satisfied.

We are hoping for the next opportunity to host you and looking forward to your next visit.

With warm regards,
Frieda Tampubolon
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews