We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (594)
Filter reviews
594 results
Traveller rating
391
172
19
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
391
172
19
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar bed dorm movie room home cinema table tennis place to stay gambir station breakfast included rooms are clean enjoyed my stay cheap price national monument home away from home street food hostel backpackers ning
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 594 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

This place is a solid nights sleep. Nothing special. This is the second time staying here. Place I full of people ether at the start or the end of there holiday I stayed here both. Staff are freindly room temperature is good warm running water. Roof top bar is as nice as it could be for a polluted city. I left a jumper there a month before my stay and came back and it was still there. The owner also helped me recover my bag from lost luggage. Recommend to anyone passing through Jakarta.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank samjW9871PN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

i stayed here for 5 nights while waiting for my exit permit (yes, permit to leave the country, but only because i was here for research, so nerver mind) which means i didn't really feel like doing anything touristy or anything at all for that matter. so i just stayed inside basically, which is no problem here cause it's so comfortable (and clean obviously, the towel smells really nice haha) and everybody is so friendly, and there is breakfast included but you can get food all day and if you feel like sth else, you just cross the street to pizza hut or go to a street food stall.
but if you do feel like doing stuff, the staff have crazy cool ideas also for rather unconventional activities. go check them out! and have i already mentioned the roof top bar?
oh yeah, i stayed in a 8people dorm and it was actually really quiet. theres a lot of personal space and a board next to the bed. and theres a locker and lots of space for luggage
i guess thats all
best, bea

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank BeatriceE182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018

the place is close to Gambir bus station where u can catch the airport bus, price is very good, wifi is ok, front desk people were helpful, walkig distance to a few restaurants including 2 middle eastern ones who close at 2 am

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rabbietravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

Highly recommended. Perfect base for exploring Jakarta. Great roof top bar. Easy to get to from airport. Great staff. Couldn't be more helpful. Clean and comfortable. If you are a keen runner, an early riser and fancy seeing the city before it gets too hot, ask for Irish Dave to accompany you on a 6am personal tour of the city. Especially if it's car free Sunday. That's a service you won't get anywhere else. He may ever have running shoes in your size!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Clare F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

The best hostel in town for backpackers!
Start your day with a great breakfast and end it by having a drink on the rooftop bar.
For those who want to stay in shape, there's also a gym on the rooftop.
Thanks to the staff for the warm welcome and the fun at the bar!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank JannesP14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews