We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amaris Hotel Mangga Dua Square
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Hotel(Jakarta)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sanrina(Jakarta)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (153)
    Filter reviews
    153 results
    Traveller rating
    18
    44
    64
    12
    15
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    18
    44
    64
    12
    15
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewssquare shopping mallsame buildingcheck in and check out processhot waterhotel room iscarrefourdispenserairportfacilitiesminimalist
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    4 - 9 of 153 reviews
    Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

    Amaris hotel is located in mangga dua square shopping mall. The hotel room is small but clean. No electric jug and no free coffee/tea provided. Hotel staff polite but not friendly. Blue bird taxi is easily available at the hotel area. Breakfast is provided. Good food but you get bored if you stay for more than 3 days because its the same food everyday.

    Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    Thank nora28_13
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Rendra_Utama, Manager at Amaris Hotel Mangga Dua Square, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

    Dear nora28_13

    Thank you for the great review of our hotel.
    We will review to provide electric jug and coffee/tea inside the room and add variety of food in the future.

    We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

    Sincerely,

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 12 May 2017 via mobile

    A good choice if you are really looking a budget hotel. We stayed here as we had arrived Jakarta late night and were ready to move to ibis Styles Mangga Dua Square on the next day. The room has No Window! Small and smell of smoke. If the room you are looking for is cheap and competitive - be aware of that. They don't put the word 'No Window' on some famous websites. For us, the place is just B&B. If you stay only one night for transit or for next destination is fine. But if you want to spend the whole trip at this property - Definitely NOT recommend.

    Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    Thank SweetieScarlet P
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Rendra_Utama, Manager at Amaris Hotel Mangga Dua Square, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

    Dear SweetieScarlet P,

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

    We are providing several smoking and no smoking room with view and mostly some of them is fully booked earliest.Kindly noted and let us know your special requests for your next visit

    We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

    Sincerely,



    Rendra Utama
    Hotel Maager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 9 January 2017

    this hotel situated in Mangga Dua Square where amenities is not a problem at all. At the basement of this hotel you may find a Carrefour hypermart that sell almost everything of daily needs. Outside of Carrefour you may find many local delicacies.

    Amaris hotel Mannga Dua Square is 10 mins away from highway that may link to all parts of Jakarta.

    At night, you may enjoy seafood along Gunung Sahari or in Bandar Jakarta inside Ancol themed park 10mins drive from this hotel.

    • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank hendytok
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Ricky_Rimbawan, Manager at Amaris Hotel Mangga Dua Square, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2017

    Dear Mr Hendytok,

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!
    Get a KGVC member to our Front Desk Agent on your visit in the future and enjoy valuable prices in all AMARIS and Santika.

    Sincerely,


    Ricky Rimbawan
    Hotel Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 15 December 2016

    As someone who travels a lot for business and visits on average between 50 and 100 hotels a year I can truly say this Hotel was nothing like I ever experienced before.
    Okay, I might have expected a little too much since I normally don't stay at budget hotels, but even taking in to considering that this is a budget hotel it was absolutely a nightmare.
    It all started when we arrived in the middle of the night and wanted to check in. The credit card terminal didn't work, which is obviously beyond our control. The reception would not let us check in before we paid the full amount cash. Since it is 2017 and you can pay digitally everywhere I never have a lot of cash in my pocket. After a lot of hassle they agreed that we could pay the first night cash and then pay the rest the next day so we would have the opportunity to get cash from an ATM.
    Unfortunately the non-smoking room we booked was not available anymore and therefore they provided us with an upgrade. I wonder how our normal room would look like, but the upgraded room wasn't something to be excited about.
    When we finally reached the room I opened the window for some fresh air, but came to the conclusion the window faces a wall, so there is no view at all.
    Secondly the bed sheets contained more stains than I had ever seen on a bed in my life.
    Next to that taking a shower was something to avoid rather than to look forward to. The curtain and the floor where very dirty, the water pressure was minimal, and the few drops of water that came out of the shower head was cold.
    Lastly the hotel is very noisy. The rooms across the hall accommodated a large group of guests. These people where shouting to each other and walking half naked trough the hallway for hours.
    conclusion: If you are on a budget and don't expect anything more than a backpackers place you will probably be fine with it. Me on the other hand would just like a clean bed and a clean shower. I will never visit a Amaris Hotel anymore.

    • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Dimitri G
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

    I think that Amaris Hotel is one of my favourite hotel when im travelling. But this is my first time to say that i wont be here again, especially in Amaris Hotel Mangga Dua Square. I cant have a good rest because i can hear the conversation in the outdoor which is so noisy until the midnight. The room is so small, and i dont have any good idea about the small bathroom. The breakfast menu is standard, nothing special. So i think i could try another hotel nearby to have a good rest for a better trip.

    Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    Thank valarine
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews