We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hi tech toilet, luxurious room, very good service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Indonesia Kempinski
Ranked #27 of 470 Hotels in Jakarta
Reviewed 28 July 2011

very close to shopping malls (Grand Indonesia & Plaza Indonesia)
spacious room, hi tech toilet, very good service
free gym, free sauna/steambath/whirlpool

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Junsurya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 31 July 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for acknowledging the many positive elements of your recent stay at Hotel Indonesia Kempinski Jakarta. Our location in the heart of town, and proximity to the premier shopping malls have proven to be a great convenience to both our business and leisure guests.

We appreciate you sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor, and look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Rosmalia Hardman
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

829 - 833 of 1,112 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2011

was a weekend esc that was booked by a mate who knows the city well.. Lo & behold what a modern & cool room. Easy access to the malls & restaurants ; pix of drinks & food attached. The bathroom is impressive ; see the set of controls for your private moments...Nevertheless , you can't escape the traffic esp during peak but surrounding area should have everything a shopper & foodie needs. Enjoy your stay !

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brandon c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 August 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay at Hotel Indonesia Kempinski Jakarta. I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your weekend with us. We pride ourselves in delivering to our guests the comforts and conveniences of a premier lifestyle destination, and I am delighted to learn that we were successful in achieving this for you.

Once again, thank you for recommending Hotel Indonesia Kempinski Jakarta. I hope to have the pleasure and privilege of welcoming you back again.

Sincerely,

Rosmalia Hardman
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Cant fault the location, right next to a huge shopping complex and well located for business travellers. Staff mostly friendly. The original hotel was built in 1962 and the rebranding as a Kempinski a few years ago saw the hotel being gutted and refitted to modern contemporary standards. However, the rooms (at least my room) was not well maintained. Some of the problems included a leaking bath (water outflow floods the bathroom floor), a shower that is not hot even when the red button on the temperature control is pressed and the temp is set at maximum hot, dew in the bathroom. However, the rooms are large by modern standards and the work desk and free in room wi fi are both good for business travellers. The roof top pool is quite 'compact' but the adjacent gym is well equipped.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skyline_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 31 July 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Hotel Indonesia Kempinski Jakarta. I am very concerned to learn of your disappointment in your room maintenance, and would like to extend my sincere apologies that your experience fell below the high standards we strive to achieve. I would like to assure you that this is not indicative of our hotel standards.

I have notified our head of rooms and engineering of the issues highlighted, and they will be taking corrective actions.

I appreciate the time you have taken to share your experiences on TripAdvisor. We look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back and serving you again, with the aim to restore your confidence in our room maintenance.

Sincerely,

Rosmalia Hardman
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

The executive room is spacious and very modern, clean and very generous with amenities. The hotel has a small pool and hot jacuzzi on 17th floor, it is nice. The breakfast is very generous but taste ordinary.
The location is perfect, connected with Mall Grand Indonesia and close to Mall Plaza Indonesia. Absolutely a nice stay, especially for our child.

Room Tip: Get the view of Bundaran HI (HI Fountain).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aliaslala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 20 July 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your constructive feedback, it is only through comments we receive from our guests that we can continue to improve our service and product.

We are most concerned to learn that your breakfast experience fell short of the high standards we are renowned for achieving. Your comment on the breakfast food quality has been well noted by our Executive Chef, and we assure you that we will continue to strive to provide our guests with the highest quality food and service.

Once again, thank you for sharing your comments and for bringing this to our attention. We look forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Indonesia Kempinski Jakarta.

Sincerely,

Rosmalia Hardman
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

I wass stayed 4 nights @ Executive Grand Deluxe and Deluxe with my family..After 1 hour check in, I decided to change for the connecting room.In that time,it's only the Grand Deluxe available for connecting door..this is where the great service begun from the staff..they arrange the grand deluxe with connecting for me,and i still got the benefits from the executive lounge access..and i still can use my executive grand deluxe room till the room was ready..by the time my connecting room ready,they take care all the luggage..that day end up with a box of chocholate from the hotel..the dinner was great,included the free cake for my anniversary parents..totally i stayed for 10 nights,and I'll get my member card for free upgrade room..can't wait to go back to Kempinski..big thanks guys.....

Room Tip: best room is the executive grand deluxe..the 'bundaran HI' view and the executive lounge acc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zaldyzaimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 20 July 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay at Hotel Indonesia Kempinski Jakarta.

I am delighted to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and was pleased with the service and facilities at our Hotel. Your gracious comments with regards to your room, the benefits of Ganesha Executive Club Lounge access, and particularly with regards to the great service extended by our colleagues are highly appreciated. Your words will inspire the entire team at Hotel Indonesia Kempinski Jakarta to continue providing the best service experience.

I would like to also take this opportunity to welcome you as a member of GHA Discovery and look forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Indonesia Kempinski Jakarta.

Once again, thank you for recommending our Hotel on TripAdvisor.

Sincerely,

Rosmalia Hardman
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Menteng
Grand Hyatt Jakarta
Grand Hyatt Jakarta
#28 of 470 in Jakarta
1,125 reviews
Menteng
Keraton at The Plaza, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tanah Abang
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
#15 of 470 in Jakarta
1,572 reviews
Menteng
Pullman Jakarta Indonesia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indonesia Kempinski? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indonesia Kempinski

Address: Jln. M.H. Thamrin No. 1, Jakarta 10110, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Menteng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 470 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range: €155 - €256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Indonesia Kempinski 5*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indonesia Kempinski Jakarta represents both a celebration of the glorious past and the bright future. Adjacent to Grand Indonesia Shopping Town - one of Asia's largest shopping mall, the hotel is definitely the ideal address for business, convention, wedding and extravagant shopping. Located at the strategic Bundaran HI (Hotel Indonesia Roundabout), the hotel boasts 289 spacious luxury rooms and suites including the lavish 412 sqm Presidential Suite with its private spa. Hotel Indonesia Kempinski facilities include 6 meeting rooms, a SPA & fitness center as well as an outdoor swimming pool. The hotel comprises a lounge bar, a rooftop cafe along with a chocolate confectionary and a delicatessen shop. Hotel Indonesia Kempinski Jakarta also offers 3 restaurants from international buffet and traditional German food to Japanese premium restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Indonesia Kempinski reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing