We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
0
4
4
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
0
4
4
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Arriving late, the hotel was around 10 or 15 minutes from Nanjing South Station.
The location on the map is incorrect, it is on the corner of the main road, as it's address is indeed No.1 . Luckily i spotted the sign before we drove past.
NO FOOD available in or around the hotel. If you arrive late-ish, better to eat at the station.
No hotel bar.
Staff spoke very little English, which i thought was surprising for a very large Jiangsu tourist city.
Unless you have a taxi APP for your mobile phone, getting a taxi in the morning back to the station is impossible. In the end, i had to ask the staff to arrange a taxi for me, which was a job in itself! But, the nice lady on reception eventually helped.
Room was fine, a no smoking room did not smell smokey at all.

Room Tip: As far down the hallway as possible, everytime in China, otherwise be prepared to be woken up by noisy locals
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UbonJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2015

First of all, the hotel is in a different location than on google maps which is confusing. It is 1 mile or so north of Ruanjian station and about 1 mile east of Andemen station.

The room is spacious. I had a queen sized bed and I could still walk around freely. The water pressure is not very strong in the shower but it was warm. There was only one door that swung between the shower and toilet which was strange but works well enough. Once, the water seeped under the door as it only closes but does not lock. There were 2 bottles of water, a kettle and tea bags and regular toiletries. WiFi was pretty fast although I could not access FB, youtube and google (gmail...). My yahoo account worked best.

It is a quiet enough neighborhood, not in the center of shopping districts or close to the station. However, it is on the corner of 2 busy streets, so the noise of the traffic at night can sometimes be heard. It wasn't loud, but light sleepers might want to be in a room away from the road side if possible.

There was only one person at the front desk that I met who could communicate in English well enough to answer questions I had, so if possible, try to get things written down so that communication will be better, or find a translation program to help you. Everyone was super nice, so I enjoyed my stay. Remember to take a business card to give a taxi driver if you are taking a taxi back to the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tanya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews