We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (417)
Filter reviews
417 results
Traveller rating
130
225
49
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
225
49
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool maid bath china desk taxi
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 417 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2017

N32°02'32.1 E118°49'05.2" (WGS-84) This skyscraper 5-star hotel, with helicopter landing on the roof, on the East Zhongshan Road is next to the Nanjing Museum and near the Purple-Gold Mountain with the Dr. Sun Yatsen tomb. From the red metro line 2, exit 1 of Ming Palace (Míng gùgōng) station it is 50 meters to the west.

We arrived by taxi from the Nanjing East Railway Station. The door attendant handed us a card with the text: "Should you have any problem with the taxi you have boarded, please retain this card and contact our assistant manager". The number of the taxi was written on the card. Before arriving in China, we read many horror stories about taxi swindles and how to avoid them. This hotel service will further root out taxi swindles on foreigners and extent Chinese hospitality.

Our room in August 2017 was 2922 on the 29th floor of the hotel. It has a great view to the east. The room is large with a king size bed, which slept a bit too hard. The room has air conditioning, fridge, telephone, room save, iron and ironing board and desk. The bathroom has an excellent shower, bath and a Japanese toilet. Fun. Wi-Fi-reception is good.

The interior of the hotel is dated and although clean showed ware and tare everywhere. Maintenance tries to keep the hotel in good shape but is clearly lacking behind. A complete overhaul within a couple of years is imminent. An elaborate Western, Chinese and Japanese breakfast is served in the central hall belong the swimming pool. Great coffee. Good start of the day.

Grand Metropark Hotel Nanjing is on the eastern side of town, a short metro ride from the centre of town. The room was large, double bed a bit too hard and interior dated and worn. Breakfast and services were good.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank goyourownway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

This lovely modern hotel was absolutely incredible. I arrived early, and had a chance to upgrade to the Executive Suite for a small fee. The room was amazing, with desk, chairs, great view, and an actual maid! Loved it.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017

location - good - not in the centre - so u avoid morning traffic when leaving.

rooms - spacious - well lit - comfortable

wifi speed - very good

breakfast - top notch

highly recommended - excellent value for moneh

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Hari_P3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

This hotel has a grand foyer, a good Western selection at breakfast, and nice staff. There are a few Chinese restaurants situated around it, and a 24hr small convenience store. The subway station is SUPER close (a 5min walk) & 3 stops away you are in the city with access to Western restaurants like Wagas, Element Fresh, Blue Frog, and 3 or 4 large malls that contain everything including a big Apple Store. The prices for rooms are average and as per usual the room service menu is very expensive. However, in this price bracket you can get a lot worse, so I enjoyed this hotel.

Stayed: February 2017
Thank ChennLong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017

We have now stayed in this hotel 3 times and each time we visit (in October) they have the air-con turned off despite many warm days/nights and our frequent complaints. As our room average around 25 degrees we requested (a number of times) for the air-con to be turned on and windows to be unlocked to let some cool air inside. If the air temperature is too hot and cannot be controlled then is hard to sleep well – a basic expectation in any hotel. Very disappointing for what was once a top hotel.

Room Tip: Go elswhere!
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews