We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (419)
Filter reviews
419 results
Traveller rating
130
226
50
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
226
50
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ming palace good size swimming pool maid bath china taxi metro desk concierge
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 419 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2015

Avoid staying here. The hotel is at least 10 years old with very out dated furnishing, moldy bathroom, did't feel like touching anything. check-in was slow, breakfast not fancy, felt like been time-travelled to the early 90's.

Room Tip: No room is good
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 674leid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2015

This property has the hallmarks of a "has been" luxury property that is however well-priced at this time. It boasts a grand lobby and has well-appointed rooms. The bed I had was an enormous one, bigger the a King, the largest i have ever seen. Extremely comfortable in a very large room. The only complaint I have is that the place reeked of smoke even though it was supposedly a smoke-free room. The constant dampness made the stench nearly unbearable. My other concern is that the free wifi only works well in the very early part of the morning. The network becomes rapidly congested and so slow as to be useless past 7 AM. Best if you wake up at 5 AM to do the work.

Otherwise, this was a very pleasant stay, with rapid access to the rest of the city through a very fluid set of nearby highways. Also of note, the hotel is situated next to a very large museum that is well worth visiting.

Otherwise a pleasant and comfortable stay.

Room Tip: Only comment is to make sure the room does not smell of smoke if you desire a smoke-free environment.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2015

-. 200m from metro station exit 1
-. there are some Korean managers, it's great benifit for Korean tourist.
-. tour guide materials provided, Korean managers provided great kind and detail cares.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daydream803652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2014 via mobile

Spent 7 days at this hotel on the 26th Floor. Room and accommodation was very good and quiet. Everything worked, the steam iron and ironing board was greatly appreciated for a traveller on business trip.
Even with 6 elevators all working, be prepared for 5 or 6 stops during busy hours.
Breakfast was Ok in the large coffee shop buffet, gets quite full by 7am. Buffer dinner was rather high price for the food variety offered, despite the 60RMB doscount coupon.
Avoid the tiny Japanese restaurant, unless you have the patience of Buddha and two hours for lunch.

Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank HL314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

I won't stay here if not for my china friend stating that he can get great rates because his friend works for the management. I googled before committing as it's china and their 5 stars and our 5 stars are miles apart.
All the hotel websites suggest it to be to be at least 4 stars. It was a mistake from the very beginning. Very disappointing. This is an ex-hilton hotel (if I'm not mistaken). There's probably a good reason why they vacate here..

The Chinese restaurant's food in the hotel was rubbish! How in the world they can keep the chef is just beyond me.. There's bad Chinese food and there's BAD Chinese food. This is beyond words. Breakfast that they serve not up to standard either for so called 5 stars hotel.

The room good size but the bathroom's conditions appalling for the hotel class. They need to be downgraded immediately! Not fit as a world class 5 stars but only 2-3 at most.

I will never stay here again and I made clear my displeasure to the customer service upon checking out.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank pigleto2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews