We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Metropark Hotel Nanjing
Nearby Hotels
US$75
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
US$86
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveller rating
130
222
48
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
222
48
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolmaidbathchinadesktaxi
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 413 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2015

This property has the hallmarks of a "has been" luxury property that is however well-priced at this time. It boasts a grand lobby and has well-appointed rooms. The bed I had was an enormous one, bigger the a King, the largest i have ever seen. Extremely comfortable in a very large room. The only complaint I have is that the place reeked of smoke even though it was supposedly a smoke-free room. The constant dampness made the stench nearly unbearable. My other concern is that the free wifi only works well in the very early part of the morning. The network becomes rapidly congested and so slow as to be useless past 7 AM. Best if you wake up at 5 AM to do the work.

Otherwise, this was a very pleasant stay, with rapid access to the rest of the city through a very fluid set of nearby highways. Also of note, the hotel is situated next to a very large museum that is well worth visiting.

Otherwise a pleasant and comfortable stay.

Room Tip: Only comment is to make sure the room does not smell of smoke if you desire a smoke-free environment.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2015

-. 200m from metro station exit 1
-. there are some Korean managers, it's great benifit for Korean tourist.
-. tour guide materials provided, Korean managers provided great kind and detail cares.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 영재곽
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2014 via mobile

Spent 7 days at this hotel on the 26th Floor. Room and accommodation was very good and quiet. Everything worked, the steam iron and ironing board was greatly appreciated for a traveller on business trip.
Even with 6 elevators all working, be prepared for 5 or 6 stops during busy hours.
Breakfast was Ok in the large coffee shop buffet, gets quite full by 7am. Buffer dinner was rather high price for the food variety offered, despite the 60RMB doscount coupon.
Avoid the tiny Japanese restaurant, unless you have the patience of Buddha and two hours for lunch.

Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank H L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

I won't stay here if not for my china friend stating that he can get great rates because his friend works for the management. I googled before committing as it's china and their 5 stars and our 5 stars are miles apart.
All the hotel websites suggest it to be to be at least 4 stars. It was a mistake from the very beginning. Very disappointing. This is an ex-hilton hotel (if I'm not mistaken). There's probably a good reason why they vacate here..

The Chinese restaurant's food in the hotel was rubbish! How in the world they can keep the chef is just beyond me.. There's bad Chinese food and there's BAD Chinese food. This is beyond words. Breakfast that they serve not up to standard either for so called 5 stars hotel.

The room good size but the bathroom's conditions appalling for the hotel class. They need to be downgraded immediately! Not fit as a world class 5 stars but only 2-3 at most.

I will never stay here again and I made clear my displeasure to the customer service upon checking out.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
Thank pigleto2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This was one of my favourite hotels on our trip to China. The foyer area was enormous - as was the coffee shop on the right of the main door. The cafe area was spacious and luxurious with my only complaint being 40rmb for a hot beverage.
As you can see from the photographs the bedroom was well presented and the bed was enormous (I took a photo with five adults lying on the bed and there was space between each)! The bedroom was vacuumed each day and the bed made (even though I indicated to the maid this wasn't really necessary!)
The bathroom was luxurious and was immaculately maintained each day. This included having the shampoo /conditioner/bodywash replaced each day (the semi used ones were left for us to continue using so no waste).
Given that this hotel cost me 1764rmb for three night, it was a genuine bargain! I'll be back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews