We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveller rating
33
105
67
28
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
105
67
28
20
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 253 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2015

Regarding the size of the room, the title does not reflet the reality, which is even worse. But it seems due to the fact we are in Hong Kong and HD Island. But for sleeping it is good enough. As a conclusion, a double bed in a 10 square meter room and a bathroom with shower for 100€/day... Nevertheless, the following positive points have to be noticed regarding this hotel and its team :
1) hotel easy to reach from the aiport and the center of the city (Bus, métro);
2) hotel located in "Wing Lok" Street, very animated, with shops open until late at night;
3) young team members, always trying to do their best.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2015 via mobile

Air conditioning not working properly, water coming out and making wierd noise. Everything else are ok. Not a good room if you travel with large luggage.

Comes with dental kit, comb, shaving kit, cotton bud, shower cap, soap, shampoo n a lot more...very convenience..

Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
Thank aizat k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2015

I've been in Hong Kong for a few days, it was a pause in the middle of a business trip.
I booked this hotel because for the position, but for the services recived I was not real happy.
the rooms are so small, and sometimes ther was a pesky stink.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lucio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2015

Haven't stayed here in about three years, and while it used to be my go to for staying in Hong Kong while doing errands, I can say it's not the charming bargain it used to be. Odd smell in lobby--think fish sauce mixed with air freshener-- and staff that do the job but without any evidence of personality or enthusiasm. They were willing to change my room as I'd been stuck on the first floor without a window, and the price doubled.I didn't have a problem with that and I was fine with a capsule room as I'd stayed in one there before (with a window), but the first floor had the smell of the lobby and without a window it felt like a coffin. If you are only looking for a place to crash and don't care about such things, I suppose it will do, but there are other hotels in the area within a similar price range that have been kept up. Mingle definitely needs sprucing up as evident by duct tape on the tv, and duct tape holding furniture together. Mini-fridge barely worked due to bad seal and towels and linens need to be replaced. Ibis is nearby and Holiday Inn Express and several other small hotels in the area do the job better with smiling service. Spartan does not mean joyless, but it does here now, unfortunately.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lloran2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2015

Not so much to add to the other reviews.
Location close to Sheung Wan MTR is good, also close to Soho, LKF, IFC mall, Ferry terminal, etc.

But the rooms are way to small, even for HK standard.
My single bed room was not so much bigger as the bed itself. Hardly any space to move, definitely no space for any kind of luggage.
Bathroom was small too, but not as crammed as the rest of the room.

If the room rates would reflect the size of the rooms, then it might be ok for a night or two for a solo traveler who just wants to party.
However, room rates aren't that cheap, and you can find some really decent hotels in Sheung Wan which are not so much more expensive and also not so far away from this one.
I tried many of the Sheung Wan hotels before, and I only booked this one because it was New Years Eve and I couldn't find any other hotel on short notice.

As one of the reviewers said before: Avoid at all cost.

Room Tip: If you want good room, pick a different hotel!
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews