We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
3
38
19
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
38
19
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water dispenser temple street mobile phone decent sleep nathan road airport bus stop minute walk small room jordan station wifi connection basic amenities by hong kong standards convenient location shopping kowloon mtr sleeping
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Room which i booked is twin bed so the room is small and does not have a cupboard and only a small table for the phone. However, cold and hot water is available at every level, toilet is ok with toiletries and hairdryer provided. Also the toilet door makes for some interest.
Location is also good, like almost in the middle of Jordan Road which is the main road. It is a short walk to the MTR station and finding it initially will be hard since it is partially hidden.
Hotel provides a phone with internet so you can find your way around. Staff is also friendly.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Choy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016

There is no early check in. Pay 500 HKD as deposit. You will be given a mobile phone for the rest of your stay with the hotel. 10 minutes walk to Jordan MRT which is super convenient. For the price you pay it is a good hotel for you to sleep not for you to loiter around in the room.

Room tip: Try to get higher floor rooms.
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sebbi3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016

We stayed at the suite room which is bigger than we thought. There are 2 separated bedrooms and bathrooms, enough space for 4 people. Nice staff at reception. About 5 minute walk from Jordan subway station.
We all were happy staying here.

Date of stay: June 2016
Thank Zon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Hong Kong Hotels have small rooms, but this onew was a closet. Basically 8 X 8ft. The bed was super hard, only 3 hooks on the wall to hang clothes. No place for travel bag. Had to open on the floor. The shower was the only nice thing. Nicely tiled, good size and very clean. I was on the 8th floor overlooking an alley and lots of buildings. Only 3 blocks from MTR. McDonalds was a block away, money exchangers and restaurants were close by. Nathan Road is the main drag and this hotel was just a building away from bus stops and taxi's. Hotel is near Jordan Road intersection. Very convenient and lots of shopping and department stores. I don't think I will stay here again. I found City View Hotel at 23 Waterloo Rd to be much better location, much larger room and same price.

Room tip: Quiet but very small rooms
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JackP92348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel with friends, we were a group of 5. Booked it thru Agoda.com and everything was a breeze from booking to check-in and check out. It's the first time we stayed at Jordan area, the hotel is about 5-10 minutes walk to Tsim Sha Tsui area. We booked a room with 4 single beds. Room size has just enough space for 4 big luggages and 2 hand carry luggages. When we checked in, the staff was so accomodating, answered all our questions. Downside was we arrived around 11:00 in the morning and we were told to wait until 3:00pm so we could go to the room but that was okay as we just left our luggages at the concierge and went shopping and you have to make a $500 HKD deposit upon checking in for incidental damages but they would return it to you when you check out so that was fine. The room was really clean, it had 4 single beds, 2 flat screen tv's, a small ref, the bathroom was great and clean. We also requested for extra blankets and pilllows and the staff was more than willing to give our requests. Another downside with this hotel is that there are not much restaurants right outside the hotel. You have to walk about 3 minutes to get to the nearest Mc Donald's which was the only resto that was nearby. There's also a 7-11 convenience store nearby. Also when you take a shower, the bathroom door in pur room was a slidding glass door without locks and when you take a shower with hot water you have to make sure the bathroom door is shut as if the steam goes to the room it might trigger the fire alarm, it happened during our stay about several times. If you're not picky with hotels especially the area where the hotel is located, i recommend this hotel as hotel rates in Hong Kong vary where the hotels are located. But if you want convenience and really close to everything like restaurants, shopping, bars, ocean terminal, i recommend Tsim Sha Tsui area. But other than that, i would still go back to Noble Park hotel next time.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
4  Thank spooncar9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews