We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but comfortable”
Review of Fortune Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fortune Hotel
Ranked #215 of 730 Hotels in Hong Kong
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights with 2 friends. Before coming here we expect for nothing. We were not surprised to see the rundown building with only one working elevator since we have prepared for the worst. But upon entering the room we were surprised to see how neat it is. Small but we had everything we needed including window and comfy bed.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Arindra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

Advantages:
Amazing location in the heart of mong kok street, so close to the subway everything around you shops, restaurants and the lady market which is very special and cheap market full of high copy brands plus there are lots of original brands in this street , so clean hotel the rooms were very small but very tidy and they offer a towels and housekeeping so u can say its very good for its price.

The only disadvantage : the owner of the hotel she is kind of angry woman and she cant speak english by the way and not friendly at all, the guys in the next room to me were kind of late to check out she was shouting like crazy and she was about to broke their door so take care of her :D

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Ahmed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Price for three days 8246 PHP (1253.62 HKD)

Staff: The owner is very nice. She attends to every room daily. Small but very clean.

BED: OKAY. Firm to hard. One pillow per bed in a comfort family room.

TOILET: Private toilet with free shampoo, soap and comb daily.

WIFI: Strong even at top floor.

HOUESEKEEPING: Very clean and orderly. Cleans daily.

NEIGHBORHOOD: Near to all attractions in Mong Kok Area. Very near the MTR and bus stops. ladies' market is just downstairs. Sneaker's market is very near.

TIPS:
1. The owner do not speak English.
2. Google map is very handy.
3. Take public transportation.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lhie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Spent 10 nights with my mum and niece (06 yrs) in May17 and it was one of the best decision ever - so close to shopping, restaurants and transportation. The room was clean and while small was sufficient for our needs. We even found a laundromat close by which was very handy. Definitely will stay here again. A clean budget hotel with good security.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gemgem_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

This hotel was located nearby to Mongkok Station! Easy access to anywhere. From outside the building it might look a bit old, but surprisingly inside is so clean! Very nice room with private bathroom,small but it common in hong kong. Quite enjoy my stay here except the location. It will be great if staying here on weekday, as weekend is so crowded and you can't even walk around mongkok. Overall, this is really great hotel with friendly staff!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank alice520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Hi Inn @Nathan Road
Hi Inn @Nathan Road
#209 of 730 in Hong Kong
121 reviews
Jin Xiang Hotel
#445 of 730 in Hong Kong
1 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Asia Travel House
Asia Travel House
#426 of 730 in Hong Kong
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Dynasty Commercial Hotel
Dynasty Commercial Hotel
#412 of 730 in Hong Kong
11 reviews
Mong Kok
Sun Ying Hotel
Sun Ying Hotel
#227 of 730 in Hong Kong
20 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Toronto Motel
Toronto Motel
#195 of 730 in Hong Kong
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune Hotel

Address: Room 24, 5/F Wing Wah Building, No.14-24 Sai Yeung Choi Street South, Mong Kok, Kowloon, Hong Kong 000000, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Mong Kok
Hotel Style:
Ranked #215 of 730 Hotels in Hong Kong
Price Range: €33 - €75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Fortune Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Fortune Hotel (economic hostel) is located at the heart of Mong Kok shopping area. Fortune Hotel features a variety of rooms including single bedroom, two, three, four and five people bedrooms, with a total of 33 rooms. We welcome all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fortune Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing