We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value for price”
Review of JJ Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
JJ Hotel
Ranked #131 of 725 Hotels in Hong Kong
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We did a lot of research before going to Hong Kong and I think this hotel really gives you the best value for the price. Hotels in Hong Kong are super expensive but this is one hotel that is reasonable. You can walk to the metro station (about 10-15 mins). There are little shops outside the hotel you can buy breakfast.

Its a little bit weird in that the hotel is located in a couple of floors within a commercial building, but if you're not too picky about all the amenities that a regular hotel has, then this is a pretty good deal. We had one giant bed in the room which two people can fit very comfortably in.

The room and washroom was clean and modern looking. The only set back is the clear washroom walls (there are blinds in the bathroom you can draw down to cover the glass, but it isn't completely covered as there are still gaps between the blinds). If you're ok with this, then this hotel is a pretty good.

Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
Thank simplicity8318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (665)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

265 - 269 of 665 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2012

I have not long come back from staying 3 nihts at this hotel. The location is great being near a subway and one stop from central subway. It is very clean and modern and the room sizes are decent for hong kong standards. If you want a clean room in a good location this is for you. There are no frills or ammenities its just a good bed for the night at a reasonable price, ideal for a stop over.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mandafell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Was impress when check into the room however big let down at night, we paid for a premieer room but there are only 2 pillows and the reception answers was sorrry there is nothing i can do ....... Btw she was grouchy ad unfriendly not the gal with spec.

Best all tv channels are blurry...saving grace is free wifi and convenient location

Room Tip: Ak them if the tv works !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KCGan2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

The JJ Hotel is very modern and was a great base for our 4 days stay in Hong Kong. Our room was very clean and well equipped with modern glass bathroom. The location of the hotel is good and the subway can be reached in about 10 minutes by foot. The station for the "Ding Ding" Tram is just around the corner. The hotel therefore has a great location for all sights. Breakfast is not served at the hotel, but we liked the bakery just on the opposite of the hotel. Staff was nice and we could put our luggage in storage until our late departure in the evening. We think the JJ Hotel is a good choice and the price is fair for Hong Kong too.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelSisi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

This hotel is located at the central location in Wang Chai, 9-12F of the commercial building and in this building there are a Michelin groumando awarded restaurant and the wellcome supermarket. Always doorman at the elevator. 4 fun minutes walk to the Wang Chai station. Very delicious dim sum restaurant is across the street. Very modern and the king size bed!!! Free internet. I have nothing negative to say about this hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank COCOLINA1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Burlington Hotel
Burlington Hotel
#70 of 725 in Hong Kong
156 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Butterfly On Morrison
Butterfly On Morrison
#74 of 725 in Hong Kong
1,499 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
South Pacific Hotel
South Pacific Hotel
#180 of 725 in Hong Kong
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Wifi Hotel
Wifi Hotel
#211 of 725 in Hong Kong
208 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Mingle Place With The Star
Mingle Place With The Star
#350 of 725 in Hong Kong
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JJ Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JJ Hotel

Address: Lucky Centre, 165-171 Wanchai Road, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#75 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#83 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: €60 - €111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — JJ Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your JJ Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jj Hotel Hong Kong
Jj Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing