We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“good value for price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of JJ Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
JJ Hotel
Ranked #127 of 712 Hotels in Hong Kong
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good value for price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

We did a lot of research before going to Hong Kong and I think this hotel really gives you the best value for the price. Hotels in Hong Kong are super expensive but this is one hotel that is reasonable. You can walk to the metro station (about 10-15 mins). There are little shops outside the hotel you can buy breakfast.

Its a little bit weird in that the hotel is located in a couple of floors within a commercial building, but if you're not too picky about all the amenities that a regular hotel has, then this is a pretty good deal. We had one giant bed in the room which two people can fit very comfortably in.

The room and washroom was clean and modern looking. The only set back is the clear washroom walls (there are blinds in the bathroom you can draw down to cover the glass, but it isn't completely covered as there are still gaps between the blinds). If you're ok with this, then this hotel is a pretty good.

Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank simplicity8318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    340
    89
    21
    10
See reviews for
76
245
107
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
st fraimbault france
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

I have not long come back from staying 3 nihts at this hotel. The location is great being near a subway and one stop from central subway. It is very clean and modern and the room sizes are decent for hong kong standards. If you want a clean room in a good location this is for you. There are no frills or ammenities its just a good bed for the night at a reasonable price, ideal for a stop over.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mandafell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

Was impress when check into the room however big let down at night, we paid for a premieer room but there are only 2 pillows and the reception answers was sorrry there is nothing i can do ....... Btw she was grouchy ad unfriendly not the gal with spec.

Best all tv channels are blurry...saving grace is free wifi and convenient location

Room Tip: Ak them if the tv works !
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KCGan2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
71 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

The JJ Hotel is very modern and was a great base for our 4 days stay in Hong Kong. Our room was very clean and well equipped with modern glass bathroom. The location of the hotel is good and the subway can be reached in about 10 minutes by foot. The station for the "Ding Ding" Tram is just around the corner. The hotel therefore has a great location for all sights. Breakfast is not served at the hotel, but we liked the bakery just on the opposite of the hotel. Staff was nice and we could put our luggage in storage until our late departure in the evening. We think the JJ Hotel is a good choice and the price is fair for Hong Kong too.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelSisi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

This hotel is located at the central location in Wang Chai, 9-12F of the commercial building and in this building there are a Michelin groumando awarded restaurant and the wellcome supermarket. Always doorman at the elevator. 4 fun minutes walk to the Wang Chai station. Very delicious dim sum restaurant is across the street. Very modern and the king size bed!!! Free internet. I have nothing negative to say about this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank COCOLINA1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
iclub Wan Chai Hotel
iclub Wan Chai Hotel
#142 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
The Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hotel
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Butterfly On Morrison
Butterfly On Morrison
#74 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Burlington Hotel
Burlington Hotel
#149 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong
#129 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,349 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JJ Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JJ Hotel

Property: JJ Hotel
Address: Lucky Centre, 165-171 Wanchai Road, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#77 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#84 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — JJ Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your JJ Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jj Hotel Hong Kong
Jj Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing