We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$188
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$159
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Butterfly On Morrison(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Conrad Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
Book now, pay at stay
US$332
US$294
Conrad
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$331/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$296
US$265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$106
US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pentahotel Hong Kong, Kowloon(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$228
US$208
Cordis Official
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel ICON(Hong Kong)
US$314
US$214
Hotel ICON Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
3
10
13
16
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
10
13
16
83
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

We were 12 people divided in 3 family.. Each family havin 2 children.. We booked 3 double bed rooms online ! We arrived here @ 10 am After so much of travelling ! And the stupid old lady and old man says.. U come after 2pm no rooms now ! And worst part ! They charge u 20$ for each bag to keep in that stupid hostel ! When we came @ 2 pm.. He said i give u 2 rooms ! One very big and other also big one ! But we had booked 3 rooms ! And he statted argueing ! Their is hardly any politeness in theris talks ! And their rooms reallys sucks ! Its feels like u r stuck in air conditioner prison ! Also that old man threatens u about security ! Robbers around hotel ! So that u stay in one romm and he gets more rooms free ! Stay away !!!

2  Thank Animesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 March 2014

i stayed here for a night only for the experience to find out how it is to stay in this hostel.location wise is good since it is in the middle of tourists attractions and shopping however the room is so small makes you feel like you're in a box and the worst is the bed so hard as a rock,can't sleep due to insect bites,the toilet is shared and you cant move inside because its too small.anyway i"ll just charge this to experience.

Room Tip: ask for a bigger room if there is any.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank henry168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I was deperate to have somewhere to stay, so stayed here for one night whcih was 1 too many. Good location and that's about it. Avoid this place, there's better places around if they're not booked up.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I expected the sheets to be dirty and ripped (they were). I expected to have bugs and cockroaches crawling through my room (there were). I expected a bedroom that looked like a bathroom but had a view like something out of the movie like Brazil or Akira (it was). I expected the clerk's attitude to range from an extreme indifference to mild hostility (it did). I didn't expect to be demeaned by the brusque front desk staff (I was). I didn't expect them to refuse to pay back my key deposit for no reason whatsoever other than just playing a shell game (oh, you need to come back later - it's someone else who pays out the deposits ;). Other reviewers have used the word fraud to describe their operation, which is a strong word. But if you're okay with engaging in a transaction where you'd really prefer to have a lawyer and a pro wrestler at your side at all times (not to mention a security detail), then I guess this place might be worthwhile. It's probably a step up from sleeping on the street or at the nearby 24/7 McDonald's. If only because the wifi is slightly better.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank slantendicular
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

The Chinese manager is horrible. His English is horrible but that is not the worst part. He treats you terrible. If you go the the reception area late at night he don't even open the curtain to talk to you. First he says they are closed but since we had an important thing to say he did talk to me but did not even open the curtain. Very rude. Then they promise me they would have a room for me during Chinese new years without pre-paying it. The day before the Chinese new years they kicked me out of my room and said the only room available was USD$214. And very very small. Do not believe any promises because they don't really speak English the just say yes yes to anything you say. I recommend that you pay in advance for the whole time you are going to be there if it is around busy holidays. But in the end it is not worth the rastle because there are so many other hotels that are very cheap in the same building and will have much better customer service. BTW keep you receipt for you deposit money in this hotel because they will not give your money back without it. Other hotels they just will keep track of it so you will be sure to get your money back in the end.

Room Tip: look at the room before you pay. If you have big luggage choose one that has a high bed so all your luggage can fit nicely underneath.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brasil b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews