We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only suitable for budget traveller”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Bridal Tea House Hotel Yau Ma Tei
Ranked #230 of 721 Hotels in Hong Kong
Reviewed 4 April 2017

Everything you need are there and all things are clean. The location is good and very near to MTR Yau Ma Tei and have many convenience store around. The bad thing is the room size is super small and the breakfast are the same for everyday. If you are just need a hotel to sleep then it is a good choice for you.

Room Tip: Recommend traveller not to take the breakfast as the type is the same everyday
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Candice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BTHHK, Guest Relations Manager at Bridal Tea House Hotel Yau Ma Tei, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm Greeting from Bridal Tea House Hotel Hong Kong!

My sincerest apologies for the delayed response. We are delighted to receive your review, and especially pleased to read your kind words about our hotel service and location.
We are eager to provide the comfortable stay and pleasant experience to our guests, your valuable words would be the key to drive us sustainable and success.
Please notify us when you plan your next trip to Hong Kong and we will try our best to make your stay more pleasant and comfortable.
We look forward to having the pleasure of serving you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Henry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (406)
There are newer reviews for Bridal Tea House Hotel Yau Ma Tei
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 406 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2017

2 minutes walk frm Yau Ma Tei MTR stn exit C.circle k, eateries,night market every night just downstairs and right in front of the hotel. booked the twin room with 2 single bed ,Rooms AND bathroom are small but that’s Hong Kong average accommodation.Bed for fortunately are comfortable. you can place your luggage (21 inch) in the under bed drawer or behind near the door. Reception staff were pleasant and helpful.we arrived around 12++,they were able to let us for early check in... becoz the rooms are ready of coz... the location was great,we could just walk over to Mongkok... the room was well cleaned every day and the sheets and pillow cases replaced if its dirty.. Airport Bus stop right in front of china bank just right at the corner.. would recommend if you are on a tight budget.

Room Tip: This twin room comes with 2 single beds for more comfort if you dont want to squeeze in a small bed...
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda0913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BTHHK, Guest Relations Manager at Bridal Tea House Hotel Yau Ma Tei, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Warm Greeting from Bridal Tea House Hotel Hong Kong! My sincerest apologies for the delayed response. We are delighted to receive your review, and especially pleased to read your kind words about our hotel service and location. We are eager to provide the comfortable stay and pleasant experience to our guests, your valuable words would be the key to drive us sustainable and success. Please notify us when you plan your next trip to Hong Kong and we will try our best to make your stay more pleasant and comfortable. We look forward to having the pleasure of serving you in the near future.
Sincerely,
Winnie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

We thought the location was great, outside of building is nothing great but entrance and reception has been redone. Rooms are small, bathroom is tiny, just room for one, and you had to go in sideways to sit on the toilet due to the basin being so close, we are small framed. We had breakfast included everyday though after the first day we didn't bother going back, you got served a small scrambled eggs and hot dog sausages and processed ham. Reception staff aren't friendly, don't acknowledge you but when approached were pleasant and helpful enough.due to the size of the room would only recommend staying for 1 night 2 tops.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank holidayers007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BTHHK, Guest Relations Manager at Bridal Tea House Hotel Yau Ma Tei, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Greetings from Bridal Tea House Hotel Hong Kong! My sincerest apologies for the delayed response. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Bridal Tea House Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations and please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Bridal Tea House Hotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent a future occurrence. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Sincerely,
Winnie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights in Twin bed room, for business traveling. We choose this hotel because it was very near with MTR station Yau Ma Tei, strategic enough because the tourist area are still in walking-distance, lots of restaurants & shops around. The hotel location was just 2-3 minutes walk behind the yau ma tei station.

The reception was spacious, if guests needed to put their bag first before check in/out. Checking in was easy, 5 min and we get into the room, they even lend us power socket to use in our room. The hotel was actually in the next building, to go to the hotel room we must enter from the restaurant beside the building. There are only 1 lift with capacity of 4 people + bags, for 5 floor building.

The room was very tight, twin beds near each other not less than half meters. Slim cupboard with mirror and refrigerator below. The bathroom was not too narrow, with sink, toilet, and shower room. But the most important thing is that everthing looks clean & comfortable. Enough for just sleep and prepare yourself in the morning.

The wall are quite thin, because our room was next to the connection stairs to the next building, we can hear when people are just coming back from drinking late at night. But the noises are still tolerable.

We stayed here for two nights, breakfast was always the same. The server give you a plate of bread & butter, 2 sausage, 2 ham, a small cup of beans & salad in the side. The restaurant was small, with just 4 table of 4, so you must share with others, or else queue for table if it's full. They also prepared some tea & coffe, cake, spaghetti and salad in their small buffet area (but it doesn't taste that good).

Overall everything was acceptable and I'm glad they clean up the room everyday. So even though the space was very small, as long as it clean I don't mind. The breakfast can be boring if you stay here for more than 2 days. Receptionist was not too friendly, but not rude, so i think that was still normal for hongkong people. Especially when there are too many people on the reception area waiting to be served, you must be patient to queue because there are only one receptionist who handle it all.

There's one very crowded restaurant next to it, it serves some kind of hot pot meals. The queues are insane, can be like 5 meters long at dinner time, and a lot of it was local people. So one time we tried eating there when the queues are not too long, at 11 pm. But we didn't like it, we order chicken & duck hot pot, but that was bland & tasteless. Anyway, don't worry about foods, there are plenty restaurants and food stands nearby.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Kumilkriwil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BTHHK, Guest Relations Manager at Bridal Tea House Hotel Yau Ma Tei, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Warm Greeting from Bridal Tea House Hotel Hong Kong! My sincerest apologies for the delayed response. We are delighted to receive your review, and especially pleased to read your kind words about our hotel service and location. We are eager to provide the comfortable stay and pleasant experience to our guests, your valuable words would be the key to drive us sustainable and success. Please notify us when you plan your next trip to Hong Kong and we will try our best to make your stay more pleasant and comfortable. We look forward to having the pleasure of serving you in the near future.
Sincerely,
Winnie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Due to our tight budget, my friend and me decided to change and book this hotel after found out a bad news of another hotel that we booked earlier. This hotel is very convenient for all the eateries just downstairs and right in front of the hotel, night market every night where you can buy souvenirs etc. Near Yao Ma Teh MRT station and convenient store.

If you haven't experienced the small cubicle type of room, this is the place.I remember I have to be careful on not to bump into things like chairs and our luggage towards the toilet. We can either place our luggage the cupboard under our bed. Overall, the room is clean and newly renovated. It didn't take us long for the check-in at night at receptionist. There is a good red tea smell at the receptionist area. The receptionist area and our hotel rooms are 2 separated area where we need to pass by their restaurant towards the lift.
If you are on tight budget, this is recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wshapr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BTHHK, Guest Relations Manager at Bridal Tea House Hotel Yau Ma Tei, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Warm Greeting from Bridal Tea House Hotel Hong Kong! My sincerest apologies for the delayed response. We are delighted to receive your review, and especially pleased to read your kind words about our hotel service and location. We are eager to provide the comfortable stay and pleasant experience to our guests, your valuable words would be the key to drive us sustainable and success. Please notify us when you plan your next trip to Hong Kong and we will try our best to make your stay more pleasant and comfortable. We look forward to having the pleasure of serving you in the near future.
Sincerely,
Winnie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tai Kok Tsui
Bridal Tea House Hotel AnChor Street
Hung Hom
Bridal Tea House Hotel Hung Hom - Winslow Street
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Casa Hotel Hong Kong
Casa Hotel Hong Kong
#205 of 721 in Hong Kong
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
M1 Hotel
M1 Hotel
#286 of 721 in Hong Kong
166 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Silka Seaview Hotel
Silka Seaview Hotel
#170 of 721 in Hong Kong
904 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Evergreen Hotel
Evergreen Hotel
#166 of 721 in Hong Kong
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridal Tea House Hotel Yau Ma Tei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridal Tea House Hotel Yau Ma Tei

Address: No.6-8 Arthur Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #230 of 721 Hotels in Hong Kong
Price Range: €44 - €146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bridal Tea House Hotel Yau Ma Tei 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bridal Tea House Hotel (Yau Ma Tei) located at the commercial, shopping and leisure spot of Yau Tsim Mong distrist, only 3 minutes walk to the nearest MTR Yau Ma Tei station. The famous Temple Street night market, Tin Hau Temple and shopping malls can be reached in 5 minutes. We proudly offer convenience, relaxed and contented shopping moments for our guests. All 127 elegant rooms are well-equipped with Free Wi-Fi service, independent air conditioning system and LCD TV. Stylish and unique Bridal Tea House Restaurant with healthy western dishes menu provide a relax environment after a long day for business clients and tourists. Multi-functional VIP rooms are also available for business conference and wedding services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bridal Tea House Hotel Yau Ma Tei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridal Tea Hotel
Bridal Tea Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing